We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint Bali Villa in cultural area and so close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Uma 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Uma 2
Private Pool view outside from bedroom1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Villa Uma 2
Private Pool
view outside from bedroom1
bedroom 1 with 1,80 meter to 2 meter bed
bath from bedroom 1 with bathtub,shower,toilette and sink
living room with 43 zoll tv, dvd, kabel tv, wifi, stereo system radio, cd and memry stick,
living room
bath from bedroom 2 with bathtub,shower,toilette and sink
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikki G
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint Bali Villa in cultural area and so close to everything”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in the Privat Villa for 10 nights with three teenagers, great value. At first a little culture shock, however we were metres away from $7 massages, $2 meals (traditional meals) with options for fussy teens ($4 for the best burgers) and a little French Patisserie. A main street was only 1-2km away and the beach was 6km return trip to more restaurants! All 5 of us could squeeze into a taxi for $5 one way to Kuta and less to Seminyak square.

Cleaning was always thorough. Manni was always an email away for great travel advice and recommendations! We even used his driver for a day!

So much fun and great to come back to your own pool at the end of the day and just chill in complete privacy!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dobsonfam...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely private haven with everything you could need for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Pick up from the airport was arranged by Manfred, the host, which made getting to the villa stress free. The taxi driver Dewa also took us on some day tours around Bali during our stay which was really easy to organise and very reasonably priced.

The villa is in a quieter part of Seminyak compared to the main town. A lovely clean place to stay with plenty of towels and serviced regularly. Good sized rooms and the bathrooms each had a bath and separate shower. Air conditioning worked well too. If you don't fancy going out on many trips it's a great place to chill out and the pool is perfect for kids too. Wifi worked well which pleased the kids!

There are a number of cafes/restaurants/supermarket within walking distance without having to get a taxi into Seminyak town. Within 100 metres of the villa you will find a cafe selling excellent Mediterranean food, a French cafe selling pastries/cakes, a mocktail bar which also make excellent Bali noodles, a small supermarket and a coffee shop who make a decent Flat White!
A 10 minute walk will take you to 3 more restaurants (Thai/Korean, Tapas, and 'Nook' which has a good selection of Balinese/Western food).
Due to the lack of pavements and the heat I wouldn't recommend walking any further, especially with children. You can get flag down a taxi just outside the villa no problem and try and agree on the price before you set off. We paid on average 50,000 rp to get into Seminyak town.
Overall, couldn't have wished for a better location or a more relaxing holiday which was down to the Villa, location and helpful assistance of Manni. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely words.
we also so happy with you.
so relaxed easy and happyness.
everytime you welcome here in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelPerthW...
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very clean and easy to get taxis”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The position of this villa on Umalas 2 is the new area starting to fill up with villas. It's a 15 min taxi ride into main Seminyak and we usually paid 50,000 so around $5. The cleaner is a lovely girl who does a great job and we liked the layout being that the kitchen and eating area is inside in aircon as all other villas we have stayed had all the earring and cooking kitchens outside. So when it's really hot it's very nice to eat in the cool air.
Just down the road is Lotus Blossom, you don't need to go anywhere else for massages, she is fabulous. Also just down the road is Monsieur Spoon French bakery and a locally owned supermarket. We found nearly everything we needed at a fraction of the cost of Bintang supermarket.
The villa is up a gang of private houses which all have dogs so it's a great alert system to anyone coming.
Manni was straight into sorting out the couple of issues we had on maintenance so nothing to complain about. 3 bed 3 bath.
We liked the different location as we're able to get a more local feel than staying in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to local places which were way cheaper than Seminyak
Liked least: The wifi is a bit dodgy but works enough to be able to keep in touch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
I very happy with the 3 ladys from australia. i hope we see us again. not good i found that the taxi have take 50.000,- rupiah ( 5,-AUD ) the right price is 25.000,- from umalas to seminyak.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixxie86
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING! !!!!! WAS A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY VILLA ��”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was me and my families first time overseas, the staff were amazingly helpful advising us of good restaurants and sights off the beaten track. The tourist guidde/driver Dewa was exceptionally great driving us around and organising the days activities. The villa was spacious, very clean and comfortable, in a quiet part of Seminyak but still a short drive. Honestly cant complain, warning there isno microwave but if u dont plan on cooking you wont miss it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks so much.
we so happy with your wonderfull family in our villa.
everytime welcome here on bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing