We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa by night
general vue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Villa by night
general vue
living room
montain vue
kitchen area
outside bathroom
bedroom with private bathroom and dressing room
beroom
bathroom
kitchen area
pergola
Parc vue
Parc vue 4000 m2
living room
Phu Quoc harbour
beach 3 km of the villa
nord west cost not far from the villa sun set
Cua can 6 km of the villla
Fisherman Harbour
villa
villa by night
Mountain vue
Villa at night
villa at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodations”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was very comfortable for our stay. Getting there was very easy as we were picked up from and returned to the airport by arranged taxi. The home itself, the pool, and gardens are comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely recommend renting motorbikes to get around and not relying on taxi (make sure to get your intl driver license first). We enjoyed being near markets and "local life", while getting the serenity of Yves' beautiful gardens, and also being 15 min drive to the Western side beaches. Unfortunately it is a 45 min ride to Star Beach, but otherwise we did not miss being on the South side of the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for nice review who help us a lot to keep the right way.
Have nice way back.
Best regards.
Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janguel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely place with a spectacular garden! We, a group of five stayed 10 nights and it was just perfect. The house was very clean and Len, the owner, did everything possible to make us feel welcome! She also provided us with useful information about the island, activities and where to find the best food such to make the most out of our stay. Thank you very much for everything, we will visit you again some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property in Private Location close to Nature”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The villas were well equipped, spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Each individual bedroom has access to its own private bathroom including a secluded, gardened outdoor bathroom off the kitchen. Each villa has 3 bedrooms including one private one for couples who may want seclusion from the rest of the villa / property. Each villa has a pool at safe depth for visitors with children. The owners are warm, sociable and welcoming and live on the overall property. They have children and dogs so there is family element to staying on the property. The villas though are private and there is an option for fresh bread in the morning.

The property has a small, pretty floral garden and is surrounded by hills. Butterflies frequent the garden as well.

The property is 15 mins outside of the islands commercial area so less attractive to those wanting to be at the center of the "action" and one has to be prepared to return to the villa with everything one needs because going back-n-forth will take time. One should keep in mind that island is still relatively undeveloped so taking time going from place to place is part of the experience.

If you are looking to get away, rest and slow things down and spend private time with friends and family on a beautiful property this is your ideal spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property and privacy
Liked least: Bit out of the way so requires more organization
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
THANK Y OU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR NICE REVIEW.WE ENJOY WHEN OUR CUSTUMER HAVE GOOD TIME.
GOOD REVIEW GIVE THE POWER TO FOLLOW THE WAY.
THANK S AGAIN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the private villa. With a company of 5 of widely varying ages, there was enough for us to do. The villa was kept meticulously clean every day, the land around it was well taken care of and beautiful.

The hospitality provided by Mr Yves was great, he took care of a taxi to come pick us up at the airport and take us to the local minimart so we instantly had enough supplies in the villa. Mr Yves also took care of renting motorbikes for us and brought us fresh bread every morning.

The only small minus was the internet access. We got a 3g dongle from Mr Yves that we could put in our laptop. We could not quite figure out how to share this dongle over WiFi which made it a bit awkward to use wifi-only devices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and peaceful location
Liked least: wifi internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear Mr Fred

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are happy when our customers enjoy their stay.
Thank's again to book in our place.
Best regards.
Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing