We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place to go for an intimate dinner”
Review of Indigo Crow Cafe

Indigo Crow Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Indigo Crow Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Corrales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We visited this restaurant 10 years ago when we were in Albuquerque the last time.
We were pleasantly surprised they were still in business. Although we arrived the day before our reservations; they were gracious enough to accommodate us. My husband had the Catalina salad he has been talking about since we were there last. With bleu cheese, bacon, avocado and lettuce, it is very filling and unless you are absolutely starved, opt for the 1/2 salad. The Ahi tuna was delicious. My mixed cheese fondue arrived barely warm and the server disappeared so I was unable to send it back. The flavor was great; but it would have been better served hot. With tile floors, adobe walls and open ceiling, the sound level was slightly below that of 3 year old's birthday party! It was a Friday night just before Christmas; so we enjoyed the food and revelry along with everyone else.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Small intimate restaurant with great food. Can be noisy if there is a large group. Winter by the fireplace and spring summer fall on the outdoor patio is wonderful.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Twinkienme2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Family of 8, plus two new G-kids' "friends" for our Christmas Gathering, experienced IC's consistenly gracious service. Mostly Filets, a Salmon, a Chicken Breast, and Salmon Salad preceded by some mega lemon garlic prawns in a sop-up worthy sauce and their 'usual' bite sized, bread clumps to sponge in the zingy-spiced oil, made up our table. Let me say this about the Filets...nice big chunks of tasty meat, buttery tender, with a delightful fire roasted green chile-gorgonzola cream sauce as a fine quiet accompaniment; no complaints about the variously requested degrees of doneness. Muy Sabrosa...per infused NM Chile flavorings. (Couldn't resist...had to save a quarter to have with an over-easy egg on Monday night!)

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is a wonderful quaint restaurant. Weather permitting the patio is awesome. Food is delicious, a bit on the expensive end. We have never had anything that was not wonderful. You can wait awhile unless you make a reservation.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c0wgirlm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Indigo is a perennial favorite. The atmosphere is relaxed but the wait staff is on top of their game. The food is primarily american, a nice variety of meats complemented by gourmet veggies. The duck was prepared perfectly with a nice wine reduction with cherries. The steak was grilled medium rare with a slight sear for added flavor. For cozy dining, ask or a window seat, it sort of separates you from the crowd. Outside dining is also available. We topped off the meal with a fabulously moist carrot cake and tart key lime.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 14kftview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Crow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Indigo Crow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing