We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Günther Oehler
Sersheim, Germany
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Dec 2017
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 10 Dec 2017
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, and for bringing some points of concern to our attention.

However, I am delighted that you enjoyed the private wine tasting and the delicious food that was perfectly paired by our Wien Sommeliers here at The Lodge. As you correctly pointed out Andy has since left Singita, and has moved to Tanazania with her Husband Scott. They always took such wonderful care of our Guests and they are doing so well. It’s also a pity that Leon, who guided you on your second visit, had already been pre-assigned to other Guests staying with us at the same time. Our vehicles are designed to carry 6 Guests, and as you mention below, on previous visits you only had 2-4 Guest assigned to your vehicle.

With regards to your game viewing, to be able to see a pack of Wild Dogs is a very rare sighting indeed and a truly special one. Given the numbers of them in the wild today, what a treat. Also to see a Leopard so close to your Suite is also very unique feature at Singita Ebony Lodge.

I would like to apologise for the delay in picking up your luggage from your Room at the correct time, and that you had to wait for some time for the car to arrive. I would also like to apologise that nobody from Senior Management was there to greet you, we certainly fell short of our usual very high standards and please accept my sincere apologies for that.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Singita Sabi Sand in the near future and all the best for the Festive Season and the year ahead.

Kind regards
Kenny Smith
Assistant Lodge Manager: Singita Ebony Lodge

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 23 000
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 23 000
  • eDreams
    R 23 000
3.0 km from Singita Ebony Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 20 691
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 20 691
  • eDreams
    R 20 691
18.3 km from Singita Ebony Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    R 41 195
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 42 299
8.3 km from Singita Ebony Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
234
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand river food and wine four nights sommelier africa guide rhino cellar lodge tracker bush lawrence sightings wilderness buffalo respect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Todas las habitaciones tienen muy buena ubicación
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews