We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Man Frydays👍👍😋”
Review of Man Frydays

Man Frydays
Ranked #10 of 612 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Man Frydays is the only Authentic Fish and Chip Shop in Bali. There are two Branches one in Sanur and one in Seminyak. As well as fish and chips we also offer an extensive menu: -English Breakfasts -Fish and Chips -Classic meals -Burgers -British Indian Curries -Kids Menu. We are also recommended and represent the British Embassy Jakarta. Basically if your looking for good quality home cooked food and good prices in a relaxed family friendly environment come and visit us. You won't be disappointed ! We are inside the Seminyak square shopping mall, on the second floor with cool breezy balcony seating which is undercover from sun and rain. We also have a licenced bar that carry's beer, wine and spirits at very competitive prices for Seminyak.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has great food+good service. "recommend"��.
find authentic food at Man Frydays Seminyak. various tempting menus and rich flavors are here. another delicious meal, also offers Classic British home for cooking meat.nyam nyam nyammmm... there is also a pub and a sports bar. you should try it. the place and the service is very good. guaranteed!!!

Thank ueayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yes Ueayra we are more like a family pub and sports bar to be honest but predominantly our best seller is fish and chips because thats what we started as. Great seeing you again recently hope to see you again soon as does the whole MF Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been there many times already and have tried half of the menu, I now can say that they have the best Fish and Chips in the whole island! The drink options are also great, I personally like the Energy Booster drink. Also the other one with the turmeric, I forgot what it's called.. Other than that, the place is located in a very prime area of Bali. I couldn't recommend this place enough. Loveeeeee it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eiren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us im quite glad that our Heathy drinks is one of your liking as they prove very popular . Its wonderful that you spent time and enjoyed yourself/s hope to see you again soon as do all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this awesome place a few times now and will return, great food and the best sweet potato chips ever. A little taste of England in Bali
Great friendly staff, great location and a very enjoyable experience, an awesome place to meet in a group or just a couple. Management are very welcoming and always ready to please. Highly suggest you check it out when in Seminyak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baliexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the lovely review we are really humbled that you talk so lovely about your experiences at Man Frydays, it has been an absolute pleasure having you and all the Team are very much looking forward to seeing you guys again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a long time I've searched for a decent curry place in Bali. Without naming names... what i thought was the best always felt like the best of the worst. For anyone that wants a proper British-style Indian curry then Man Frydays is your best bet. The place is nothing too special, upstairs in Seminyak Square - I'm sure Man Frydays would be a lot busier and well-known if situated somewhere else in Seminyak.

Thank DN150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for visiting us its lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your currys which we make from scratch, with our own homemade spice mix (massala). Our Team is really hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great place in Seminyak for a group gathering or couples evening. Nice location, friendly staff.

Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yes the staff are absolutely lovely. Thank you for the compliments i will be sure to pass on your praises. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Man Frydays also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Man Frydays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing