We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved every minute”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck
Pool ,Deck and beyond Sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool Deck
Pool ,Deck and beyond
Sunrise
2D Floor Plan
3D
Coffee Machines and 3Lt Icemaker
Light and Airy with block out blinds
Double/single bunk combo
Dry Food Pantry and 8kg Washing Machine
Time for reflection
After a hard day....
The ice bucket's full and the beer is cold.
Where are you???????
Pizza Oven with the 2 BBQs
Fenced Verandah
Self explanatory!
The whole idea!
Furkids Pool  BYO
Friendly locals
How to find us... 'Whereis' ShollyShack will also do it!
Finally getting time to read a book or two.
Do crocs go after empty beer cans? Yep!
Gini's Garden
Sholly Sunset
Bunkhouse bedroom
Bunkhouse bedroom
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Regular Guest arriving
Regular Guest arriving
Regular Guest arriving
Regular Guest arriving
Sholly Shed 3d plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dundee Beach, Top End, Northern Territory

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron G G
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I didn't know what to do for my 30th B'day.

All I wanted to do, was have a fish and be around those I loved.
So I combined the two and looked up accommodation in one my fav places in Australia.
Dundee Beach.

Once I saw the pics of the Sholly Shack I was sold.
A pool for the little ones, which was loved by the big people as well.
Especially after fishing.

A massive verandah, that had everything from 2 bbqs to a pizza oven.
we had a pizza night on the friday which was a winner for everyone.

The verandah overlooking the pool and sunset was the best back drop for my 30th
The owner continuously went out of her way to help me.
I was after a guitarist musician and she found one for me, a Dundee local girl who was excellent.

The owner also gave me 10% defence discount after finding out that I am in the RAAF.

My Dad and mate from QLD decided too come at last minute.
The owner offered my more room by offering the Sholly Shed. (an accommodation block behind the Sholly Shack.

The boys love it, they had a double bed each in the cold air con rooms.
My party guests and fisho mates who chose to swag it or tent it on the front and back lawn loved it, we had some clear nights with awesome star filled skies.

My dogs who always miss out on holidays got to come on this one
which was great.

I am rapped with how everything went,
and could not recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Verandah, Pool, and Sunsets
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
What a wonderful time you had for your birthday by the pics you sent me! You and yours are welcome back to Sholly Shack anytime. Thank you for taking the time to review our slice of heaven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Epping, Australia
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Luxurious shack, relaxing and plenty to do. The place was clean, cozy and welcoming. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Sholly Shack and that you were pleased with the accommodation and facilities. We would love to welcome you back down track.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnygott...
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“Sholly Shack is always Great”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our 4th stay at the Sholly Shack. our stays have ranged from just my wife and I to last year when we squeezed in most of our family (19 people)
this year with the newly configured bunk house we had a room to spare as we only had 16 people
the pool is great
the views are great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: doing nothing
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Hi John,
I am so glad you once again had a great stay at Sholly Shack and it's fantastic to hear that the new bunkhouse set up gave your clan the extra comfort and space. Look forward to you hearing from you for your next holiday at Dundee Beach. You and yours including the helicopter are always welcome! Cheers Gini.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
I am so glad you had a great time at Sholly Shack. We are trying to add and improve the Shack whenever we can and appreciate all feedback. Thanks for such a great review. See you next time. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so un pretentious
Liked least: So far from Perth
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
The Sholly Shack is striving to be the BEST shack at Dundee Beach! For all you coffee lovers, we have added a new ''modern pod variety' machine to suit Aurora Pods. We also have added a 'dry food' pantry which was requested by guests. The sunsets, the pool and the very special ambiance the Shack has, looks forward to seeing you back next year, if not before!! Cheers, Gini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$208
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing