We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
luvluvluv...
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in October with 6 adults and kids aged 17 to 8. We used all 5 bedrooms . All the photos that appear on their website are true. The rooms are lovely and well maintained. Air conditioning in all bedrooms are great. The pool is just magic as is the Bali hut where lots of us tended to hang out. We brought our own pool toys but it would be a nice addition if there were a ball, few noodles and pool rings supplied.The staff are truly amazing as are the wonderful drivers, and not fault them at all. I must say I wished we took advantage of the home cooking early not just the last day. The food was amazing and super fresh. We ate and had take away from a in a local restaurant up the road (JL Bumbal Dauh) several times - between the 11 of us i think we had everything on the menu. ( Banana Milkshakes and Mango milkshakes were the best I have ever had) The Ribs were amazing and cheap. Staying in a villa in the country side is a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: Not easy to walk to resturants but really we should have used the home cooking more
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac98
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet but amazing”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The villa is located a little while out of Kuta. It is secluded from all of the hustle n bustle, although it is an amazing place to stay. You will be surrounded by rice fields and banana trees. The scenery out in the country side is so different than what you see in the city. The villa itself is HUGE! Certainly a place for the whole family. The elderly may have trouble getting up and down the stairs though, so if you are travelling with older people, reserve the upstairs rooms for the kids! The pool has a few broken tiles which you may easily cut your feet on, but apart from those small areas it is beautiful. The Bali hut outside is definitely a place to relax, as long as you can keep your eyes open! Absolutely wonderful, although I would not stay there again. Being a teenager, I would personally, prefer to stay more towards Kuta/Legian areas. (Where all the action is!) :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam03
Quorn, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful Villa”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Group of 11 stayed in Angel Villa & felt so spacious, bedrooms were great sizes as were the bathrooms. The outdoors & pool was fantastic. All the staff were very helpful & friendly, our drivers were excellent. Would highly recommend anyone to stay at Angel Villa as we could not fault anything. We will book again next time in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allsy_m
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This villa is incredible - rooms are great (each with own bathroom), the living areas and kitchen area are huge, great for groups and the backyard area with pool and daybed is amazing. Situated out of the hustle and bustle, you feel completely relaxed.

I would recommend this villa to a family or a group of mates anytime.

Gusti (the driver) and Ilu (chef and housekeeper) made our stay incredible - they were efficient, friendly, helpful, always on time and considerate. They made our stay amazing and it wouldn't be the same without them.

I will be back! 100%.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed Villa With Awesome Staff”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We travelled as a group of 6 and villa angel was perfect. The rooms were big and spacious with an ensuite in each. The outdoor pool area was beautifully landscaped & the pool perfect for kids and adults alike. The best part of our stay though was Ilu our housekeeper and chef and Gusti our driver - our holiday wouldn't have been as fabulous without them. Professional, efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Ilu's spring rolls are fabulous as is her Nasi Goreng which we had every morning for breakfast. Would definitely stay again at villa angel

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing