We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vila”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
cchall80
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vila”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Susan, Putri and staff were extremely welcoming, accomodating and prompt with all communications during our stay. The Villa itself is gorgeous, surrounded by rice fields yet 5min away from anything you need. The design itself is brilliant.
The best part of our stay was the highly organised and brilliant staff:)
I will be coming back that's for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: The a/c in the main living area wasn't strong enough
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Angel Villa was a fantastic place for our group of college friends”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First things first, the villa was gorgeous. There were four large rooms each with two single beds, and 3 of them had their own bathroom. One of the rooms on the first floor actually had an enclosed outdoor bathroom with a massive tub and shower. The master bedroom upstairs was large with a magnificent bathroom as well. All of the rooms had airconditioning which was perfect for the warm nights. The pool was a bit warm some days, but a fantastic way to relax after a day full of activities. The kitchen and dining room were both very spacious, and the chefs cooked excellent breakfasts for just the cost of groceries. I believe each breakfast for our group of ten people cost less than $30 total, so it was a bargain at $3 per person. We also opted to have two drivers for the full length of our stay, so the second car cost $25 per day and the first was free. Our drivers were Putu and Darna and they were fantastic. Both were very friendly and conversational in the car. They knew where everything was so we didn't have to worry about using a GPS or getting lost.

All in all, we had a fantastic time and I would definitely stay here again if I ever visit Bali with a group big enough

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACE91789
Redlands, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa experience! Excellent staff!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a group of 12 with extended family members, including elderly people and young kids, and stayed in the villa for 4 nights in March 2016. The villa and wonderful staff members made our trip in Bali unforgettable. Upon our reviews of the previous experience of the guests staying in the villa, we decided to have dinners at the villa prepared and cooked by the staff during our stay. It was a great call! The dinners were always delicious regardless of our choices in types of cuisines with just about the right amounts. Oka and her cooking helpers did wonderful jobs every single night. Our driver and guide, Rama, is always on time and very courteous. He attended elders and kids all the time and made sound trip recommendations. We couldn't ask for anything more from the staff. The pool is a nice addition given the hot/humid weather condition. Be sure to include massage under the Balinese hut as part of your villa experience. Everything was well coordinated and orchestrated. Will come again when the opportunity arises again. Thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wonderful staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpson S
1 review
“Suprise!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The last time when I stayed with Susan the stay was quite interesting but my sister convinced me that this place was much better.

Only 4 rooms with full bath that cannot be shared without invading privacy. The 5th room is small and on the upper level have has no bath or toilet. The other half bath is on the lower level, making this a 4.5 bath at best and not the 5 bathrooms as claimed.

If you like to be cool outside of your room this is not the place for you. The upper level is open air and connected to the lower level so the two small a/c units cannot cool the lower level. The connected  kitchen is vented to the outside to make it worse. The redeeming quality is the pool that is kids friendly.

Surrounded by paddy fields and at least 20 min to any place I went. It is a full experience of nature, variety of insects and lizards that grows to half a foot. Get ready to be stung be mosquitoes and a little girl I travelled with was stung by a warps. I killed more than 5 warps and cleared a nest in the dinner room.

What did the place in, was being smoked out by the burning of the fields after harvasting next to the villa. There was nowhere to hide. The water was out the second time after getting out of the pool and with the children half done showering.

After out of water the second time, the lights flicking and the power out every day I can remember made the stay more unpleasant. The manger and helpers are full of smiles even after this horrible inconveniences and some eventual resolutions. I can understand the electricity mishaps because of my often travel to the country but water too!? Susan responded the first time with complimentary massages but no response after the second outage and that was disappointing.

The driver was extremely friendly because this is the third time he helped us, but if he and the pool is the best part of my trip hard to make me pay to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvluvluv...
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in October with 6 adults and kids aged 17 to 8. We used all 5 bedrooms . All the photos that appear on their website are true. The rooms are lovely and well maintained. Air conditioning in all bedrooms are great. The pool is just magic as is the Bali hut where lots of us tended to hang out. We brought our own pool toys but it would be a nice addition if there were a ball, few noodles and pool rings supplied.The staff are truly amazing as are the wonderful drivers, and not fault them at all. I must say I wished we took advantage of the home cooking early not just the last day. The food was amazing and super fresh. We ate and had take away from a in a local restaurant up the road (JL Bumbal Dauh) several times - between the 11 of us i think we had everything on the menu. ( Banana Milkshakes and Mango milkshakes were the best I have ever had) The Ribs were amazing and cheap. Staying in a villa in the country side is a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: Not easy to walk to resturants but really we should have used the home cooking more
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing