We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
102
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a special place each guest varty family african bush second to none luxury experience camp team ranger lodge tracker epic opportunity hats kelly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

This was our second visit and couldn't imagine how they could top the first, but they did. Veronica made sure our every need was taken care of and surprised us with some very special moments along the way. Londolozi is such a special place - the care that everyone there has for the animals, the earth and for each other - it just sucks you in and makes you never want to leave. We had the VERY BEST tracker and ranger - Freddie and Paul - who made each drive a unique experience. I can't say enough about the people or the place - it is heaven on earth. Can't wait to go back again! Thank you Londolozi!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bustraveler050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
londolozigamereserve, Public Relations Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear, bustraveler050

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it's wonderful to hear about your time at our Private Granite Suites.

We shall pass on your kind words to Victoria, Freddie and Paul, who will be very pleased to hear what a lovely time you had with them. We are so glad we were able to top your first trip, and hopefully we'll do the same for your third.

We look forward to having you back for another visit,
Until then,

Much Love,
Your Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We stayed at Londolozi for part of our delayed honeymoon and it was totally worth it.
Ben primarily took great care of us, assisted by Momsa and Robbie!
Ben's attention to detail is beyond anything we have experienced before - he knows when to get involved or to leave you be - it can be a delicate balancing act. He is a perfect host, knows how to delivery a luxury experience and anticipates and consistently meets your needs. Ben and his team's kindness and warmth make you feel like family and so much so that it made it so very hard for us to leave! Ben and his team are just amazing at what they do but also just great human beings! We don't think this level of kindness can be faked! We are so happy to have met them all!
Also, a special mention to Monica, who woke us up early, on what for us was a cold morning, with coffee, cookies and a smile - and to make sure we were on time for our morning game drive!
By the fun doesn't end there.
Our tracker Milton and our ranger Chris and next up for praise!!
We don't have enough words to say how amazing they were. It was marvelous to see them working as a team! We saw the big five and almost everything else we didn't even expect to see - a honey badger among them! Their knowledge immerses you in a different mind set on how to approach, treat and respect animals and nature and how they balance one another in harmony. Each game drive is an adventure and Chris and Milton made sure we enjoyed it! Also, they prepared the best ranger coffees ever! (Coffee and Amarula! :) )
If you are considering this as your next destination, please go - you won't be disappointed!
We can't wait to go back - it is just whether it is ourselves or more family!

Room tip: Select our camp according to your needs, each one is different, aside from this all rooms are great!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aktolstoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
londolozigamereserve, Public Relations Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear, aktolstoi

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to read all about your stay at Granite Camp and are so glad that our team made you feel so welcome and left a lasting impression on you.

We shall pass on your very kind words to Ben, Nomsa, Robbie, Monica, Milton and Chris. We are truly blessed with some of the most amazing people at Londolozi.

It sounds as though you had some incredible wildlife sightings, especially that of a honey badger, which most Londolozi rangers are yet to see! How lucky! Ranger's coffee is the absolute best, and you now know where you can get more of it.

We so look forward to having the both of you back for a visit (maybe with some extended family),

Until then,
Much Love,
Your Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

We were invited to Londolozi by our son and daughter-in-law who had stayed in the Private Granite Suites on their honeymoon 18 months earlier. After hearing them rave about their incredible time we felt as though we had to experience it for ourselves. From the moment we arrived, Ben and Robbie made us feel so welcome and provided top notch service. The food was 5 star all the way and Ben went out of his way to search for just the right wines to accompany our meals. We were so fortunate to have John as our ranger, and Usi as our tracker and saw not only the “big 5,” but wild dogs as well as some incredible lion and leopard activity. We spent some time gazing at the stars with John pointing out different constellations with his amazing knowledge of astronomy. The last evening we were surprised with a spectacular meal out in the bush prepared by the lovely Anna and were thrilled to have Ben, John and Usi join us around the campfire. Before we left for this incredible journey, we called this a bucket list trip that we would probably experience just this one time. By the time we departed, we knew that we would most definitely be back in the future to once again experience this special place.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Budlite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
londolozigamereserve, Public Relations Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear, Budlite1

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very appreciative of your feedback. We are so glad to hear that the Granite Team made you feel at home and took such great care of you. We shall pass on your kind words to Ben, Robbie and the rest of the team.

John and Usi make an incredible team, and we are thrilled to hear that you had such incredible wildlife encounters, in particular your wild dog sighting! Star gazing is spectacular at this time of year, and we're so pleased that John showed you some of the constellations. Dining in the bush is also such a special experience, and how wonderful that this was organised for you on your last evening, we shall let the team know how much you enjoyed this experience.

We officially welcome you to the Londolozi Family and are so excited that this wasn't your first and last trip, we so look forward to having you all back for another memorable vacation in the near future.

Until then,
Much Love,
Your Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

I have never been on a Safari. I didn’t even know this place was a “safari lodge” and would have had no idea what that even means. For a two-week trip to South Africa, I booked this amazing Relais & Chateaux property by myself, not with some travel agency.

To keep it brief: I have rarely, maybe never, been so deeply touched by any stay at any place in the world. What you will experience is hospitality at the highest level, with humorous, charming and committed people everywhere.

We stayed at one the “Granite Suites” which was amazing. This is truly luxurious on every level. We have a private pool embedded in the surreal landscape. Giraffes stroll by on the horizon while you hang out in the pool.

The safaris – two a day – were led by some of the most experienced trackers and rangers in the world. Their knowledge was amazing, the sights humbling. We’ve seen the Big Five, and much more. Because there is so much more to see.

I could go on for hours, but I can only tell you that even if you’re not a safari or “bush person”, I can only wish anybody this amazing experience that, to me, was deeply moving.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bib_gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
londolozigamereserve, Public Relations Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear, bib_gourmand

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we are so thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us at our Private Granite Suites.

We will most certainly pass on your kind words to the Granite team and are so glad that they made you feel so special and at home.

Your wildlife encounters sound incredible, and we hope that you can hold onto your Londolozi memories until your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,
Much Love,
Your Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Our 3rd visit to Londolozi. 1st in Varty Camp, 2nd in Tree Camp, this time in the 3 "room" Private Granite Suites. Our "room" is better defined as a 1 bedroom/1 bath villa with living room and full bottles of hubby's preferred alcohol + my sparkling water, mosquito-netted king size bed, large dressing area, large vanity, large bathroom with double sinks, private toilet, bathtub and both indoor and outdoor showers. Plus, huge private deck over Sand River with a plunge pool and an outdoor tub with running hot & cold water for a private bath on the deck! The 3 suites were all occupied so we met interesting and kind travellers. Fantastic your chef Sinead served creative, excellent cuisine to us. All the staff make you feel welcome and treat you as though you are welcome family. I love the environmental and community commitments that the owners of Londolozi have undertaken to preserve nature and to enhance the lives of the local people. Checked off the Big 5: Lion, leopard, elephant, cape buffalo & white rhino. Also lots of hippos. Londolozi offers the ultimate in luxury on safari. We will return in 2022! Complimentary laundry service (not dry cleaning) is included--that's big on safari when baggage is limited.

Room tip: For most luxurious experience: Tree Camp, Founders Camp or Private Granite suites, which are the Relais & Chateaux camps.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLWeinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
londolozigamereserve, Public Relations Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear, CLWeinstein

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we are appreciative of your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you chose to visit us a third time, and that you've now managed to try three different Londolozi Camps.

We're so glad you enjoyed your suite, and that you managed to meet some interesting and kind travellers staying in the other two suites. Will will pass on your kind words to Chane, and to the rest of the Granite Team.

Your wildlife encounters sound incredible and we are so overjoyed that you will be returning to visit us in 2022 for your fourth visit.

Until then,
Much Love,
Your Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews