We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
300
18
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool our honeymoon bedtime stories watering hole sabi sands safari experience south africa baby leopards every meal moment you arrive amazing wildlife private game reserve every single person food and wine mini bar rooms are large water hole
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The title says it all!! There is nothing I could or would want to change about our Leopard Hills experience... from the moment we arrived, the five nights we were there, right up until we left - they did not skip a beat! The accomodations were stunning, spacious and I loved having our own private deck and pool.. the service was impeccable, the food and wine was on point, the game drives were always entertaining and I loved the personal touches with the poems relating to our fave animals... everything was thought of and perfectly done. Duncan and Louise and the Leopard Hills team certainly set a high standard and we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candidaveym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan R, General Manager at Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Candi and Dave M

I think it's time for another visit, we miss you guys!! Let us know when you are planning another trip and we will put the usual gang together for the game drives.

Take care and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We had the privilege of spending 3 nights of our honeymoon with the team at Leopard Hills at the end of January and from start to finish it was a world class experience. Without exception everyone we met went out of their way to ensure we had a magical experience. It is hard to single out individuals as the entire time were amazing... from being greeted with such a warm welcome at the start of the holiday by the team on reception, to the fun and laughter we had with Steven, Agreement and the hospitality team over dinner & to Hugo & Mo (an amazing double act who are both so professional and great fun to be with on a safari drive) it really was an experience of a lifetime. We are lucky enough to have travelled to some of the most beautiful hotels around the world...but Leopard Hills is unique... the setting and natural beauty along with world class facilities and a team with so much energy and passion for what they do makes this not just an hotel but the sense that you are staying in their home as their guest and you are spoilt every day with such thoughtful and kind gestures. We will definitely be back. Thank you Leopard Hills ... ❤️

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lizsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan R, General Manager at Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Lizsian from all the Team at Leopard Hills.

Thank you so much for the kind words and compliments. It was indeed a pleasure having you in our "Home" and we look forward to having you back with again in the not too distant future.

We are very pleased Leopard Hills was able to contribute to making such an important time in your life so special.

Regards from the Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Spent four days here - exceptional service and staff, outstanding food, beautiful rooms and excellent game drives. It was an amazing and magical experience! Even had a dinner in our room when we got back from a drive - flowers everywhere, bath drawn, champagne and each course delivered when we wanted it was amazing and so romantic!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L563UTkathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan R, General Manager at Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello Kathy D, from all of the Team at Leopard Hills, thank you for a wonderful Review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the Lodge.

We sincerely hope it will not be too long before we see you with us again.

Until next time

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This was my fourth visit to Leopard Hills, but the first time I have been back since 2009.

We booked to stay for three nights over New Years. There is always the danger that the memories exaggerate the quality of the past experience and you set yourself up for disappointment by returning to an old favourite place. I needn't have worried!

Every single thing about Leopard Hills is fantastic. It more than lived up to the massive expectations I had on returning after so long.

It's hard to describe the quality of the end to end experience of Leopard Hills in a short review. What I will say in summary is that of all the hotels I have visited in the c.90 countries I have travelled to so far, this is my favourite.

The lodge and rooms have all been refurbished relatively recently and are world class. Cosy, luxurious, beautiful tiny details everywhere you turn, and the view from the deck of the lodge/room just beautiful. That wow factor on walking out to the watering hole view for the first time is every bit as strong as I remember.

Obviously the main event is the game drive. Amazing sightings, beautiful landscape and a real sense of privilege to get so close to such incredible animals. First class ranger and tracker who impart just the right amount of knowledge and enhance the whole experience. Also fantastic new game drive vehicles which are very comfortable but almost comically robust and able to cover any terrain. All this in combination make this one of the great safari experiences you could have anywhere in the world.

Every single meal was excellent. Every member of staff was warm, welcoming and professional.

I honestly can't think of a single thing they could do better and I will try to not leave it as long between visits next time.

If you have the chance to go here, don't think twice, just go for it, and you will remember it forever.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent. We had room 3 which had amazing views across the valley with animals walking past in the distance regularly.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan R, General Manager at Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Greetings Adrian W from Leopard Hills. This truly is a wonderful Review, and very much appreciated. We are very blessed to have such a regular amount of Guests returning to Leopard Hills, it really is a fantastic compliment, and so nice to hear each visit gets better and better. We are constantly striving to ensure we continue to maintain and indeed improve our Guest experiences, and indeed have started another Suite revamp, with some new and improved aspects, exciting times ahead as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Leopard Hills in the not too distant future.

Regards from all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Simply extraordinary! My wife and I visited Leopard Hills this past December for our first safari experience. We have been very fortunate in our travels and I am not one to typically write reviews unless something is truly exceptional. Leopard Hills meets the word "exceptional" in literally every way possible.

The 3 nights and 4 days we spent there was the single greatest travel experience of our lives. The lodge only has 8 cabins and as a result you feel like you are part of the Leopard Hills family while you are there. The service is extraordinary, the food fantastic and that is before you talk about the game drives themselves which are truly magical.

For anyone thinking about doing a safari experience, I HIGHLY recommend you visit Sabi Sand (versus just doing Kruger National Park) and that you look no further than Leopard Hills.

Thank you to all of the people working at Leopard Hills that made this experience one that we will never forget!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan R, General Manager at Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello Emily B from all the Team at Leopard Hills.

It is such an amazing compliment that Leopard Hills was able to contribute to making your trip,"the single greatest travel experience of your lives". Thank you for this, we are truly humbled.

It was our pleasure, and we look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Regards from all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews