We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
91
26
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
26
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews menu is extensive self contained little piece of paradise beachfront room mountain bikes fishing village every morning duong dong cleaning staff quiet location palm trees nice beach each evening beach view high season per day explore the island
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I went to this lovely inviting restaurant with my friends. The hotel is very clean and tidy with elegant room decoration. The local staff may have limited English but they are very welcoming and always try their best to deliver the services with smile. The manager of the restaurant is very friendly and always around to help. Their service was great with spectacular food. All the food are prepared freshly especially seafood here. The owner home made cake was so yummy! Would highly recommend anyone that’s visiting or in Phu Quoc to visit this resort and give it a try!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The good and bad news is that it’s secluded from the night market, restaurants and hotel row of Duong Dong.

Getting here is 45 minutes with no traffic. Realistically it’s closer to 90 minutes given there’s traffic almost all the time and your taxi driver will need to weave around motorbikes, bicycles and buses. However, once you’ve arrived, you can relax by the pool or lounge on the beach. The continuous breeze kept the air moving and comfortable.

The hotel restaurant is the only game in town and thankfully it’s delicious. We had the mango squid salad and noodle vegetable stir fry. Both were plenty for lunch and reasonably priced.

Come if you like quiet. Getting to town is a bit of a haul and worth doing once during your stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZenDark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Gold Coast resort was ideal. The resort is small and offers an amazing experience.

Our beachfront room was perfect. 2 big comfortable beds, some sitting space on the front porch, and a nice bathroom with both a shower and bath tub.

The beach was great. It had lots of lounge chairs for people to use and it was ideal for the kids. The water was calm with next-to-no waves. The entry to the water was gradual so the kids could easily walk in and out and play in the water alone. The beach was littered with shells which kept the kids busy collecting.

The pool was a one row of buildings away from our room, out the back door. The pool was also perfect for kids. There is a very large shallow area that was about 60 cm deep and perfect for our 5 year olds to play in without too much supervision. The rest of the pool was a bit deeper but offered a gradual descent.

The pool had a large inflatable swan and dinosaur for the kids to jump and play on, which they loved.

The pool is surrounded by an assortment of lounge chairs, tables and chairs, and other seating options. All have umbrellas available to keep the sun off.

The pool bar offered great drinks and a small menu of bar food which we usually ordered lunch from.

The restaurant has a huge menu. Most of the food was very tasty however I suspect it’s difficult for them to keep all those ingredients on hand and fresh.

The included breakfast was fantastic. The options changed a bit every day but was somehow still consistently similar. I looked forward to breakfast every morning.

The staff were incredibly good. The cleaning staff somehow got in and cleaned our room in the morning while we were at breakfast. It seemed like they had a 6th sense about when you were there and were never intrusive but kept the room super clean. The bar and restaurant staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay super comfortable.

The hotel offers free airport pick up and drop off if you stay more than 2 nights. The reception also has a drinking water cooler where you can fill your bottle if you are conscious about the amount to waste you make.

The hotel also has bicycles and kayaks available for guests to use. We used both a couple times to get out and explore.

Our stay was incredible and very reasonably priced. Other than the questionable freshness of the ingredients for the giant menu, I can’t think of anything that wasn’t absolutely perfect.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Great resort staff very good food excellent really clean relaxing amazing like in heaven I recommend it’s little bit far from the airport but it’s worth every penny If you come on these islands I recommend this place

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fearless711424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

I can highly recommend this place to anybody. We stayed for 4 nights.
+ rooms
+ restaurant
+ surroundings
+ jungle view in the background
+ free kayaks on the beach
- neighborhood is under construction = dirt
- spa not working as it should
- reef is dead

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews