We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 452)
Filter reviews
1 452 results
Traveller rating
1 162
246
36
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 162
246
36
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kilo restaurant executive villa spa pool every morning eat street room service larger pool our honeymoon free upgrade complimentary massage huge bath breakfast delivered private garden outdoor area one bedroom pool villa the main street spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1 452 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Uma Sapna located in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak Village. The location was good to explore the central areas of Seminyak within walking distance to excellent restaurants, café, and boutiques.what I love about the location is you are right in the heart of Seminyak but you feel very private here. You will have absolute peace and you won't be able to hear any traffic noises at all!

I stayed in a one bedroom villa with a private pool & two bedroom villas with private pool. Everything here was PERFECT! location, facilities, food, staff, ambiance, just everything!

The staff are very friendly and so helpful, they had great information about things to do in Bali especially in Seminyak and they are always smile hehe. the accommodation here is first class, the villas are modern, very clean, spacious and supremely comfortable. The bedroom was great and all linen and towels were clean. Highly recommended!

The breakfasts were fantastic and the food at Kilo restaurant was really good! For the breakfast can be consumed at the Kilo restaurant or at your villa ( by request ). Btw their restaurant ( Kilo Kitchen Bali ) is one of the best restaurant in Seminyak Bali. I recommend you to dinner at the Kilo Restaurant it was always guaranteed to be delicious.

After checking out and I’m flying out late in the evening, the staff were very thoughtful in offering to use of an unoccupied room so that i could take a shower to refresh myself before leaving, they very kindly allowed me to shower and freshen up in a vacant villa and they gave me a complimentary transfer to airport. Because of their best customer service, location and food (and everything else) was so fantastic and perfect, I will definitely back to this fantastic villa and recommending Uma Sapna to my family and friends. Thank you to Mrs. Lia and the team were so friendly, accommodating and polite me from the time I arrived until i departure. It’s such a wonderful stay and I had a really great Uma Sapna experience.

See ya Soon!

Room Tip: choose villa with private pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Adam A,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We delighted to learn that your stay at UMA SAPNA was simply wonderful, right from the exceptional service level from all the staff, the super-central location, the villas that were simply gorgeous and the every little touch that made your stay comfortable and super relaxing.

We are excited and would love to welcome you back again on your future visit to the island of Bali.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Clean, spacious and supremely comfortable, the villas at Uma Sapna come highly recommended. We stayed in a one bed villa with pool, and whilst the pool - if I am forced to be critical - is slightly smaller than at other villas I have stayed in, the proportions of the rest of the villa are not.
Staff were attentive and responsive and I have nothing but praise for them.
The villas themselves are located on a (relatively) quiet street a stones throw from the main drag in Seminyak. Close enough to the action that you can walk or get a short taxi ride to all corners on Seminyak.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thereichinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear thereichinger,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

We are very pleased to read that UMA SAPNA has impressed you in every way, from the beautiful villas, the unbeaten location, friendly helpful service and the ultra high standard of service.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Uma Sapna
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed in a one bedroom villa with a private pool recently, for 3 nights. Spacious villa (Komodo) with a large enough pool. Hearty breakfasts. Within walking distance to excellent restaurants and boutiques. Used their spa thrice(!!)- small, but very clean and the masseuses were very good. Can't really fault this place. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsie-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Gypsie-tripper,

It was our pleasure having you at UMA SAPNA.

We are very happy that your UMA SAPNA experience is wonderful in every way, with great service from all the staff, perfect location, lovely private pool villa where everything delivered at it's best.

Thank you very much once again for your review and we are very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

UMA SAPNA
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The customer service was excellent. The staff had great information about things to do in Seminyak and were always happy to answer questions and facilitate us in making reservations and bookings. They gave us a complimentary transfer to our next hotel and surprised us with a complimentary birthday cake for my partners birthday.
The complimentary breakfasts were fantastic and the food at their restaurant was some of the best we had during our trip. Would definitely recommend dinner at their Kilo restaurant.
The room was great and all linen and towels were clean.
The location was good to explore the central areas of Seminyak.
The only thing that let this villa down was the internet/WiFi, unfortunately we did not have access to WiFi in our room and had to use the computers in reception or our own mobile data. We brought this to the attention of the staff on numerous occasions and they indicated that they had ongoing WiFi issues that they could not resolve. Therefore, my suggestion to management would be that they resolve these long-standing WiFi issues if possible, or at least do not advertise incorrectly that particular villas have WiFi access if they don't.
However, because the customer service, location and food (and everything else) was so fantastic, we will definitely be returning and recommending Uma Sapna to our family and friends.
Thank you to all the staff for such a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Theodora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Theodora O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.

We are happy to read that enjoyed the excellence professional service rendered by our staff that made your holiday simply relaxing.

We are indeed pleased to hear that you also loved the complimentary breakfast, birthday cake and complimentary transfer we provided.

We highly value your feedback on WiFi issues and we are committed to address the issue. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences and please also accept our commitment to use your comments to persistently improve.

Once again thank you very much for your review and see you again on your future visit to Bali.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Absolutely gorgeous property, amazing location and impeccable service. I have already stayed there twice and have booked for a third time and can't fault it. Rooms are modern, very clean, spacious and the perfect space for you to relax. Cannot recommend it enough!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Suha H,

It is wonderful to know how amazing your stay was. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review and for choosing to stay at UMA SAPNA.

We are very happy that your UMA SAPNA experience is wonderful in every way, with great service form all team members, perfect location, lovely private pool villa where everything delivered at it's best.

All of us here very much look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at UMA SAPNA.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews