We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
679
213
60
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
213
60
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential villa recommend peppers three bedroom buggy service private pool main pool family holiday through luxury escapes living room full kitchen room service bed villa star resort golf buggy potato head kitchen area outdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We were staying at 4 bedroom villas. The room it's self is very comfortable, nice lighting that makes you feels like just want to stay in the room. Pool villa were clean and it's spacious for 6 of us.

Breakfast was definitely lovely, just next to it you'll find a pool to just chill or even to watch ( it's kinda nature to hear the voice of water).

Staff was very friendly.

Neighborhood? You can definitely need only walking distance to see others happening restaurants and beach clubs ( not to mention but Potatohead beach club).

We enjoyed!

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank BaliLeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersSeminyak, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear BaliLeis

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your Peppers experience and the Seminyak neighbourhood. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time at Peppers...we stayed in a 4 bedroom Villa with total on 8 adults. Easily accommodate us and have read compliants about buggies and poor service but didn't experience any of this.
The only negative is that thetimber deck around the pool needs to be replaced as it is past its safe and useful life.

Highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gallen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersSeminyak, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Gallen48

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Peppers experience. We appreciate your feedback about the decking around the main pool and happily, we have just commenced replacement works which will be completed just before Easter.

We hope to see you again.

Regards
Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Bad Service, Cart takes to much time to come and many times it doesn't come at all. We took two presidential villa and paid us$ 1000/day/ villa, but service was pathetic. There was no iron in whole vila and took 45 Mts to get iron that also after giving so many calls. No drinking water bottle in the vila. You have to call them for water also. Pool was not clean in one of the villa, Staff are very rude. For everything they apologize nd repeat the same mistake again. We took two vila and requested to give us side by side but it was not given and reception people promised that they will arrange it next day but nothing happened. The lighting in the villa was terrible, one of the us felt into the water with the fishes. Its not recommended at all for those who want to enjoy villa or holidays in Bali. There are lot of other good properties in better price and services.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Shakti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersSeminyak, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Shakti B

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the experience in our resort. We do strive to look after all guests and their needs however we seem to have fallen short on several fronts. We take our service delivery seriously and have noted lots of learnings here. We take on your feedback constructively and will work on additional training.

As a standard, we have one iron and ironing board per villa usually placed in the master bedroom wardrobe. We also have bottled water on the bedside table of every bedroom in addition to a drinking water dispenser in the living area of every villa. We perhaps did not orientate you around the villas as we should have to highlight all its features and amenities.

Shakti B, thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Lighting in the villas are terrible. Easy to lose the way in the night and fall. Especially with the rain, the deficiency in the lighting is highlighted. Apart from that, rooms are poorly lit, and don’t have something as basic as a charging port next to the bed.
Service throughout the stay was terrible. The cart drivers and housekeeping staff take an excruciatingly long time to report to the villas. The only positive, villas look good and are spacious, as are the restrooms!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SiddhantBegani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sashi R, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear SiddhantBegani

Thank you for the feedback. We take on your comments constructively and will definitely look into them in more detail. We are working on enhancing our lighting in and around the resort grounds to provide both functional and ambient lighting.

You would be happy to note that we have started to add charging points to the bedside in our villas will continue this project over the next few months, catering to the increased uses of devices amongst our guests.

We are particularly disappointed in the service shortfall which we strive to do our utmost best. Whilst we were exceptional busy in the resort during the festive season coupled with the wet weather, certain aspects of service took longer than it should.

Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

The reviews and ratings for Peppers meant that expectations before coming were high...and it absolutely did not disappoint.
We had a 1-Bedroom Villa for what was effectively our second honeymoon and could not have been happier.
The privacy of the villa gave us some quiey time when we wanted it and the location within Seminyak meant that there are plenty of choices for food, drinks and entertainment.
Our only regret is that we weren't able to stay here longer but given the impression we've been left with it'll only be a matter of time before we're back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersSeminyak, General Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Craig P

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us celebrating a special occasion. We looking forward to having you return perhaps for an extended stay to truly have the Peppers experience and explore greater Bali.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews