We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 278)
Filter reviews
1 278 results
Traveller rating
604
492
123
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
492
123
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowswim up barupstairs villaday bedpool areapotato headseminyak squaregreat poolbalinese stylestandard roomsome great restaurantsbuffet breakfastshower headground floorstayed here for nightsmoney changerrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1 278 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed here for 3 days, the villa we stayed in were the hut things. Our villa was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool, however did not get to spend much time there during the day. I would recommend this hotel for families with, or without children. We had a few issue with finding food after-hours in the surrounding street, so remember to bring snacks and food if you like grazing! Would stay there again and this time I will not leave the villa. We also had a massage at their spa, was okay.

Room Tip: get the huts! its away from the pool so if you are spending time in the day or night in your villa it may be just a little more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Mrs. bellis9,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room and bathroom are spacious however the towels are very old and grey . Instead of white that they once were.
My biggest issue was the extremely uncomfortable bed. It was so hard felt like I was sleeping on the floor. The pillows were equally bad. Very old hard and lumpy. I did request new pillows , but was just delivered more old lumpy pillows. As a result we were both waking up in agony from neck and back pain.
The other main issue was the wifi. Yes it is there and it's free, however you need to log in each time you want to use it. So if your trying to stay in touch over what's app or viber you need to constantly keep logging on. It was very frustrating having to log in 20 times a day. These issues were brought up with reception but the stuff just nod their heads and you never get an answer or explanation. And your left wondering if they even understood what you were saying.
Location is not the best. It's a good 25 min walk to eat street.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Morning Spirit Lili P,

We would like to convey our gratitude for your trust to spent a memorable moments at the Hotel Vila Lumbung and taking a time to write a review in regards of your stay.
Your very constructive valuable feedback toward the Hotel Vila Lumbung is always welcome and shall be considered as our reference in order to improve the services, product and facilities in general.
Refers to the unpleasant experiences that occurred during your stay, please kindly accept our sincere apology as we are regret to discover some of our facility was failed to gratify your expectation, however this has become a main concern to us to implementing a proper improvements.

Once again, we appreciate all of your constructive feedback and we truly do hope to welcome you back to Hotel Vila Lumbung for your next holiday and you will notice a significant improvement.

Best Regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Whilst I would recommend this place it is quite far walking to central seminyak. The pool area is great and very large and clean. There was plenty of variety on the breakfast buffet. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa which was very clean but it probably needs a little revamp. Overall great holiday

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Geraldine M,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Vila Lumbung, not too far from Seminyak Square and close to some great dining and bars. The pool area and swim-up bar were relaxing and staff very friendly. The room we were given was huge and the grounds quiet. Great spot.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Mrs. Natalie C,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel located in petitenget area, so close from main road, there is driver and rent car available to bring you wherever you want, the pool is very good, staffs are friendly, and helpfull, it easy to find this place,

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kadek a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. kadek a,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews