We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Villa option”
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Seminyak
Ranked #28 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed with Peppers based on our familiarity of the brand within Australia. Didn’t disappoint. Staff where great and extremely helpful. We stayed in a four bedroom presidential villa with another family (4 adults and 5 children) and we had ample room. The facilities, whilst in areas are looking a little tired, overall they where no less than expected. If there was a complaint, it would only be that the a/c and fans where a little too noisy when left on over night. If wanting to base yourself in the heart of Seminyak within walking distance to all of the best restaurants than Peppers should be considered. Also not forgetting the in house option of the Laneway restaurant for breakfast and two for one afternoon cocktails for those lazy days!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sheo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We were staying at 4 bedroom villas. The room it's self is very comfortable, nice lighting that makes you feels like just want to stay in the room. Pool villa were clean and it's spacious for 6 of us.

Breakfast was definitely lovely, just next to it you'll find a pool to just chill or even to watch ( it's kinda nature to hear the voice of water).

Staff was very friendly.

Neighborhood? You can definitely need only walking distance to see others happening restaurants and beach clubs ( not to mention but Potatohead beach club).

We enjoyed!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank BaliLeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersSeminyak, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BaliLeis

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your Peppers experience and the Seminyak neighbourhood. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time at Peppers...we stayed in a 4 bedroom Villa with total on 8 adults. Easily accommodate us and have read compliants about buggies and poor service but didn't experience any of this.
The only negative is that thetimber deck around the pool needs to be replaced as it is past its safe and useful life.

Highly recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gallen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersSeminyak, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gallen48

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Peppers experience. We appreciate your feedback about the decking around the main pool and happily, we have just commenced replacement works which will be completed just before Easter.

We hope to see you again.

Regards
Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Bad Service, Cart takes to much time to come and many times it doesn't come at all. We took two presidential villa and paid us$ 1000/day/ villa, but service was pathetic. There was no iron in whole vila and took 45 Mts to get iron that also after giving so many calls. No drinking water bottle in the vila. You have to call them for water also. Pool was not clean in one of the villa, Staff are very rude. For everything they apologize nd repeat the same mistake again. We took two vila and requested to give us side by side but it was not given and reception people promised that they will arrange it next day but nothing happened. The lighting in the villa was terrible, one of the us felt into the water with the fishes. Its not recommended at all for those who want to enjoy villa or holidays in Bali. There are lot of other good properties in better price and services.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shakti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersSeminyak, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shakti B

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the experience in our resort. We do strive to look after all guests and their needs however we seem to have fallen short on several fronts. We take our service delivery seriously and have noted lots of learnings here. We take on your feedback constructively and will work on additional training.

As a standard, we have one iron and ironing board per villa usually placed in the master bedroom wardrobe. We also have bottled water on the bedside table of every bedroom in addition to a drinking water dispenser in the living area of every villa. We perhaps did not orientate you around the villas as we should have to highlight all its features and amenities.

Shakti B, thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Lighting in the villas are terrible. Easy to lose the way in the night and fall. Especially with the rain, the deficiency in the lighting is highlighted. Apart from that, rooms are poorly lit, and don’t have something as basic as a charging port next to the bed.
Service throughout the stay was terrible. The cart drivers and housekeeping staff take an excruciatingly long time to report to the villas. The only positive, villas look good and are spacious, as are the restrooms!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SiddhantBegani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sashi R, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear SiddhantBegani

Thank you for the feedback. We take on your comments constructively and will definitely look into them in more detail. We are working on enhancing our lighting in and around the resort grounds to provide both functional and ambient lighting.

You would be happy to note that we have started to add charging points to the bedside in our villas will continue this project over the next few months, catering to the increased uses of devices amongst our guests.

We are particularly disappointed in the service shortfall which we strive to do our utmost best. Whilst we were exceptional busy in the resort during the festive season coupled with the wet weather, certain aspects of service took longer than it should.

Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0,7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0,9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3 624 reviews
0,3 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,6 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1 633 reviews
0,9 km away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 149 in Seminyak
553 reviews
0,7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: R 3 821 - R 7 654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing