We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath takingly beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Jemez Springs, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath takingly beautiful”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late at night, totally oblivous to the natural surroundings. It was a little hard to find, but well worth the effort. The cottage was incredibly comfortable and welcoming. In the morning, we were awe-struck by the majestic beauty outside our windows and awaiting on the back deck. The view is one of the prettiest in Jemez canyon

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect little house!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I met 25 years ago up in the Jemez Mountains and Desert Willow made the perfect place to celebrate this anniversary.

For just a bit more than a typical bedroom in a BnB, you get an entire house with two bedrooms, full kitchen and a private back deck. There is no breakfast but with a wee bit of planning ahead, the well-supplied kitchen will meet all your needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leatheran...
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dragonfly Cottage”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented the cottage at Desert Willow for four nights at the end of April. Loved it!!!! Jemez Springs is a little community that has it all. Scenery, vistas, hiking, hot springs, waterfalls, Native American history, Spanish mission history, mountains, shopping, galleries, restaurants and more within a charming, intimate setting. Dragonfly cottage was equally charming, very well equipped and completely comfortable. The magnificent cliff face off the back deck combined with the sounds of the burbling brook at the rear of the property was serene and relaxing. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnieOsh...
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“We love the Desert Willow!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My wife and I and our adult son stayed here for 2 nights in December while on a get-away to New Mexico. Our son lived in Albuquerque for several years and we visited him several times during that time and really enjoyed Jemez Springs- so we returned there for our short vacation. We’ve also stayed at the Desert Willow several times and find it a relaxing “homey” place to stay.
Our reservation and subsequent check-in process went well but then we’ve done this before and Leone knows us. The cottage has a very comfortable dining area and living room that run together with a nice kitchen area. The living room has a small fireplace in it although we weren’t able to get a fire going- maybe should have had some of those waxed fire-starters. There are two bedrooms- comfortable beds. Only small complaint is there is no closet space- just hooks on the back of the door. The bathroom is decent and everything is always clean and neat.
The kitchen is well-equipped and typically there are things there like coffee and sugar, etc. We actually didn’t cook on this trip although we have on previous visits.
The cottage has a nice deck on one side with a grill for outdoor cooking. It was a little too cool in December to use it but we’ve done so in the past. Now, perhaps the best thing here is the view of the canyon from the deck area. It’s stunning! There’s nothing better than sitting on the deck, having a few beers, and enjoying that view. There is a nice little river that runs along the back of the property too with a path running down to it. It’s just a delightful spot.
So we enjoy and recommend the Desert Willow Inn. It’s a great place to stay when you’re visiting Jemez Springs- which is a great place to visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloodsmok...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my most fond memories of a vaca ever.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I stayed at this spot a few years back, and it just hit me that i had to write this review. I was blown away. it was an amazing place. amazing location. a little bit hard to find, but when we woke up in the morning, we were on the bottom of a majestic cliff. there was a stream we could hear as we stepped out into the light snow. The steam was coming off the hot tub and was so inviting. the breakfast was amazing. I loved it and i will go back to visit soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing