We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Close to many well known and popular restaurants
Walk to local shops and boutiques
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kasey S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place !”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was great, open plan living, individual rooms. WAYAN the housekeeper is sensational super polite, helpful and friendly. Recommend booking directly as opposed to Agoda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossymasw...
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend gateaway with BFF”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I went there this mid Sept with my uni friends. Well, it's a small reunion as one of us coming from US on holiday. I stayed there for 2 nights, booked throught booking.com and for 3-bedroom villa, the price is affordable. Overall, it was fun staying at Amsa. Amsa is far from beach, driving-distance. It's located in Seminyak in a small street, it's in villa neighbourhood. Bu Wayan, the helper in villa, was friendly and helpful. Whole area of the villa was clean, well taken care of. But, it rained almost everyday when we were there and the roof leaked in the living room near TV area. Bedrooms were very clean, pool was as in the picture. Unfortunately, there was a power outage for about 2 hrs, and villa didn't have water tank or even generator. They must have one for the sake of convenience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your comments and we are attending to the roof leak at this time. The staff certainly enjoyed serving you during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C
1 review
“The ideal choice”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I had the perfect stay at Villa Amsa. The villa is modern with a unique Balinese feel about it. Situated an ideal distance from the main areas in Seminyak, the villa is close enough to the hustle and bustle but far enough that you don’t hear any of it. The bedrooms are bright and spacious and amazingly well air-conditioned, each with their own spacious and well-appointed en suite. Outside, the pool is stunning and surrounded by beautiful plants and comfortable sun beds. And the icing on the cake was the excellent proper management, including a friendly and helpful maid.

Look forward to staying there again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam W
Camberwell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Villa in Seminyak ”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had the great pleasure of staying at Villa Amsa in January this year. We selected Villa Amsa as it was positioned in close proximity to JL Seminyak. The location was perfect as we were no more than a five minute walk to an amazing strip of shops and restaurants.

The Villa itself was spacious, luxurious and tranquil. We couldn't have asked for a better Villa to spend a week at. We had six staying at the Villa and the service provided by Management and the friendly maid ensured that we all had a pleasurable stay!

I look forward to staying there again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaSuthe...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday getaway with friends”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Amsa for a friends 50th birthday and we found the entire experience fantastic. It was the perfect location for us as we could walk to the shops and restaurants. We loved the exclusive feel of the Villa and the staff were amazing. Wayan Kawmini looked after us so well, always with a smile. She cooked us a delicious breakfast of sauteed local greens that I highly recommend. Agung was our villa contact and she booked all our massages, drivers, restaurants, bikes with complete accuracy. The gardener Su wila was almost invisible, we barely noticed him but the garden and pool was always perfect. Overall I am happy to say I would come back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wayan Kawmini
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing