We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Hospitality in an amazing Tranquil...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mat4613
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Functional, Affordable with great hospitality”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We did not intend to stay at villa Brightside however due to Power issues at Villa Double N Craig arranged for us to stay here.

On arrival we were disappointed as this villa is located in Canggu not Seminyak and this was not what we were expecting. It is down a muddy / bumpy dirt road you will definitely need the driver to go anywhere and it would pay to book him for extra time if needed as the chances of a taxi getting you back to the villa are not great. If you do need a taxi it would pay to take note of the name of the equestrian centre.

We had asked for four rooms to have double beds and one room to have two single beds. This was not the case and the staff needed to go and get another bed which was fine. If you only need 4 rooms then this villa would be great however if you would like 5 rooms I would not recommend this villa as the 5th room is a bit of an afterthought. There is a cleaner / security room next door to it with a window into the room and this room is also visible via a window located in the actual shower. The window is up high and you would need a stool or something to see into it but this does give you a lack of privacy feeling. If you have paid the same share as everyone else to stay here and get the fifth room, you will feel like you drew the short straw.

The 4 main rooms were actually pretty good they had TV’s and functional air conditioners. The main living area was nice and the pool was great. The toilets did not flush the best and took a long time to refill but this was not a big deal. The bathrooms had moth balls in them and give the rooms a bit of a grandma’s house smell to the rooms but once again this is only minor. The beds are comfortable and the staff were really good. Our driver Ketut Mudita was a very accommodating happy person and did everything he could to make our stay more enjoyable.

Overall this villa is functional if you intend on going out in the day and staying in at night. If you only require 4 rooms and are travelling on a budget then I would recommend villa Brightside. However if you can afford it and want an awesome experience I would go with Villa Kaira.

After 2 days at Villa Brightside we were moved to villa Kaira which we had tried to book for the whole time but unfortunately were unable to due to other bookings. I have also reviewed villa Kaira if you would like to read.

I am confident this review will get some sort of rebuttal from Craig, please feel free to check my other reviews to see if I am fair and honest when conducting reviews on trip advisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and hospitality
Liked least: 5th bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for your review along with the positive comments about the villa and the staff.
It's a shame we did have to move you from the other, much more expensive villa due to the power supply issues which are now all resolved.
The 8 seater car and driver works every day guests stay with us and will work extra hours after his usual 8 hours for just a small extra payment of USD5 per hour.
We do welcome constructive feedback on how we can improve the experience of our guests. It is a little unfair to compare Villa Brightside to Villa Kaira as they are 2 very completely different villas, one being our flagship villa absolute beachfront at a much higher priced accommodation and one being our value 5 bedroom villa near the beach.
The 5th bedroom can have 2 separate beds or one king bed, it is designed to be flexible accommodation. We are working on improving the 5th bedroom to resolve the couple of points you mention.
Many villas in Bali are down side roads or gangs which add to the beauty of Bali. We intend to place business card maps in the villa containing directions to the villa to ensure it is easy to find although being very close to Bali Equestrian Centre, Bali’s leading equestrian centre, does help as all taxi drivers know it. The villa is located in a great area and just a very short drive to the beach.
Thank you for the kind words about the staff, we do recruit and train them very carefully and they really are amazing, they did really enjoy looking after your group.
Kind regards
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hospitality in an amazing Tranquil environment”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015


Our family chose this villa as it looked lovely in the photos and we weren’t disappointed! We had kids in our group and they loved the pool, the girls went riding at the nearby equestrian centre a few times too and some of us went surfing at the nearby beach which also has the most amazing sunsets which you just have to see!!. The villa staff were excellent and looked after us so well. All in all, we had a fun time. Thank you for organizing Craig!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff, car & driver, canggu club free membership
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review.
I’m glad you enjoyed the villa and the staff really enjoyed looking after you. I can only assume you haven’t visited Bali previously as many, many villas are located on side roads which are often not tarmac, just stone, which gives Bali it’s traditional feel. The villa is just 2 minute walk to Bali’s leading and stunning equestrian centre which has a beautiful restaurant and bar. There are many local restaurants, eateries, and other amenities close by. The 8 seater car & driver is at your complete service and will work late into the evenings to bring you home from restaurants, bars, etc. It is just a 15 mins drive into central Seminyak.
The 5th bedroom is comfortable and is used exclusively for guests’ use, the staff don’t sleep over at the villa so I’m confused by this statement. It also doesn’t smell of smoke.
Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tveliss
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa has it all grate staff your own Chef who can cook anything and it all taste Yum my family and I totally enjoyed our stay and would re book on our next stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having our own Chef
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing