We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“6 Stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
TV/living area Front terrace lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
TV/living area
Front terrace lounge area
Indoor/outdoor dining/living
Living/TV area
French provincial kitchen
View from garden looking in
Master bedroom separate from the house
Pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
View into master bedroom
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom chandelier
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Upstairs bedroom - bedroom two
Upstairs bedroom
View from bedroom two
Downstairs bathroom
House at night
Pool with master bedroom at back
One of the corner 'daybed' sofas
Kitchen/dining
Entrance looking towards lounge
Master bedroom with office corner
Sun area at night
Sun lounge area
Ceilings
L-shaped pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would think twice”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Booking process reasonable with direct deposit to Sitara account. Email correspondence fast. Pick up was easy from airport. Driver attentive. No issues.
Villa: requires huge amounts of maintenance. No hot water upstairs bathroom at all. Blinds upstairs broken. A/C in upstairs was good.
Kitchen: gas stove barely worked, kitchen cupboards rusting and stained. Water filter machine has lots of grime and dirt in the water. Tiles extremely slippery. Downstairs bathroom flooded twice from rain. Our son fell over badly injuring himself.
Linen on main bed stained. Bathroom bath also flooded with brown foul smelling water. Unable to use. Shower head completely useless due to rust. Fixtures need replacing and updating. Soliel and Fenny (housekeeping / driver) were helpful. Breakfast is not free. Only free for toast and fruit. Cooked requires payment. We were not told about this. We used some of the drinks in the fridge. Approx 8. (4 beers and 4 softdrinks). To our horror - charged $60 AUD on leaving. And we left our beer (we pre purchased) in the fridge when we left! Security was nothing like other resorts / villas. Just a snoozy guy with headphones on. Vills gets very wet when it rains. Staff left our towels out on chairs after we specifically hung them around inside to dry. Came home to soaked towels.
Not a lot of decent eateries close by. Desolate dumping ground surrounds villas.
24hr minimart across rd.
Would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Hello Andrea

Given that your review is such an obvious contrast to the others we have had, I would like to address some of your points to clarify things.

Firstly, we had some of the heaviest rain we have ever had during this rainy season which meant that unfortunately there was some flooding and the staff put down some of our OLD rag-towels to soak up some of this water given that the villas are all indoor/outdoor living villas with no walls in the living areas. Thus, in heavy rains the water can puddle a bit on the floor in the entrance area - the reason we put slip mats. The towels they put down were not at all the towels we gave you as guests.... We change all our towels every 2 days unless guests request otherwise; and between changes they are put outside to dry. We also upgrade/update ALL linen every 6 months as we are fanatical about the importance of quality bed linen and towels, being something we appreciate when we travel ourselves.

This rain also explains the flooding in the bathroom - which was actually an overflow in the garden area; not in the actual bathroom, which is indoors.... We are based on an old rice paddy and the water level in very heavy rain can rise; but I repeat - this is the garden area of the outdoor shower section of the bathroom only... The bath is sunken, so it is below the water table and in huge rains like you experienced, the bore water can overflow - this is something we can't do anything about as it very rarely happens, but it does mean during a day or so guests need to use the shower option as opposed to the bath

The bar-fridge situation and pricing is very clearly marked on the sign on the fridge door, with all prices are very clearly written. It is absolutely the guest's choice to take from the bar fridge or to go across the street to the mini-mart to buy their own drinks. Please be aware that you consumed not 8 drinks. It was 15 drinks, including San Miguels and some soft drinks with the bintangs. For this you only left 60’000 ($5.50) on the table before leaving (after attempting to leave without paying your bill). Here I need to point out the confusion - where you are saying you were told that the beers were $6 each was actually Fenny telling you you only left 60’000 on the table... The charge was IDR495,000 for your consumption from the fridge. But as I mentioned - the prices are clearly indicated and using the fridge is optional but it is, however, a service one needs to pay for as opposed to expecting to use it for free.

There is definitely hot water working upstairs - it's just that it takes around 2 1/2 minutes to heat up; so I'm glad I have this opportunity to point this out to future guests.

We agree that the indoor/outdoor living can mean that sometimes the villa is shared with geckos, bats and even little birds flying through the open areas. In fact this bat has been coming the last 3-5 days (unfortunately during your stay) but only comes to the one spot close to entrance. We are trying to work out a way to stop it but being Bali with the tropical living this can in fact happen.

Alongside the villa on each side is another villa wall/gate - there is absolutely nowhere to dump anything...? Opposite the farmer is in the process of building a wall to close off his vegetable garden. The only area that is under construction is the lane behind the villa - but to see this you need to walk around the block (around 800m) as it is in no way visible from the villa so we are interested to know why any work in the lane behind us (a site that is not currently actually being worked on) affected your stay in the villa...?

In terms of the handles on the cupboard doors - they are a metal handle and during rainy season yes, they have started to rust. As this is the 3rd time this has happened we have ordered some top quality stainless steel ones from Australia and are waiting for them to arrive. We are sorry they weren't there in time for your stay.

Breakfast is clearly outlined on both booking.com and another booking site where you also left a review. We provide a Continental Breakfast (fruit/toast/pancakes/tea/coffee/juice) and cooked options are only a few dollars each. Please reread this section on the site. It is also clearly stated in our first reply to all reservations.

We have looked at the gas stove, and yes we have found that only one burner works - and it is being fixed now. We wish you'd told us during your stay as it is such an easy thing to fix in an hour or so...?

In terms of the water filter machine - it is a closed system with supplied AQUA gallon tanks, fresh every day or so. We have inspected the entire system following your review and we actually here are confused - we have no idea what you are actually talking about...

Finally we have to totally disagree about the lack of good eateries - straight across the road we have Som Chai, down the road one way we have Warisan, across the road and a little way down the lane is Happy Chappy, and down the other direction is Boy and Cow and Mama San - some of the leading Seminyak restaurants; all within 30 seconds - 4 minutes walk away....

We are sorry that a small set of issues, mostly to do with the unseasonably heavy rain, and your bar-fridge consumption, put a negative spin on your stay. All the issues you mentioned were small and easily explained and we wish you had just spoken to us during your stay, as the staff are there every day and always ready to sort out problems, and Ash asked you several times when he saw you if all was ok, and we could have sorted things out or explained things like the hot water etc to you...

Kind regards
Sitara Villa Group management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“6 Stars”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us just visited villa shanti and cannot recommend this villa any higher . Perfectly presented and the staff are first class
We have already booked to return
Loved every minute

Anthony/ Carissa and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Dear Anthony

Thank you so much for being one of our favourite regular guests! We always love having you stay and are looking forward to your next visit

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa shanti ”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We are a family of four and stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. Soliel and Fenny really looked after us and nothing was to much trouble. Our luggage was lost and Fenny helped us out by speaking to the airport and helping explain to the company where we were staying .The villa was very quiet off of the main street which had plenty of shops and restaurants. The breakfast was great plenty of food for everyone . My kids were very sad to say goodbye and hopefully we will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Hi Stuart

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us - and you're absolutely right; our staff who have been with us for years are such an important part of providing our guests with a great experience! We're so happy that they went over and above to help make your stay so pleasurable

We also hope you will come and stay with us again

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce W
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm in busy Seminyak!"”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here for a week from 23 December to 30th December 2016.
The villa was lovely, and close to Seminyak Square, where there are loads of good restaurants, and lovely shops.
Fenny and Soleil could not have been more helpful, and both were very discreet. Fenny came every morning and made breakfast, and then housekeeping and she was always smiling and very efficient. Nothing was ever a problem for either of them.
Fenny took my laundry and returned next day (and not expensive!). Soleil was also available for a drive to other parts of the island (again not expensive).
Dealing with Linda was a dream, she always answered quickly. I would recommend this villa without hesitation. Thank you all for a wonderful holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Hello Joyce

Thank you for your lovely review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated Soleil and Fenny as much as we do!

It was a pleasure dealing with you too and we hope to welcome you back some time. Have a wonderful 2017

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harold c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the place to chill out and lay back”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

picked up at the airport spoilt for the week by soleil and feeny she makes a great breakfast. all the staff have smiles to make you feel good. the villa and pool are just what you need in the tropical climate. home from home and more. the fruit platter feeny makes with breakfast is tops. could keep going but the only way to see how good it is and how nice the staff are is to book and go. thanks to you all for a wonderful break. Harold carole and julie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Hello Harold, Carole and Julie

Thank you for your wonderful review, and for your glowing recommendation! We're so happy you had such a wonderful stay and appreciated our amazing team. It was a pleasure having you as guests and we hope to welcome you back to your 'home away from home' one day!

Warm wishes
The Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing