We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay in Bali ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Omri_Ben...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best stay in Bali ever!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I stayed at Villa Besar for a week last month and I must say this was the best experience we ever had in Bali as far as accommodations are concerned.
The villa is just stunning. Rooms are huge and decorated with great taste. The pool never ends, and unlike the pools you find in other villas, one can actually swim in it.
the villa is perfectly located right in the center of Seminyak although in a very quiet street. Restaurants and bars are at a 5 minutes walking distance (the infamous Jalan Oberoi!)
Villa Besar staff was always eager to help and came up with great ideas for organising day trips to a different locations on the island.
I must say this is the one villa where I'll come back to on my next trip to Bali, no questions asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, rooms and bathrooms, garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUDITH R
2 reviews
“THE PLACE TO BE IN BALI”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2015

We went there last year for 2 weeks. It is an amazing place near the center of Semyniak.
It is calm and if you want animation you are just near all restaurants, shops, and the sea.
The staff is so nice and friendly.
The house is well equiped (TV, air con). Children was keen on of the swimming pool and also adults.
We had a pleasant moment there and good memories.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron8886...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most luxurious villa i have stayed in Bali”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect location right in the center of Seminyak... just a short walk to shops / restaurants... friendly staff, couldn't do enough for me and my friends. Really surprised of how beautiful this villa was and just a 2 minute walk to the beach :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spice74
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Photos dont do it justice!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our 7 night stay here. Beautiful villa that was larger than house size and felt like a private resort. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Attention to detail with cleaning and furnishings. Beautifully relaxing yet in the heart of Seminyak. Loved it. We will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmad8
Porepunkah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the minute we stepped through the majestic carved doors we knew we had stepped into paradise. This was not our first choice of villa, but were double booked so the very helpful Nick suggested Villa Besar and what an great recommendation.

The villa was huge, with a rustic dining table and chairs, generous lounge, great bar (with under cabinet fridge) all overlooking the huge pool. The photos did not do the villa justice, it was much bigger than we expected and was kept in immaculate condition.
The master bedroom, walk in robe, lounge area and bathroom were very spacious and well appointed. The outdoor/indoor bathroom was lovely, great having a shower or bath overlooking green garden. Each of the other bedrooms all had their own bathroom which was perfect for our adult/teenage children.

Situated at the end of a lane way, so no through traffic, it was peaceful and quiet though a 5 minute walk and we were in the heart of Seminyak. Absolutely perfect position to walk to beach, shops, restaurants.

The Villa staff, Cecelia, Norman, Made and Elsla were very friendly and helpful and made our stay even more special. The young man on the security gate (I unfortunately cannot remember his name) always helped us out when we forgot our keys (often) and needed any help.

Having never stayed in a Villa before, always stayed in resorts, this far exceeded our expectations and we would love to come back and stay here again. Best Bali holiday ever.

If I have one very small criticism it would be the breakfast, whilst delicious, needs to have a little more variation. 10/10 from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, spacious, attentive staff, pool, wifi
Liked least: Lack of variety at breakfast
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing