We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks with a view”
Review of KU DE TA

KU DE TA
Ranked #118 of 629 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Ku De Ta is right on the beach, facing west so you get a fantastic view of the sunset whilst drinking wonderful cocktails. This place buzzes with modern dance music and lots of the younger generation enjoying the pool and loungers. The food is great although a little pricey and the service was top quality. Fantastic atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank terriealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRKUDETA, Public Relations Manager at KU DE TA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Terriealan,

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your visit with us and we are really glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to seeing you back at KU DE TA soon!

Thanks,

Team KDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9 458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 271 of 9 458 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We didn’t get here on our last trip so Ku De Ta was high on our list of priorities. The food was outstanding and the service was just as good.
We decided to have main and dessert and started with 300gm rib-eye; herb crusted barramundi and the Balinese pork (for 2) and we weren’t disappointed. The servings were generous but the flavour combinations were fantastic.
For dessert we tried the Banoffe tart; selection of sorbets; Lemon and lime meringue tart and the crème brulee. Again the portion size was generous and the textures were really good.
The service was great, very attentive without being in your face, which was really appreciated.
Next time I will ask for a table closer to the water/beach as the view would have been magnificent.

Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRKUDETA, Public Relations Manager at KU DE TA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Daniel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much.

We will certainly pass on the fantastic feedback to the kitchen and front of house team.

Look forward to seeing you back at KU DE TA on your next trip to Bali.

Thanks,

Team KDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment you walk in the place screams 5 Stars. You can choose to sit at the bar, restaurant or pick a day bed which all have great views and comfort. We chose the day bed and just relaxed for the whole day. You don’t need to lift a finger as every need is catered for by the very attentive staff. This mixed with the great food and drinks and it turned out to be a very special day. Put this place onto your to do list but arrive early as it does fill up by 11.00 am

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRKUDETA, Public Relations Manager at KU DE TA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Paul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review!

Really happy to hear that you had a relaxing day seaside and that you found it so enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Thanks,

Team KDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Was there last night with my family ... we are vegetarian and were pleasantly surprised by the food quality ... a bit expensive by great experience ..

Thank Deepakm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRKUDETA, Public Relations Manager at KU DE TA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Deepakm,

Thank you for the great write up and 5 stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and found the vegetarian options ample.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Thanks,

Team KDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We ordered alcoholic beverages, some shots, and also edamame on the side. Great view and good for couple. Price-wise, not the cheapest... but -unlike other places that I have visited around the area- they have good quality cocktails. Daiquiri doesn't just taste like fruit syrup with ice, it tastes like real Daiquiri.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angelin Chisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRKUDETA, Public Relations Manager at KU DE TA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Angelin,

Thanks so much for visiting KU DE TA and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the day and especially our great cocktails!!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Thanks,

Team KDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KU DE TA also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to KU DE TA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing