We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 515)
Filter reviews
1 515 results
Traveller rating
1 307
162
35
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 307
162
35
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill view room pool bar breakfast buffet kids club biggest bed five star hotel breakfast was amazing amazing hotel pool staff sea view garden villa the guest relations manager private beach pool side live band star service pho
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1 515 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel location is near the airport (just 10 minutes by car) and the hotel provides shuttle bus to pickup and see off customers. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities are new and deluxe. One of the thing that I like most when staying here is having dinner at the restaurant and listen to the live music. Beautiful voices from Filipinos.
Great value for money. Will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECPVietnamJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeevan T, Resort Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear ECPVietnam J

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Salinda Resort Phuquoc was above expectations. We think it's by far the BEST hotel experience we had in many of our holidays. The place has architectural great taste, impeccable conditions, and a wonderful staff.
It largely deserves it's Five Stars label.
Located a few minutes away from Phuquoc airport, the experience begins with a perfectly organized transfer. We are welcomed with tasty Vietnamese beverages and a super friendly staff at the lounge room. Then lead to discover our room at the 3rd floor ocean view, just incredible. Salinda Resort has a design that avoids packed areas, you can always find a peaceful place to rest and enjoy the wonderful gardens, the infinite pool, or even the private beach, which, is also clean and perfectly secure for children, staff is always checking.
You can drink exotic cocktails and food nearby the pool or at the restaurant. Breakfast is just over the top, with literally everything you may have a taste a for in the morning. There's a state of the art fitness room, mountain bikes available if you feel in a sporty mood. When night comes, you can have a delicious and cosy dinner, then going to the lounge bar where you can enjoy live music must of the times.
If you feel like going out ( difficult decision due to how amazing is the hotel) , you can go to Sao beach ( Awesome beach) in the other side of the island, renting a cab for the day, also you can go to some of the waterfalls not far from there.
Just ask the staff they ll make your life easy and show your way around the island.
Even if we didn't experienced it, we know Salinda Resort has a Premium Spa and Massage service, apparently one of the finest on the island. There s also a small shop and seminar rooms a reading room, childcare, pool tables, motorcycle rent.., the list is long.
Honestly. Marvelous place even if the weather was a bit tricky, kinda rainy season in mid August, can't imagine how great the place would be with Blue sky and sun everyday.
An absolute dream.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sébastien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeevan T, Resort Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Sebastien J

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Salinda is a deluxe hotel that doesn't try to be pretentious and this makes it the perfect place to stay. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotless clean. The amount of care in general that goes into customers is astounding.

Oh, and did I mention they serve the most amazing breakfast I've ever seen? The dinner restaurant is also top notch.

The beach may not be the best on the island but a short trip by taxi will get you sorted for that too.

Considering we also paid less then 60 euros per person per night (breakfast included), I can't help but think this is one of the best places I've ever stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeevan T, Resort Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Ninitaly

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

It is rare when you see photos of a hotel and it looks exactly the same in person, but that is the case with la salinda. From the moment we walked in and were given welcome tea, to when we checked out and were given goodbye tea we felt relaxed, and comfortable. The pool is amazing, and spent most of our three days here. You can order food and drinks, so there is little reason to leave. Breakfast is a nice buffet with eggs to order. The homemade cereal was my favorite mixed in with yogurt. We splurged for massages which were definitely western hotel prices, but well worth it. Great facility and great massage. It is a great beach to watch the sunset and while folks were swimming right in front and the beach was clean, we went for a walk down the way and ran into tons of trash, a problem I understand is island-wide (sad it isn't being picked up). The rooms were great, we had deluxe sea views which were well worth the price. There is some construction going on nearby, but only could hear it on the balcony. The hotel has a lounge, karaoke and much more that we didn't have time to experience as we were much too happy being lazy by the pool. It is very close to the airport and restaurants and my only regret is not staying longer. Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank l0vdagame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeevan T, Resort Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear l0vdagame

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Agree with all the other reviews on here. Excellent facilities, outstanding staff, great value for money. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've experienced, with a wide range of asian and western options. Free shuttle bus from the airport a nice touch too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeevan T, Resort Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Malcii

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews