We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as described, very quiet villa”
9m x 3m private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
9m x 3m private pool
Outdoor/Indoor Living Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
9m x 3m private pool
Outdoor/Indoor Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Private Pool
Full Equipped Kitchen
Luxurious Bath
King Size Bedroom
Dining Area
Direct Entry to Private Pool
Beautiful Bathrooms
Indoor/Outdoor Living
Four Poster Canopy Beds
King Size Four Poster Beds
Relaxing Day Bed
Bali Bale Relaxing
Spacious Bathrooms
3mts x 9mtrs Private Pool
Relax or Entertain
Luxurious Spacious Bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessinmyc...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Exactly as described, very quiet villa”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The villa was very enjoyable to visit as it was exactly as it was described. There were 7 people in our party and all of them loved the place. It was cosy, the ideal size for our group as it meant people all stayed together, instead of being in far off rooms. The staff were lovely and accommodating. The driveway to reach the villa was quite long, but that ensured that there was no noise at all from traffic.

Pros
The air conditioning worked very well.
Very quiet
Perfect size for our family

Cons
Water pressure was weak in shower
A lot of mosquitoes (not really their fault) a mosquito net would have been nice, however they did provide mosquito coils and spray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

From the moment I emailed Denise to make the booking, I knew I had made the right choice in choosing this villa. I had seen this villa while in Bali doing wedding planning and on a run thought this side street I noticed villa Melba. It's an amazing location very close to the super alter, cabs and the beach. Rah, ibu and Ali were amazing and there additude to their jobs is a testament to Denise. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I come to Bali every often and from now on I will be staying at villa Melba, honestly couldn't fault a thing, our family and friends had the most amazing time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Th staff
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillyrose...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Balinese Bliss”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We are a family of 2 adults, 2 teenagers. We were picked up at the airport by the a lovely driver who handled all our bags. We arrived at Melba in a short time to an entrance that opened to a lush pool, large lounge with entertainment system, big kitchen and separate pool lounge chairs. My daughters were thrilled with their lovely bedroom and enormous bathroom and dressing area. We were upstairs with our private courtyard, lovely bed and even bigger bathroom and dressing area. Our Manager looked after us so well, he arranged the same driver for days out, we had a doctor to the villa in half an hour when my daughter was sick, anything we needed he would help. There is a money changer, supermarket and beach on the next corner. We had breakfast made for us each morning by the sweetest lady. So many good shops and restaurants in the immediate area. The villa was beautiful, comfortable and really made a good holiday great. I would highly recommend Melba Villas. I

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the furnishings, the comfort and the position in Seminyak
Liked least: There wasn't anything that was disappointing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstin20...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic retreat to relax in.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My teenage son and I stayed there for 1 week and it was a perfect place to relax. The accommodation was fantastic and in walking distance of all the shopping, restaurants and beach. Rah was amazing with all his knowledge and fun personality, he was always at hand to help with any request or bookings you needed. Ali, the driver we used was fun, polite and his knowledge was great when travelling around. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here and look forward to doing so again in the future. From the first inquiry I made to saying goodbye to them all at the villa, the process was quick, easy and trouble free, thank you Denise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwool
Melbourne
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The moment we were greeted by Ali's smiling face at the airport and then warmly greeted by Rah and Ibu as we entered the magnificent Melba Villa's we knew we had made the perfect choice.

We had booked both villas as two families each with two children, the set up of the villas allows you to either have your own space or can be opened up as one large villa - perfect for what we wanted.

Previously we have always stayed at luxury hotels and this was our first time in a villa and this is where we will be staying from now on!!!!
Both villas are beautifully decorated, clean and position is perfect right behind Bintang supermarket, close to shopping and short walk to beach.

Best of all though is the beautiful friends we made, Rah couldn't do enough for us he was kind and informative, Ibu makes the best pancakes and Ali our driver always had a smile on his face again extremely knowledgeable, very helpful and took us wherever we wanted.

Looking forward to returning next year, thank you Denise cannot recommend highly enough

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are very proud of our Staff and Villa and having great guests stay and enjoy what Melba Villas and Bali have to offer is fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. - Warmest regards Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing