We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
74
56
20
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
56
20
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the main road cheap drinks watching sunset pool side beautiful swimming pool family room tet holiday stayed here for nights air conditioner rent a bike a wonderful stay night market beautiful resort bungalow english island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I did a reservation on agoda 2 months before my arrival (a family room) and also paid already. But when i came and checking in, the staff said all the family rooms was solded out for some reasons. Hmm, still not sure why i couldn't get my reserved room.
Immediately, they offered us 2 pool side rooms which they said would be more convenient as we can use 2 independent bathrooms and a few other reasons. So we agreed to change after taking a look. We just wanted to take a rest after the flight and under the 30 degree hot weather of Phu Quoc but the air conditioner in my parents room wasn't working. Phewww!
Went to the restaurant while they were reparing the air conditioner, sooo hungry. We ordered and had to wait for 40 minutes for the lunch. But we can understand because they do not have many staffs and food supplies on Tet holiday. The food was good though.
Air conditioner was still not working. We changed into another room again.
The rooms are clean and comfortable although i'm sure that they didn't change the beds sheets everyday.
I like the balcony of each bungalow, swimming pool and the sunset bar. Spa was not so great.
All the staffs are very nice with a smile on their face always. The manager is good as she always know what to do and how to please her customers. She helped us a lot for our tour, renting motorbike,...etc...
It's a good place to stay, i recommend

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wyjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights, although the road was a bit difficult to find but it was very quiet, cute and spacious. It's located on a very cool hillside, staff are very friendly and we had a great trip with their help. Everything is great, I love it ❤❤❤

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 493h_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We stay for 2 days weekend,
Quite difficult to find this place but finally we got here , nice areas with very fresh air.
They gave me nice bungalow front to the pool , room was clean.
They prepared some fresh flowers to welcome, it was nice touch.
I don’t like breakfast here, we went out for breakfast every day.
I love the moment by the pool at night so peaceful.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vinvin6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Hong Bin bungalows and having traveled around the island we did not regret that we chose Hong Bin. I wish we could stay there longer!!!
The staff is super nice and very helpful. Not all of them speak good English but it was never a problem because we eventually got everything we needed, the staff went extra mile for us and we couldn’t possibly complain about anything.

Extra praise goes to the surrounding territory. It is very pretty, green and well looked after. There are benches in the lower garden and the upper territory is dedicated to the pool with lounge chairs and beach towels. The location as also very convenient for those who don’t rent bikes. Everything is within walking distance, 5 min to the main road with shops, bars and massage places, even the night market is maybe within a 15 min walk. At the same time the territory itself is super private and quiet.

You can rent a bike with a helmet here for a good price or ask for a free bicycle. We checked - the price is the same as in bike renting places or even lower. The bikes are not new but then you don’t have to worry about minor scratches from stones on the road. It is also much more convenient because you don’t have to go anywhere to return it and then walk back to the hotel on your last day. The guys from the staff are always there to solve problems with the bike and can inflate your tires on the go. Again you don’t need to drive anywhere else.

There’s everything you might possibly need in each bungalow: air conditioning, cosmetic products, combs, toothbrushes, fridge, kettle, glasses, mugs, hair dryer, extra beach flip flops etc. There’re also different kinds of snacks, sweets, drinks and cigarettes displayed and offered extra in every room. The breakfast buffet is from 6 to 10 am and the banana pancakes with chocolate sauce are the best! Thank you kitchen people!!!

As far as we understood there are five types of accommodation here:
Family room bungalows #1xx at the lower level of the territory facing the beautiful garden. They have 2 rooms with a super huge bed each or a bedroom and a “living room” and a spacious terrace with a table and benches. Some family bungalows are even equipped with kids toys - a play house, a child size car and something else. We stayed there for 2 nights and it was the best, all new and very comfy. They are more expensive but we stayed there with no extra fee because our bungalow wasn’t ready.
There are also one-room bungalows behind family rooms #2xx. They have a small terrace with a chair on it and face some neglected territory outside the bungalow complex but it’s not really a big problem because of the light curtains. The bungalow we stayed at had signs of heavy use, was noisy because of neighbors’s conditioning system and almost no wifi. WiFi was important for me as a blogger so we asked for a transfer and all went very smooth. Apart from that it had the same style as family bungalows, same very nice clean bathroom and was very cozy and comfy inside. The best things about these bungalows are that they’re the most remote, are very sunny inside due to the beautiful huge window and the price is very attractive. These bungalows are perfect for those who don’t want to see anybody passing by or be seen, they are very discreet.
There are also super nice bungalows at the upper level, next to the pool #3xx. They are the same size as the backstage ones - one room with a king bed, a great clean bathroom and a huge window facing the bushes outside. We loved our pool bungalow and felt at home there! The terrace is quite large and overlooks the pool. These are great bungalows with a nice view but if you want it to be quiet and live more discrete and don’t want to observe and hear other guests at the pool you’d better choose the backstage bungalows.
There’s also a two story building at the upper level with a rooftop bar. Even if they play music there they stop it at 10pm so it won’t bother you. There’re rooms with their own entrance at the first level and rooms on the second level. The ground floor rooms face the pool and are the same as bungalows inside but of course share walls with neighbors. The window on the opposite wall is not as huge as in the bungalows. Don’t know about the second floor rooms, never seen them.

The only downside of the complex is that the toilet flushing system fails you down once in a few days. But someone from the staff promptly comes and unclogs it.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NkrStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We had a really unpleasant stay, ruined totally our vacation in Phu Quoc. Immediatly after checking in we kindly asked if we could change bungalow, cause it smelled like mold, was unclean and the ”graden view” just a joke. We were told we would get a new one next day. After two nights we got a new room -not a bungalow for which I had paid for- and it was worse. Cockroaches, mold, awful bathroom. I was disgusted. We had to stay here for one more night and left, they wont refund anything.
Also, the location is really shady, not 800m to the beach as they say, more like 2-3km.
Staff don’t speak english.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeppinaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews