We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
338
179
54
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
179
54
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long beach sea view mosquito net palm trees garden bungalow beach front night market hot water beach area sun loungers baguette free cocktail four poster bed taxi ride five nights each evening great beach
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

No complaints! Great low key and quiet bungalows for ultimate privacy. We did not even know others were staying around and the beach is very clean compared to other places on Long beach. No trash on the entire water front sand and good swimming. The rooms were promptly cleaned during breakfast each morning. Nice showers and rooms stay very cool with the A/C on the hot days. Staff is exceptional, warm, friendly and helpful, especially Giang in the restaurant. She made us feel very much at home.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G.J. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We arrived by speedferry and took a taxi with some other tourist who also needed to go that way. Within 30 minutes we arrived at a sereen garden. Beautiful flowers and clean garden. A good size cabin and very friend service. The location on the beach is very good quiet, but if you like you can take a walk to other restaurants. But the hotel restaurant is so good you don't need to leave. Also you can have a romantic diner table on the beach but be quick or reserve. If you need anything else just a short walk up the path and you see several shops. And if you walk to the main road there are taxi's.The only minus detail is there is no 24hr reception.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNT_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Our room at Mai House was really lovely. Big bungalow, lovely big bathroom and very nicely appointed with wooden furniture and colourful cotton blanket on the bed. Contrary to some other reviews, we found the garden bungalows to be perfectly nice. The restaurant was also great and the restaurant staff were really friendly. The happy hour free cocktail was delicious. However, overall we felt that this place needs a bit of love. It doesn't offer a hotel pick up and there is no welcome drink and fresh towel on arrival (we know this is a small thing but when you are spending this much money its the little details that make up the whole). While we acknowledge that you generally pay a little bit more on the island, we think Mai House has perhaps benefitted from good reviews in the past and so hasn't innovated to ensure better value for money.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Bella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Rooms are big and clean. The bed is very good. The private beach is great, very clean and quite. Free sun beds. The restaurant and bar is good but a bit pricey on the food. The spa is nice, directly at the beach. We got massages and mani/pedi and where happy with both.

We would definitly recommend it and come back!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

It took us a long time to decide upon a place to stay in Phu Quoc as there are so many great reviews on trip advisor. So glad we found Mai House as it was just perfect!
We stayed here for 3days and could not have picked a better place!

We stayed in bungalow 5 which was sea facing,very comfortable and quiet. The room had both Air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a fridge and a lovely large bathroom with walk in shower. Every night they would light a candle in the room to repel any moskitos that might be in the room. The large double bed also had a moskito net, which was great.

The bungalow has a little terrace at the front with 2chairs and a table, really nice to sit there in the evening and chill out.

The breakfast was good and had many different options. Mai house has its own private restaurant which sits on the beach front, it serves some of the most delicious vietnamese food we have eaten on this trip. We dont usually eat in the places we stay as we like to try different venues but when the food is that good you really dont need to look else where.

The private beach is gorgeous and very well kept. Really quiet and relaxing! There was Always plenty of sun loungers and a stones throw away from the restaurant.

Our stay here was unbelievable and would highly recommend this to anyone.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yeahyeah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews