We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pool & Position”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Big balcony adjoining bedrooms upstairs
Entrance to Villa Kora.
Have a swim in privacy day or night!
The large balcony is perfect for your morning coffee.
Bedrooms off the balcony. Upstairs.
An oasis of calm right in the centre of Seminyak!
Brand new 4 poster beds with new pillow top mattress
Cable TV and DVD in bedrooms and lounge. Ipod docking stations and free wifi
Your own private pool and garden
The bedrooms have air conditioning, a fan, and are insulated.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - it is a wonderful place to be.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - Read or enjoy a drink in the gazebo and a swim in the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianne555...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Pool & Position”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I spent three relaxing weeks at Villa Kora and were happy with our choice. We selected the villa for its location and were not disappointed. It is situated a few minutes walk from Eat Street where you have a huge variety of restaurants and shops available. However, I would suggest you turn left at the top of the street and try Belle restaurant, attached to Ulin Villas. We ate there five times and were never disappointed with the service, price or food.
The other excellent feature of Villa Kora is the pool. While not huge, its temperature is perfect, I spent hours in there reading a book or swimming. The surrounding garden and bale are a bonus.
The villa is quite spacious and had all the facilities we required. However I think some of the furniture could be updated. We found the lounge and dining table uncomfortable and the bed too hard for our liking.
Made was most helpful and we were happy with communication and the service provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and location.
Liked least: The hard lounge and bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you for staying at Villa Kora.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday.
We have brand new beds and mattresses, so the beds will be softer.
Many Thanks
Villa Kora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazzvant
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled from the UK to Bali for two weeks over Easter 2015 and stayed at Villa Kora after carefully researching a villa for our needs - our requirements were an enclosed villa (as we had concerns over contracting dengue) with private pool and a convenient location to restaurants. Villa Kora turned out to be perfect for our needs. There was plenty of space for the 3 of us and the layout worked well for us and the air con was really efficient. Great to have two bathrooms when travelling with a teenager! The pool was gorgeous - very clean and very private, not overlooked at all.

Villa Kora is just a 5 minute stroll to Jalan Laksamana (Eat Street) for a great choice of shopping, cafes and restaurants. The beach was an easy walk and taxis are in abundance so it is easy to travel anywhere. We didn't bother with the included breakfast after the first couple of days as we preferred to try different cafes and enjoy watching the world go by while we lazed over coffees and croissants, and the prices for eating out were so cheap compared to the UK.

We did a couple of trips round the island with the driver Made, who drove really well and was informative and really knew the best places to take us.

Glad we went to Bali, it's a beautiful country, and we are pleased we chose Villa Kora. We probably wouldn't go back to Bali as our bucket list is still long and there's so many other countries we want to visit. Overall, a great stay. Only negative we could find was that some of the towels could do with replacing!

Highly recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for staying at Villa Kora.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday.
I will ensure any towels that need replacing are renewed.
Thank you for your feedback.
We hope you visit all the places on your bucket list.
Many Thanks,
Villa Kora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yes”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

If you need to be in Seminyak you should stay here. It's close to anything you may want and the staff cannot be faulted. When we come back it will be to Villa Kora.
Also don't forget to wander up the road to Sambal Shrimp restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2014
Thanks so much for coming to stay at Kora. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay - we enjoyed having you. Please come back anytime you like. Take care..............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy C
Brighton, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stumbled across Villa Kora and have stayed there three years in a row and we love it. Made (the manager) is so kind and accommodating, as are the girls who work there. While I have never met Nicholee (the owner), she has sent the loveliest emails and made us feel so welcome. We feel like we are family. The location is the best - 50m from Eat St and 7 min walk from the beach. This location has totally spoilt us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shade over the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Wow Rosy - Thank you so much - we love having you and your family to stay - and I feels as though I know you as well - you are such a lovely person.
We welcome you back anytime you would like.
Thank you also with your support of YKPA Orphanage - it is so lovely that you do this.
Perhaps one day we will meet - and watch the sun setting in Bali together.
Nicholee, Made, Putu and Lu deh...........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overwhelmingly friendly and helpful staff and extremely comfortable stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Daughter and mother had their separate and very comfortable bedrooms....with a very pleasant lounge downstairs. The manager tried to contact us by ringing Australia to arrange a pick up time at the airport, not knowing that we were already in Bali. We found their helpfulness overwhelming. We were given as much water as we needed and a free phone to use. It is very close to all the shops and restaurants, so walking is an easy option as well as the fact that they have a security guard on watch at night. We felt very safe and the stay quite affordable. Thank you to Luhde, Putu and Made. We had a lovely time, thanks to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of staff
Liked least: A little noise at night from the Main Street but did not stop our sleeping with air conditioner turned on
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Wow - thank you so much!
We try our very best to make sure everyone feels safe, happy and welcome at Villa Kora.
Our staff are just beautiful.
Please come and stay again sometime.
We would love to see you.
Kind Regards,
Villa Kora Seminyak.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing