We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View to villa from the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to villa from the pool area
Dining/living View to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
View to villa from the pool area
Dining/living
View to kitchen
Living area
Sitting area for TV viewing
Open living area fronting onto pool
Kitchen
Pool
Lounge area
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Bedroom two with pool in background
Bedroom two features black and white art and furnishings
Bathroom two
Bedroom three
Bedroom three
Bathroom three
Black marble ensuite with bath
Night view
Garden gazebo
Garden detail
Gate to Villa Sitara mirrors its sister villa gate - Taman Rahasia - which is next door
Photo from guest - Sitara is an elegant but child-friendly villa. Even provides geckoes to play with
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ElleLopal...
North Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We enjoyed a week long stay with Villa Sitara, last month. It was the most enjoyable, relaxing and peaceful holiday my family has had together. The Villa was stunning! The beds were super comfortable, the landscaping was beautiful and the villa, in general, was simply immaculate. The staff were amazing, very attentive to our needs, great with our kids, and incredibly helpful in any and every aspect.
Thanks Ash and Linda- we had an amazing stay with Villa Sitara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa and wonderful staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Hi Elle

I'm not in Bali often as I live on the other side of the world, but all I can say is I was so incredibly happy to be here during your stay, to witness you and your friends celebrate a beautiful time in your life - your wedding

What a pleasure to be invited to spend a little time with you and your wedding party - and thank you all for choosing our villas for your stay! The staff adored the children, and it was wonderful to see such beautifully behaved little girls having so much fun - it really brought a smile to our faces

We're so glad you're choosing us for your annual vacation - so we look forward to your next holiday in 2016

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash, Soleil, fenny, Epi, Mega
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taryns279...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars all around”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had the pleasure of staying here. Location is quiet and peaceful but still close to all the restaurants and shops. The villas are the most beautiful I've ever seen. All the staff were so accommodating and made our holiday the most amazing experience my little family has ever had. Nothing was ever a problem for the staff. Would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, Location, Villas
Liked least: No complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your review Taryn - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much; we certainly enjoyed meeting you and your family and the staff have asked us to send you all a special hello and they hope to see you back soon

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillip201...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Quiet and close to everything”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented Villa Sitara and Villa Shanti for our family holiday. Both Villas lived up to expectations, because Villa Shanti had the larger living area this is where we all gathered for meals. The villas were very clean and comfortable.
They are situated a few minutes from one of the two main shopping and eating streets but you would never know it when you are in the villas. The garden and surrounds of both villas are beautiful but Villa Shanti is particularly lovely having larger grounds than the other.
The beach is about a 15 minute walk away
Linda and Asher both responded promptly to my numerous emails and had everything we requested for us on arrival. Staff were very attentive and cooked substantial breakfasts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Hi Jill

Thank you for your lovely review and we're really happy that the combination of the two villas worked so well for your group

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali

Warm regards
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genb2015
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more perfect”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I was in a group of two couples that spent six nights at Villa Sitara and wish we didn't have to leave! Every minor detail was looked after and we felt right at home. The rooms are beautiful, modern but with a traditional Bali feel. I loved the bathrooms in particular. One night Venny cooked us a beautiful dinner and organised for us all to have in villa massages which was a lovely part of the stay. Soleil went above and beyond for us. Unfortunately my bag was snatched on the streets of Seminyak in the early mornings and Soleil took us to the police station and helped us to make the report. Soleil also helped and organised for two suits to be made for the boys. It was also a nice touch that one of the owners, Ash, spoke to me on the phone after the bag incident occurred. Despite my bag being stolen the stay at villa Sitara made me forget all about it after a short while. Thank you to the team. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Hi

Thank you so much - we love that your group enjoyed the stay to such an extent that both couples reviewed the villa! And I'm really happy you appreciated the home-away-from-home feel of the villa and our design style (which is to try to break away from the traditional a little)

We agree - our staff are amazing and have really become a part of our family over the years we've worked together, and they are completely obsessed with making everyone's stay as special as possible to the extent they even exceed our expectations and take initiative in dealing with problems and requests. They're absolute gold!

Hopefully we can welcome you back on your next trip to Bali

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tash C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with wonderful staff”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Sitara in a group of 4 (2 couples) We were picked up at the airport by complimentary transfer & as soon as we arrived were greeted by the beautiful people that look after the villa. Soleil came to greet us with keys & explained a little about the area to us. Breakfast was cooked daily by Fenny & was delicious (although we wish we could have had more options; pancakes etc). The Villa was very clean & well maintained. We were particularly grateful when one of our group had her bag stolen in Seminyak & Soleil helped us through the process, taking us to the police station to file a police report & being able to translate to the police for us, he then took us to a small local tailor for the boys to have suits made & did a lot of chasing up of fabrics, prices etc. He really went above & beyond for us! Fenny also cooked us a beautiful meal for us on our final night (for a very small cost) which I would highly recommend! Overall we were incredibly happy with our stay at villa Sitara & would definitely stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Hi Gen

Thank you so much for your review, and I'm really happy Soleil was able to help you after the theft of your bag!

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay - and just a small note for your next stay... we actually have a great choice for breakfast and in fact Fenny's banana pancakes are a huge hit... I'm not sure why this wasn't made clear, but as a result of your comment we'll be reconfirming this with the staff. We're proud of the fact that we're amongst the small percentage of villas that actually include a yummy breakfast. And yes, Fenny's meals are delicious and I always profit as much as possible from her cooking when I'm back in Bali

Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay - I know everyone always has good intentions (including me when I stay in other places) but it is the discipline of actually doing it - so thank you!

Warm wishes - and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip

Linda, Ash and all the Sitara Villa staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing