We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”
Review of Luna2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luna2
Ranked #18 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Luna 2, located about 20 seconds from the beach of Seminyak, is a great place to stay. The décor is total 60's with Mondrian themed pool, Monopoly corridors, Courege mini skirts dresses and gogo boots for the feminine staff. All around great service, great breakfast included, and also great food served at the restaurant - loved the crab linguini!!! Rooftop bar/restaurant overlooking the ocean and the sunset is gorgeous. Only 14 rooms so this boutique hotel is very calm and perfect for a quiet vacation. If you are into the Kuta boom - boom, not really a place for you!! Would recommend to singles, couples and families alike who want a great place to enjoy Bali!

Room Tip: Only one Sunset view Room so get it early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Plafond63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Plafond63

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Luna2.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our Luna2 Founder & Designer, Melanie Hall will be exceptionally pleased to know that our Guests appreciate the décor, staff's outfit, the food as well as the service around the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards

Citra Dewi

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a gastronomic adventure with excellent personalised service combined and funtastic accommodations that combine the past, present and future this is a place to consider. Did I mention there is direct access to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sabina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Sabina P

It was a great pleasure having you and family staying with us at Luna2!

Thank you so much for sharing an amazing review. Your positive comments on all aspects of your stay are sincerely appreciated. We are particularly pleased to hear that our gastronomic adventure with excellent personalized service, funtastic accommodation, and location were the highlight of your experiences.

We trust we will see you again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to Luna2

Kind regards

Citra dewi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband had a wonderful stay at Luna2. The studio room was awesome. The room was very big and spacious. A very well modern designed with state of the art amenities. The service was super good and the staff were super friendly.The property is in close vicinity with beach and short walk to the main shopping streets making it an ideal place for couples. Hotel situated specially for foodies. Definitely my next place to stay at Bali.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kalaiVanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear kalaiVanni

On behalf of all Luna2 team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali! We were delighted know how much you enjoyed your stay in Luna2
I am glad you loved our very well modern design, and Melanie Hall, Luna2 founder & designer will be pleased to know you found her décor awesome.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our facilities and the service offered by our staffs.

We look forward to welcome you back to Luna2 in the very near future!

Kind regards

Citra Dewi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Located in the heart of the city with jam packed shops and malls in walking distance. The most friendliest staffs and most importantly the services provided. A definite place for the next stay at Bali.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vishva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Vishva N

Thank you for your excellent online review regarding your recent stay with us. My team and myself are glad to hear that we met all your expectations during this your recent stay with us
We look forward to welcome you back at Luna2 in the near future for another amazing stay.

Kind regards
Citra Dewi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Luna2 has been extremely enjoyable and we have been meticulously well looked after by the amazing team. The service provided, particularly by Arif, Made, Jerry, and every single one of the staff, was more than we could have expected.

The property is located merely a minute walk to the beach, with only 14 units of funky pop theme and stylish designed studiotel that has a magnificent view of sunset at the rooftop Space Bar. The facilities with a private cineplex adds special touch to the details.

The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette and everything you need. An iPad and iPod are also placed in each room for your daily use. The tempered glass partition between the bedroom and bathroom certainly creates a sexy atmosphere for couples.

Breakfast menu is small, but good choices of ala carte to choose from - all are prepared with great passion.

Overall, it was a memorable experience at Luna2. Outstanding quality service. Kudos to The Management!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Hanny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Hanny L

It was a pleasure to have you staying at Luna2 for your holiday!

We appreciate all your very detailed comments about our location, the design facilities, the room, the food , and the service offered by our staffs. Most importantly your reference to Arif, Made, and Jerry who is very thankful and proud to be recognized for their service and dedication. We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that you considered that we have outstanding quality service.

We look forward to welcome you back to Luna2 in the very near future.

Kind regards
Citra Dewi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1 707 reviews
1.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1 588 reviews
1.4 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 148 in Seminyak
1 080 reviews
0.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna2

Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 20, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 Studiotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range: R3 109 - R5 363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Luna2 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna2 Seminyak, Bali is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak just a few steps from the beach and within walking distance of renowned KUDETA and Potatohead Beach Club. Ranked among the best small hotels in the world, Luna2 studiotel has 14 super- spacious open-plan studio rooms, personalised 5-star services and ultra-modern interior design infused with nostalgia, futurism, and touches of fun. On site, intimate Orbit restaurant features signature Lunafood and an award-winning wine list. Outdoor, the 25m colour-blocked lap pool is the ultimate escape. Ascend four floors to Space rooftop bar for sunset cocktails with the ultimate panoramic ocean view. Dance the night away in underground ‘groovy-baby’ Pop! lounge bar, or relax in a plush recliner in Lunaplex 16-seat cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Luna2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing