We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa in the heart of Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rumah 88, Seminyak

Evening poolscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening poolscape
Open plan kitchen, dining, living room Bedroom with air conditioning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Evening poolscape
Open plan kitchen, dining, living room
Bedroom with air conditioning
Pullman kitchen
Dining, living room
Pool deck view
Living room overlooking the pool
Kitchen breakfast bar
Entry antique door
Bathroom
Bedroom queen size bed
Pool deck
Garden
Garden view
Pool view from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ml_steph1...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Wow -- this villa is absolutely stunning! It is in the perfect location, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown but close enough to walk to the main street in Seminyak. My husband and I were so bummed we only booked for a week. We fell in love with life at Rumah 88!

The villa is gorgeous, the master bedroom doors open up to the pool and the lush greenery out back. It is very quiet, clean, comfortable and safe. The pool is also very clean and refreshing!

Meg, the owner, booked a driver to pick us up from the airport and I'm so glad she did. I was nervous because we arrived late and it was dark down the alley way to the villa. However, it is a very safe area. Made, the maid was awaiting our arrival and is the sweetest, most kind lady. She even made us breakfast the next morning with amazing fresh juice! She usually spends the mornings at the villa cleaning, doing laundry, etc. but will leave if you want privacy. She even booked a driver for us one day to go on a day tour trip.

I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful, well-designed villa! It is in such an amazing location and it is just paradise! Do yourself a favor and book this villa - you won't be disappointed!

We cannot wait to book our trip back! Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing and refreshing stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your stunning review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday at Rumah 88. This is more of a home with a heartbeat, not just a rental property. You two most certainly "get it" and proved to be a most welcomed addition to the guest list. I highly recommend you as guests wherever your travels take you and look forward to your return "home" at Rumah 88..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect local retreat”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is in a great location, just off the main street of Seminyak. It feels like a jungle retreat away from the rush-rush of the busy Bali streets. 10 min walk to Seminyak Village, 5 min to the beach and has a great range of restaurants and shops all around. Staff were very helpful and accommodating and the response time from the owner was exceptional.
The pool and villa is exceptionally clean and well presented, it does look exactly like the photos.

I've stayed in several villas around Bali and this is hands down the best!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rumah 88 and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Bali. Thank you for the 5 Star review from 5 Star guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb K
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eden-like Bali Villa. Beautiful and serene!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a vacation within a vacation as we arrived in Singapore to visit family. Our time in Bali was without a doubt the most wonderful time to relax and recharge. The villa's owner, Meg, was very responsive; Made, our very sweet and talented, helper, made delicious breakfasts for us, shopped and cared for us and the villa. Rumah 88 comes highly recommended .

We look forward to returning again some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you Barbara for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you and your husband at the villa. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markwade2...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Oasis In The Heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Rumah 88 over Christmas and New Year. We were looking for a place of relaxation and comfort whilst still being central to everything and this beautiful villa did not disappoint. The villa is lovely and exactly as per the photos, the pool is perfect and I spent most days floating around Bintang in hand! Made the housekeeper looked after us and the villa so well and even did our clothes washing for us. Wayan collected us from the airport and returned us as per the arranged pick up times with Meg. Everything was within walking distance, the beach, shops, great restaurants. Look out for shortcuts and alleys that will take you to your destination far more quickly than a map might show. Thank you Meg for accommodating us and for such a wonderful holiday. Five stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you Mark for your stunning review! We take great pride and pleasure in maintaining a level of excellence and accommodating all your needs. Perfect guests, always welcomed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBAWBAW1...
Launceston, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Rumah 88 was a delightful Villa, the owner was great with communication and helped organize transport to and from airport. The maid was very helpful and made hiring a scooter effortless and ensured the Villa was clean and comfortable daily. The pool was perfect!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing