We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Ambrosia, El Rito, NM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Ambrosia, El Rito, NM
House Entrance Upper Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Casa Ambrosia, El Rito, NM
House Entrance
Upper Bedroom
Lower Bedroom
Open Living/Dining Room
Kitchen and Dining Area
Sunroom
Winter View from Front Windows
Sunroom Window
Summer Front View
Evening Colors
Summer Storm
Autumn Colors
Local Restaurant in El Rito
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Rito, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EarthyNP
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I am writing this from the portico cubierto at Casa Ambrosia. Really hate leaving tomorrow because it is so peaceful and quiet here. The adobe architecture and soothing southwest colors combine to create a healing place. The views are beautiful including the stars and lightening shows over the mountains. This is a well stocked home perfect for a remote getaway. There is easy access to Ojo Caliente (20 min) and Taos (45 min) and desert hiking trails. Expect to bring your food and drinks as there are no grocery stores. Internet and Dish TV work well and never lost cell phone service. We love it and can highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: Length from services, but planning overcomes this
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mea32
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Cozy, remote, nice owner, peaceful, amazing views....”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our experience at Casa Ambrosia. The living room was large and easily accommodating to a large family. In our party we had three adult women and one toddler. The kitchen was equipped with every convenience a chef may require. There was a nice dishwasher, washer and dryer which we put to good use. The rooms were spacious with great views of wildflowers and green farmland. The restroom was large enough for two people to get ready at the same time. The hot tub and porch area was beautiful. The road to the house is dirt and does flood so if you notice the weather getting a bit dreary, head home!!! Overall we had the greatest time. The home is literally 5-7 minutes to Northern New Mexico University. The people in the area are so kind and helpful. We will definitely visit again. Thank you!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unique architecture of the house, views and peaceful setting
Liked least: some spiders but it comes with the territory
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
I'm so glad you all enjoyed your time in El Rito, and that you found the house comfortable and nicely appointed. it makes me very happy when the peacefulness and beauty of the house and surrounding areas are as nourishing to guests as they have been to me. And we've had a wonderfully wet and green Summer this year. In the almost 20 years I've owned the place, I've never seen the road be flooded like that. it was an exceptionally heavy rain that day, and our kind neighbors were out immediately clearing the road, before the county crews arrived to finish the job. We're lucky to have well-maintained county roads in this area, that are passable year round. One of my favorite things to do is to go exploring along these country roads, discovering new places to hike, see wildflowers, meadows and streams, and beautiful red rock formations. You gals were such warm and enthusiastic guests, and I hope you'll get to come visit again sometime! You're always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Mexico
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing