We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation and great staff”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marian L
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and great staff”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely villa with private pool situated down a lane, but close to the main street in Seminyak. Staff did all they could to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, comfort and lovely staff
Liked least: We felt the breakfast could have offered more variety
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Villa Umah Kupu – Kupu, we are so glad that you and your family had the most amazing holiday while staying at Villa Umah Kupu – Kupu.
The villas location gives you easy access to the main street where you can find restaurants, boutiques, shops while Seminyak beach is just a couple of minutes away.
Villa Umah Kupu – Kupu is just perfect for a small family, the villa itself is very convenient with a clear and refreshing swimming pool with the corner Gazebo for you to relax in the afternoon.
We really look forward to welcoming you to stay again at Villa Bugis Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petergera...
1/77 Kirribilli Avenue Kirribilli Nsw
2 reviews
“Great privite villa, amazing staff and beautiful fresh breakfast.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I checked in a little early, but the staff made me welcome as they went about there business cleaning the villa very thoughly. Bedrooms are large and well airconditioned. Living area is balanese open which is great as it just flows to the pool, which is of resonable size. Villa is close to many resturants or shops, but is a scooter ride to the beach. Would i stay there again YES.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
It is great to have you back to stay at Villa Umah Kupu – Kupu, You were a pleasure to host, our staff know you well and so grateful welcoming you back.
Villa Umah Kupu – Kupu is the perfect accommodation for your small family or even big family of 8 people because there are two villas located right next to each other.
The location of our villa is right in the most happening street of Seminyak, within 5 minutes’ walk to restaurants, shops and entertainment, which gives you less time to travel.
We can’t wait to welcome you back to stay at Villa Bugis Villas again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmlrn
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect holiday accomodation!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Kupu Kupu was exactly what we wanted! We had 2 couples staying at the villa and it was the perfect amount of space. The location is also fantastic, further enough away from the Main Street for it to be peaceful but close enough that you could walk down the end of the lane way and be right in the middle of the hustle and bustle! The staff were fantastic and breakfast every day was beautiful. I would definitely be staying here again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
What a great holiday, thank you very much for spending time to share your experience while staying at Villa Umah Kupu – Kupu.
We are glad that you have chose the right villa to enjoy your Bali Holiday, all guests who have stayed in Villa Umah Kupu – Kupu will always want to return, because the villa is perfectly located in the middle of Seminyak, within 5 minutes walking distance to restaurants and shops.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Villa Umah Kupu – Kupu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilja H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing, 100% recommended!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in Villa Umah Kupu Kupu and have to admit that the villa absolutely took my breath away. This is without a doubt the most luxorious accomodation that I have stayed in. The staff was very professional and nice, from the booking process to check out. They answered all my emails straight away and gave me clear and helpful answers to my questions, even though it was outside of office hours. I was very well greeted by the friendly staff, and got very helpful information about the villa and great recommendations for where to go and what to do. The staffs' English took me by surprise, they were very easy to understand and had a good vocabulary. The facilities were fantastic, very spacious and clean. The villa was well decorated, the bed was huge and very comfortable. The garden and the pool were beautiful, very well maintained. The location is perfect since it's so close to the main street and a short walk to the beach, but I still could not hear the nightlife noises so I could sleep very peacefully. I was extremely thankful for how concerned the staff were about mosquitos, they lit numerous mosquito coils in the outdoor area and provided two types of mosquito sprays for both indoors and for me (which actually smelled good) so I finally got a break from mosquito bites! The kitchen and living room were very well equipped and the staff cooked me a tasty, well balanced breakfast at a time that I preferred. I also loved that the TV had so many american/english channels (that is not to be expected in Bali). I give the villa my best recommendations! It's especially great for a family, group of friends or two couples traveling together.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed, the pool, friendly staff
Liked least: Nothing I didn't love!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
We are so grateful to hear that you had the most enjoyable holiday during your stay at Villa Umah Kupu - Kupu.
Most of the reviews that we have received for Villa Umah Kupu - Kupu are advising that the guest really loves the place especially the location as well as our staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Villa Bugis Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and convenient stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was very nice, location is perfect in the center, very good service. Average breakfast, bathroom not air-conditioned. Perfect for a group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Umah Kupu - Kupu Villa, We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the vacation, as well as happy with the villa's very strategic location which allows you to travel easily to the Restaurants as well as central to shopping
We are looking forward to welcoming you to stay at Villa Bugis Villas again, on your future holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$246
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing