We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa with great staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CoolumCap...
1 review
“Amazing Villa with great staff”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment we made it to the Villa, the owner Suzy was there to greet us with welcome drinks. The Villa had a spacious open plan and had all amenities we required. A welcome basket with fruit and snacks was a nice touch. Suzy met with us once we were settled and provided maps and information about the area. We followed all of her suggestions and were not disappointed. All the worry of picking and choosing things to do and places to eat and drink were taken away from us allowing us to enjoy our holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareBear...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Villa, excellent host and close to everything in Seminyak”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is the first time I have stayed in a villa verses a hotel and we had a great experience at Villa Merta Sari 8!

Prior to our arrival, Suzy was very helpful and very quick to answer all of our questions, including arranging a cook for one night and a yoga instructor to teach at the villa.

When we arrived, it was late at night and we were welcomed by the security who escorted us into the villa, offered us a refreshing drink and he also helped us with our luggage by taking it up the stairs into our rooms. The villa is modern, clean tidied daily by the staff and safe.

Suzy and her staff were very accommodating, responsive and honest. This is what made our stay in Bali an excellent experience. In addition to Suzy's special 'black book' of Bali "must do's", Suzy spent more than an hour with us on our second day to help us book the best places, day trips and restaurants so that we could maximise our time at the places that suited our interests.

The villa is very central, you can easily walk to the shopping strip with cafe's and Seminyak Village.

The other favourite of ours was the swimming pool. After day trips out, shopping or indulging at dinner, we would frequently take a swim in the private pool. Absolutely divine - we were so relaxed by the time we reached the end of our trip! Thanks Suzy and villa staff for making our stay memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenMeno...
1 review
“Bali Bliss”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed at Villa Merta Sari in November 2016 for just under a week. The villa is beautiful-very comfortable and nicely decorated, with a nice pool and tropical garden. It's in a great location at the end of a small lane, which means that it's quiet and peaceful, but still close to lots of good shops and restaurants. We found a great local restaurant very close by (Indah Sari) which serves great, very tasty, inexpensive, local food. There are also lots of good massage places close to the villa. Suzy, the owner, is a lovely lady -extremely friendly and helpful. She is very thoughtful and has the fridge stocked with milk and the kitchen stocked with tea bags, coffee and oil etc, as well as some snacks. The kitchen is fantastic -with a great gas oven, fridge and other appliances so that you can also cook if you want to. There's also a book full of very helpful local information -restaurants, transport, shopping, places to visit etc. The villa staff who come in to clean once a day are lovely and respect your privacy. We had a great experience at villa merta sari and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Will be back”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

100% rating for the accomodation, from the time we arrived until we left it has been a joy. Wonderful staff, very clean, spacious and comfortable room. Excellent pool, everything close by. You could stay at home all day and always feel like your in your own private resort. Suzy the owner was a wealth of information from great cheap eats to amazing restaurants. You won't be disappointed staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedjed72
1 review
“Best villa in Seminyak!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved our stay at Merta Sari! Just a stones throw from great shopping, restaurants and the beach!
The staff and host Suzi were just amazing, always willing to accomodate and give great advice.
We loved coming back to a cleaned villa after a days adventure! Kids spent the whole time in the pool whilst us adults relaxed!! We certainly know where we'll be staying next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing