We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome villa”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was extremely happy that what you see if JUST what you get. The villa was clean and tidy and the pool guy was great. The rooms are large the air conditioner worked very well. The only draw back was coming home in the afternoon / evening the lights were only on around the path 2 out of 8 nights :( this made it very awkward on a rocky path with shopping bags to walk around the pond area back to our villa entrance. Overall an excellent stay I would recommend it to any families. Not older people too many stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool was essential and well kept
Liked least: the bugs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juscruzin...
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Villa was fantastic but the service was left wanting.”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Tunjung in Legian was overall was a great stay. The layout and facilities offered were all very good. The gardens and pool were exactly the same as the photo's the grass green and the pool very blue. The pool was a great way to start my day.The walk to restaurants and shops in the main street of legian is a short one. A couple of downers to the holiday was the upstairs bedroom, really does need a bigger capacity air-con and the wi-fi let us down with only been online 2 out of the 6 days we were there. The biggest let down however was the return transfer the airport which came with the 6 night stay. The driver was suppose to pick my family up at 9-00pm and at 9-30pm no-one had turned and we couldn't get hold of anyone from Bali Villas Vacation Rentals on any of the numbers we were given. So we got 2 cabs and organised it ourselves.If these issues were addressed my family would have no hesitation in holidaying there again in the future. PS organising to have the garden and door lights on for a night time arrival would avoid possible accidents as the pathways are raised and could easily result in a twisted ankle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: wi-fi service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you for the feedback, we are extremely sorry to hear about the return transfers, we were totally unaware of this, and agree that this is totally unacceptable.
We employ several full time drivers to take care of guest transfers and please be assured that this will be looked into immediately with appropriate action taken.
We were also unaware with any issues with the internet and the A/C and we will ensure that these matters are also dealt with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Loved it! - What you see is what you get”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is private, clean and what you see in the photos is what you get. the Staff who clean the pool and rooms are really great and always take an interest in how you are going and l enjoyed their company. The rooms are large, beds very comfortable. The bathroom areas are large and the cupboard space suitable. The kitchen area is roomy and has a hot/cold water tank and previous holiday makers as with us always leave something good and handy, ha ha...

The only draw backs are the bedroom aTV's don't work well and only have Indonesian channels, but don't worry because you wont use them and the main tv in the lounge works great. Finally, if you need any assistance(wifi or pick up to airport) etc, DONT RING THE AGENT, they wont do anything, just go to the Panorama Cottages Reception they are great and will fix all your concerns. Oh yeah with the keys put a rubber band on one it makes it easier to identify the others as they look the same.

The location of this villa is about a 10 minute walk to the main shops, banks, beach, night clubs bars, food places etc. Its a great location trust me in this.

Look I've been to many places and written all reviews in an honest manner and l fully recommend this villa. Enjoy we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: private pool and location
Liked least: Selecting the right key for the right lock
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Close to Excellent”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this villa for 9 days, 12-21 February 2015, with a friend......booked and confirmed quickly, but be minedfull trip advisor charge in $USD. Bali Villa's(broker) provided all the information and arranged a motor bike rental and airport transfers, but don't try to call Bali Villa's(the main contact), no one ever answers which was frustrating......on arrival the villa was as described and it's not often a place is the same as its represented photos but this is.....overall the villa amenities are very good and the place including the pool are clean. Both Made and Baylot whom look after the pool and villa do a great job but like most men when cleaning the house Made missed anything that wasn't obvious which meant a lot of smaller areas shelves, sink tops etc,simply are not cleaned. While the villa has ample room the beds are hard ( both of us had this view) and on leaving the villa you had to ensure the lower bedroom and lounge are as were locked and l always confused the keys ha.......also important the safe didn't work, thus l relied on the safe key which for me was a great option, but please don't misplace it........importantly you can utilise the reception area as the villa which is actually located in the Panorama Cottage complex, staff at reception as with Made and Baylot are simply fantastic an noting is too much. Look this villa is very good and with some slight alteration mosqeto spay, better pool towel change service and privacy barriers on the walls, so no one can look in along with that previously noted this would be one of the best villas in Legian...oh yes this villa is not in Seminyak......Finally there can be noise from neighbours but hey that's ok as I'm sure we made some ourself and it's not intrusive.....Would l go back YES, would l Recomend this VIlla YES. So just check to ensure it meets your needs and l have no doubt you will like this villa. Oh yeah the location of the villa is fantastic, about 15 minutes lazy walk to beach, 20 minutes to poppies 2 and in the immediate area 5 minute walk are all the shops, banks, money changers, bars, restuarants etc ,you will need....Please enjoy we did Not perfect but close........nearly forgot the Wifi was very good and be careful walking on the paving as you could break your ankle as the footstep panthers are wide apart and hight off the ground.....I'm agile and fit and l tripped 6 times.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location washing machine and cooking utensils,
Liked least: Bed and Mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing