We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Service”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca N
1 review
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a fantastic time staying at Villa Jaclan. The service was excellent and the villa itself was more than we could have wished for. From the cooked daily breakfast to the in-house massages, the morning coffee delivery and special birthday cake/songs for our friends birthday - we will definitely be returning! I highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for taking time to share your stay experience at Villa Jaclan.
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay and loved the villa as well as our staff.`
You and the family were a pleasure to host, our staff always receive good reviews from guests because of their capability to look after the guests stay, to make you feel like home and relax while the staff are handling the rest.
We really look forward to welcoming you to stay at a Villa Bugis villa again on your future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chemoons
Dunkeld, Australia
1 review
“BEST STAY IN SEMINYAK”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I recently got back from a family holiday and it was very sad to be leaving. I stayed at Villa Bugis in Seminyak. I travelled with my partner and 10 month old daughter along with brother and his partner and my mother and her partner. The villa was perfect for this. We each got our own spacious room with bathroom. The facility also enabled us to have our own private swimming pool, bar, pool table, table tennis table and our own chef for breakfast. It was perfect for what we booked it for. I would definitely recommend this for families travelling to bali who want their own privacy away from all the action. The villa has its own personal security which are present 24/7 and the staff are AMAZING. They are all so friendly and willing to help where ever possible. Such lovely people!! Thanks for such an amazing place to stay !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay experience at Villa Bugis Seminyak (Villa Jaclan)
We are so happy to hear that you had the most enjoyable and amazing stay at Villa Jaclan, yourself and your family were a pleasure to host.
Our staff always do the best to look after your stay to ensure that everything is under control and you are relaxing during the holiday.
Villa Jaclan’s lay out and facilities cover all family needs during your holiday, to make you feel like you are at home, you can still do things without having to go out to do exercise, having breakfast as well as other meals.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to stay at one of Villa Bugis Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault this villa”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was picture perfect and only minutes walk from the main street. The staff were beyond exceptional and no one wanted to leave. I will be recommending this villa to everyone i know from now on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for you great review about your recent stay at Villa Jaclan,We all agree that the villas are just perfect for a group or family stay because of its lay out as well as the location which is only within minute walking distance to the beach, shopping and Restaurants .Our staff always have good reviews from guests because of their ability to look after the guest very well and treat the guest like family.
We can't wait to have you stay at Villa Bugis on your next Bali visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miclefty
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa, great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Bali with my husband, his brother and two friends in May 2015. We selected the Villa Jaclan for our stay as it offered a nice, comfortable villa, with great pool, outdoor entertaining and included a pool table (which also converted into a table tennis table. This meant that we could just lounge around the villa, swimming in the pool and playing pool. There is a great outdoor bar/kitchen area that made fixing the beverages very easy.

There are three bedrooms - two of the rooms are seperate and have beautiful outdoor bathrooms. The third bedrroom is attached to the main outdoor area and has additional bunk beds for children if you are travelling with them. The rooms all had ensuites and air con. No problems with hot water or aircon not working - was 100% perfect.

The staff at the villa are awesome - always on hand to assist with any of your requirements. The location is perfect - nestled in behind the Bintang Super Market at Seminyak and a short walk to the beach (you need to get directions from the security guard for the short-cut). There are great restaurants along the beach where you can just sit and relax and watch the waves. This would be excellent for those with kids who want to take a surfing lesson - there are heaps of surfing schools along the beach here.

The villa is also close to the lady-boy night clubs (Bali Joe's etc) which always offer up a fun night out; and many other restaurants - all that we tried were very good and there is a good mix of local and international cuisine.

Although Villa Jaclan is a little on the expensive side for similar villas, it is well worth it for the additional amenities and the location. We will definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool table in the villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you for your amazing review about your recent stay at Villa Jaclan,seems like you and the family just fitted in perfectly at Villa Jaclan.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and had no trouble finding the entertainment and the right place to relax and dine because our villa location is in the middle of all that you needed on a holiday.
Our staff are there to look after you and ready to help when you need them.
It will be a pleasure for us having your next stay at villa Jaclan, hopefully soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing