We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Tintswalo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Planning a trip from California to South Africa can be a daunting experience. Landing at Tintswalo was the best gift we could have received for our efforts. There are not enough adjectives to describe how incredible the staff and accommodations are. To go on safari is an incredible experience and Tintswalo knows how to make dreams come true for everyone. From early morning bush coffee until bedtime it is as if you are living the dream.
They do a remarkable job and are such a harmonious team lead by an amazing owner.
It was a trip to be remembered, relished, and I am full of dreams of returning. I cannot thank the staff enough for all their beautiful efforts to make our vacation so remarkable.

Room Tip: every room is remarkable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carrieconcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Carrie,

What a wonderful review, Thank You! We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, that everyone looked after you so well and that you managed to meet our wonderful owners. We hope to see you back again one day :)

Kind regards
Emily Booth
Camp Manager
Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed with 5 people (4 adults and 1 child, age 4) in the Presidential suite. The service was impecable, the bush experience was completely personalized and our guide was absolutely excellent. I cannot imagine going anywhere else, honestly. We had a personal chef, housekeeper and butler, the spaces and lodge were amazing. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiegkuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Maggie,

We cannot wait to have you back! Thank you for the wonderful review and we are very happy that you had such a lovely time with us.

Kind regards
Emily Booth
Camp Manager
Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Private safari full of wild life, top trackers and rangers, very friendly staff, amazing food, luxurious accommodation, overall top destination. So if you are looking for something extraordinary, we can only recommend Tintswalo...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank janT2135QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for the great review and recommendation, Jan!

We are so happy that we made such a good impression on you :)

Kind regards
Emily Booth
Camp Manager
Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My husband and I have been visiting various lodges in Africa for over 15 years. We met Alastair, the General Manager at Tintswalo at a previous lodge. He is the gold standard of rangers. The lodge, staff, accommodation and game viewing were spectacular. Some of the best elephant interaction that we have ever seen. Seeing the Big 5 on a single drive was almost a given. If you want to experience Africa, this is it.

Room Tip: There are only six suites so take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank nicolascheepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Nicola,

We were so happy to host you at Tintswalo and I know Alistair loved having you here.

Thank you for a lovely review and we hope to see you back again one day.

Kind regards
Emily Booth
Camp Manager
Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I rarely do reviews but as the service was so good, I decided that it should be acknowledged. We have done safari before but if we want to see not only the big five but everything from ground to sky explained within a few days, Andrew and Pardon are the people for you. Taking into account that you are in the bush, general service, food, and accommodation were top notch. Well done

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Healymcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for your great review and taking the time to write such nice things about us!

We are so glad that you had such a good time and that Andrew and Pardon looked after you so well :)

Kind regards
Emily Booth
Camp Manager
Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manyeleti Game Reserve
37.3 km away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
414 reviews
32.5 km away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
450 reviews
24.6 km away
Royal Malewane
Royal Malewane
#16 of 176 in Kruger National Park
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#10 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
511 reviews
20.5 km away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
439 reviews
31.7 km away
Kambaku River Sands
Kambaku River Sands
#1 of 17 in Timbavati Private Nature Reserve
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tintswalo Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Address: Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Manyeleti Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Manyeleti Game Reserve
Price Range: R17 841 - R55 951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tintswalo Safari Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private safari lodge within the pristine Manyeleti reserve adjoining the Fenceless boundary of the Kruger National Park. Private plunge pools, big 5 game, amazing cuisine. Manor house can take children with a fantastic children's program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tintswalo Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tintswalo Hotel Manyeleti Game Reserve
Tintswalo Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing