We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Trans Resort Bali
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Trans for four nights and everything was fantastic. The room was lovely, loved the balcony jacuzzi bath. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food from the pool bar was delicious! The hotel is in a very good location, close to bars and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 3mmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 3mmap1,

Greetings from Sunny Bali!

Thank you for your valuable review towards our products and services. We are delighted to know that your recent stay is a memorable one. Please let me know your plan for your upcoming visit and next time, please stay longer.. :D

Take care and have a great start of the week!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2 121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 2 121 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second visit to the Trans, the hotel is still like new. Location is great, only a short walk to "eat street". There is a mini supermarket and money exchanger a short walk away. Love chilling at the top floor bar. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeana M,

Greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

It is with sincere thanks to read your review and, indeed, maintenance is one of our top concern especially now as we are getting into our third year in service. The Transmart Express is a new facility added for the comfort of our guests which is located just next to our main gate and I am happy to know that you noticed this during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and please let me know if you need any asistance or arrangements for your upcoming visit to Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love it, took the whole family, which anyone who has travelled with the whole tribe should know is super hard!! Kids had a blast, lots of things for them to do. Lot's of things for mummy and daddy to do. Kept the grandparents busy as well. Great staff. We will be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annie G,

Greetings from the heart of Seminyak!

On behalf of the Trans-Setters, allow me to thank you for your kind review regarding our services during your recent trip to Bali. We are happy to know that the kids love their activities as they are very genuine to their feelings. We expect to open a new theme park in December 2018, this will add more options to keep them occupied during your holiday.

We look forward to hearing your next trip to Bali and please stay in touch!

Kindest regards,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Trans Resort Seminyak recently and had a wonderful stay, the rooms are beautifully appointed with very nice toiletries, water etc. Ketut and Juli gave us very good service in the restaurant and Cha Cha had a lovely smile everyday as she greeted us to the restaurant, a real pleasure. Dhiyar was very friendly and efficient at reception when we booked in and out.
Luxury escapes provided a wonderful and relaxing holiday yet again. We have used Luxury Escapes many times and this is our second at Trans Resorts. We really hope to return soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelpam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Travelpam2014,

Greetings from Seminyak!

There is nothing more than happy feeling to read your positive review and I am delighted to share your review to our Trans-Setters on our upcoming General Staff Meeting. Genuine feedback such as yours gives us confidence on what we are doing and encourages us to better our services each and every day.

We look forward to hearing your next trip to Bali. Have a pleasant Sunday evening!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Trans Resort Hotel Bali Very cool, its amazing hotel very clean dan comfortable. The gift me cup cake bday on my bday, its cool. The service, staff very nice, if i go to bali maybe i will stay again in The Trans Resort Hotel Bali

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hanaliana,

Greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we will have more celebrations in the future for you, please just let me know your future travel plan.

Have a great start of the week!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3 498 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.9 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.4 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trans Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Sunset Rd. | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range: R1 764 - R6 567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Resort Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Trans Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing