We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we had more time here”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
The Villa Overview
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
The Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Bedroom
Living Room
The Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bathroom
The Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Master Bedroom Night Overview
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Dining Room
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Kitchen with Dining Room
The Second Bedroom
Dining Room
The Second Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Dining Room
The Second Bedroom
Street
Entrance
The Bedroom
Street
Entrance
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
2nd Bathroom
Parking
Entrance
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Bedroom
The Pool
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Dining Room
Half Bathroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Patio
Buddha Welcoming Statue
The Pool
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Pool
The Pool
The Bedroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
Pool View from Living Room
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
The Bedroom
Main Entrance
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Pool
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Parking
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Entrance
Entrance
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Street
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Street
Half Bathroom
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MsWanderL...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time here”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great villa in the middle of Seminyak within walking distance to the beach. The villa was beautifully designed, sizable and very comfortable. It had a living room and a bedroom facing the pool. The pool was a nice size and there is a perfect little lounging space facing it. There is a second bedroom. The only downside would be mozzies buzzing around outside, especially in the evening. Breakfast was not included either (expectedly).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa size, decor, pool size, lounge area by the pool
Liked least: Mozzies and second room upstairs not facing pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

As Ali pushed open the double front doors to our private villa, we were greeted by the oasis blue glow of our private pool and a "Happy Birthday" banner for my sister who turned 30 exactly 3 months ago! The villa itself is a good size for 4 people, large bedrooms and bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen (they even stocked food for breakfast in case we didn't want to eat out in the mornings). My favourite feature is definitely how the living room looks out into the picturesque pool and pergola, making it such the perfect place to hang out and enjoy each other's company. Great location - opposite a Mini Mart, about 300m away from the main street Legian and lots of shops to venture into as you head towards the beach! Thank you to Clara and the rest of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable - you were always so helpful , nothing was too difficult or inconvenient. And most importantly, you treated your guests like family! Even the " Be safe!" by the sweet old security guard when us girls ventured out at night made me feel so touched! Have recommended you to a few friends already, I do hope they have the pleasure of having the same experience that I did. Keep up the good work and hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was beautiful, exactly as described by pictures, great customer service and location!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenie45...
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Recent stay at Anngrek Villa, Jl. 66 Seminyak, Bali”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have just returned from a holiday in Bali.
I stayed at Anngrek Villa, situated on Julang 66 in the heart of the shopping and eateries centre of Seminyak.
The accomodation is absolutely spot on, fully equipped with all the luxury required for a most enjoyable, relaxing stay.
It is two story, double bedroom with tv/dvd and ensuite bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and a wonderful relaxing room with tv/dvd overlooking the private pool which is surrounded by beatiful garden, water feature and traditional Balinese stone decorations, all most tastefully presented.
The villa has all night security and is serviced daily by friendly local staff who are happy to help in any way required.
Although the villa is surrounded by the busy shopping and restaraunt and cafe precinct of Seminyak,
it is surprisingly peaceful and serene, once the gate closes behind you.
Also the beach is a 5 minute walk from the villa.
If you are looking for a special Bali holiday I thoroughly recommend a Anngrek Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariejohn
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great villa in the heart of seminyak that we felt safe in!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa in the heart of seminyak near 66 beach. It was just a 600 metres to the beach from the villa. Clara and her staff were so attentive. This was the first time we have rented villas overseas instead of staying in a big hotel. I wasn't sure what to expect but we couldn't have been happier. The villa was exactly as the pictures suggested. Beautifully appointed. It was in a top spot right in the thick of things, however when you entered the apartment, we could have been a million miles away from the noise and hustle and bustle of seminyak.

We travelled with our two sons who are 14 and 16. It was nice to be able to spread out instead of squeezing into a hotel room and frankly it was more reasonably priced than having to rent a family room or 2 rooms in a hotel.

It was very important for me to feel secure in our apartment. I'd heard some stories about Bali not being a safe destination so I really wanted to find an apartment that could be secured and was monitored. There was a security guard looking after the apartments and the only way you could get to the apartment was by passing the guards station. At night, you could close all of the internal doors in the apartment and we all slept well knowing that nobody could climb the fence and get in. We did stay in another apartment at another destination in seminyak for the last 4 nights of our Bali trip and I definitely did not feel safe and secure in our second destination as it had an open lounge and kitchen area that could not be secured. It was only after staying in our second destination that I truly appreciated the security that was offered to us at villa anggrek66.

We were a 5 minute walk to the supermarket which was handy. My husband got sick one day and staff raced down the street to get him a local cure that was able to settle his stomach. The staff couldn't do enough for us.

My only issue was not being able to pay via credit card. It took me some time setting up a travelex account in order to pay the deposit and it seemed to cost us more than was advertised by the time the Indo to Australian conversion occurred.

I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to be close to the beach, supermarket, restaurants and shops. It would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Bali!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORCEL
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wow - an amazing home away from home”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We (daughter, SO and myself) rented the villa for a week in the beginning of March. Our taxi driver found the place easily and we were met in a most hospitable way with refreshment upon arrival.

The villa was lovely - everything we could have wished for. I enjoyed my morning swims in the pool.

The staff made us feel comfortable and secure - and we appreciated having a night watchman on duty every night.

There were quite a few restaurants within walking distance - and it wasn't far to the beach. There were shops everywhere and a good supermarket not far away.

We would not hesitate to stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the small details - like fresh drinking water, breakfast etc
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$230
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing