We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, beautiful rooms, great facilities, friendly staff, excellent pool bar!”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #39 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2016

My partner and I absolutely LOVED our stay at Hotel Vila Lumbung. We arrived on a Sunday evening and were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the property was - it was exactly like the photos, maybe even better.

Our Deluxe Room was exactly like the photos described, however it was on an upper level so if you aren't great with stairs you might want to consider what room type you are booking. The room contained a beautiful king size bed, a day bed, desk, chair, bench, two large built-in wardrobes, a massive bathroom and shower, and a great balcony with outdoor setting. Perfect for a romantic getaway!

The only complaints I have about the room is that the floor didn't appear to have been mopped when we arrived and had some large dark stains on the tiles, but besides that it was very clean and tidy. The bottom level has a door leading to another guests' room which we found a little strange as we could hear them talking and they surely could hear us too. We didn't let it bother our stay as we weren't in our room too much, but on our first night we were awoken at around 4am to a very loud and lively bunch downstairs. Nothing that a room to reception couldn't fix though! We were fortunate to not have any further issues..

The pool and swim up bar was probably the highlight of our stay here. Nothing like cooling off in the beautiful pool with a Bintang in hand and a bowl of hot chips. Awesome stuff.

The staff were very polite and helpful always greeting us with a smile and a "Good Morning/Afternoon". We forgot our universal power plug, but they happily let us borrow one free of charge. We particularly commend the beautiful young Asti for her exceptional customer service during our stay. We hope to see her running the joint one day!

The included breakfast is what you would expect, an array of hot dishes, fruits, cereals, juices, warm drinks and pastries. I am a vegetarian and I am allergic to dairy and gluten so I had a little trouble, but I don't expect to be catered for in this instance so I was cool with it.

This hotel is wonderfully located on the northern side of Seminyak in a village called 'Petitenget', which we found to actually be the more happening part of town. Within walking distance is all the local hotspots including Potato Head, Woo Bar, Organic Cafe, Motel Mexicola, Bodyworks, and even a little hole-in-the-wall Revolver Espresso (look it up, you'll thank me).

I will definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious and convenient stay in Seminyak!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Mrs. Isobella C,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 277 of 1 156 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed here for 3 days, the villa we stayed in were the hut things. Our villa was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool, however did not get to spend much time there during the day. I would recommend this hotel for families with, or without children. We had a few issue with finding food after-hours in the surrounding street, so remember to bring snacks and food if you like grazing! Would stay there again and this time I will not leave the villa. We also had a massage at their spa, was okay.

Room Tip: get the huts! its away from the pool so if you are spending time in the day or night in your villa i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Mrs. bellis9,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room and bathroom are spacious however the towels are very old and grey . Instead of white that they once were.
My biggest issue was the extremely uncomfortable bed. It was so hard felt like I was sleeping on the floor. The pillows were equally bad. Very old hard and lumpy. I did request new pillows , but was just delivered more old lumpy pillows. As a result we were both waking up in agony from neck and back pain.
The other main issue was the wifi. Yes it is there and it's free, however you need to log in each time you want to use it. So if your trying to stay in touch over what's app or viber you need to constantly keep logging on. It was very frustrating having to log in 20 times a day. These issues were brought up with reception but the stuff just nod their heads and you never get an answer or explanation. And your left wondering if they even understood what you were saying.
Location is not the best. It's a good 25 min walk to eat street.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Morning Spirit Lili P,

We would like to convey our gratitude for your trust to spent a memorable moments at the Hotel Vila Lumbung and taking a time to write a review in regards of your stay.
Your very constructive valuable feedback toward the Hotel Vila Lumbung is always welcome and shall be considered as our reference in order to improve the services, product and facilities in general.
Refers to the unpleasant experiences that occurred during your stay, please kindly accept our sincere apology as we are regret to discover some of our facility was failed to gratify your expectation, however this has become a main concern to us to implementing a proper improvements.

Once again, we appreciate all of your constructive feedback and we truly do hope to welcome you back to Hotel Vila Lumbung for your next holiday and you will notice a significant improvement.

Best Regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Whilst I would recommend this place it is quite far walking to central seminyak. The pool area is great and very large and clean. There was plenty of variety on the breakfast buffet. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa which was very clean but it probably needs a little revamp. Overall great holiday

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Geraldine M,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Vila Lumbung, not too far from Seminyak Square and close to some great dining and bars. The pool area and swim-up bar were relaxing and staff very friendly. The room we were given was huge and the grounds quiet. Great spot.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Mrs. Natalie C,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2,3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 149 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0,8 km away
IZE Seminyak
IZE Seminyak
#50 of 149 in Seminyak
1 049 reviews
1,7 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,5 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#58 of 149 in Seminyak
1 948 reviews
1,7 km away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
2 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: R 691 - R 1 463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing