We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, a great place to relax.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Heliconia
Pool and Gazebo
Comfy room
Stylish bedroom
Lounge/Dining area
Beautiful Heliconia
new water ficture
Come and stay at beautiful Villa Heliconia.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HappyCrui...
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location but needs some maintenance.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Villa Heliconia (Sekar Taman Villas) after spending the most amazing week at another villa that was just perfect where nothing was left to chance and was a hassle free perfect week to a villa that felt like we had rented Faulty Towers. After being shown around the Villa, I was proudly shown a fridge that was filthy and full of some previous rentals rotten left overs. The kitchen was very dirty with cockroach poo and after spending my first half hour cleaning out the broken down fridge full of rubbish I refused to spend the next hour or so cleaning the kitchen. The kettle was so filthy that I refused to use it. It was replaced when I asked which was good on Made behalf, but that is a basic item!! I was also electrocuted by the microwave!! The pay tv didn't initially work and the credit for the internet regularly ran out. I spent quite a lot of time talking to Made the care taker trying to fix all the problems including blocked toilet and lots of items that were never replaced that should have been. There wasn't even an information folder to advise what was available within the villa or in the area, just a pile of dirty old brochures left on the table. We were provided with contact phone numbers etc on the back of an old ripped up envelope!!! Oh also, there was a draw full of previous peoples personal information including passport numbers, addresses etc that anyone could get hold of!!! I would love to say that I would stay here again, but for what we forked out for this place not likely. We regularly say in Bali and we have never stayed in a place like this. I hope never to again. I wrote to the owners and never heard from them or an apology for the problems..... hummm not good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
We will address all items, and fix everything.
My apologies,
Nicholee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D
Gheringhap
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, a great place to relax.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was an ideal place to relax, the location made dining and shopping a short walk only. Yani cooked us breakfast daily at a time which suited us and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Made was available 24/7 gave us a mobile and we could call him anytime not that we needed to. Highly recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for coming to stay.
We are always happy when our guests are happy.
Take care - perhaps we will see you again sometime??
Many Thanks, Nic and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casscats
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Private”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We're coming to the end of our stay at Villa Heliconia. We've enjoyed the past week, the Villa is in a great location in Seminyak, just off "Eat Street", walking distance to many great restaurants. Just what we needed after 2 weeks in China.
The Villa is very peaceful, we've enjoyed the garden and private pool, and Yani comes to cook a delicious breakfast each day, and service the house for us. The bed's comfortable, air-con is good to have, and the WiFi works fine.
We'd recommend Villa Heliconia for a stay in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your time at Heliconia. Hope all is well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline7...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Hidden Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at this villa. It is in a great location right behind Ginger Moon and Ultimo.
We were greeted at Serangan harbour by Made and taken to the villa. It is clean, spacious and very well equipped. Made was on hand 24/7 to help us with anything we may need. We were given a local mobile phone with his phone number, so we could always be in touch.
I would not hesitate to recommend this villa, and hope that others would enjoy their stay as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Wow - thank you so much for your kind words.
We are happy you felt comfortable and had a lovely stay.
Please come again anytime.
Many Thanks - Nic and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly and very accommodating”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The is place was great- lived up to all expectations. The food was tasty and yummy and it didn't matter if you didn't eat there every morning as nothing was a problem. The rooms were clean and tidy and the location was perfect. Great friendly staff from booking to leaving. Thank you Nicolee, made and crew we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hey Brenda!

brilliant!
We are so glad you had a great time.
We loved having you to stay.
Hopefully you will be back!

Nic and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing