We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Perfection!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from
Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Enjoy Tropical gardens.  Laze in the hammock next to the water feature  overlooking the pool
Plenty of space for relaxation
BED 1:  Ensuited, wardrobe, writing desk, TV DvD, AC, Celing fan, safety box, pool view, ensuite
Room 1 large king bed, 42' TV, DvD,  safety box, writing desk, wardrobe and draws, ensuite
Give jet lag the flick with in house massage
Bath 1: En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 2: spectacular glass windows, TV, DvD, Wi Fi, safety box, AC, celling fan, writing desk, ensuite
Bed 2: showing en suite entrance
Bathroom 2:  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 3 the king size bed can zip apart to make 2 singles
Bed 3:  looking towards the En Suite
BED 3: King Bed can be zipped apart to make two luxury singles
BATH 3:- Each bedroom has ensuite, fresh. clean and open
BATH 3:-  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
DINING AREA:  Enjoy watching our pet turtles, Louie and Peek a Boo.  Relax and help feed the fish
OPEN PLAN LIVING/DINING
Kitchen, fridge freezer, convection microwave, gas cooker, all utensils and basic cooking ingredient
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
Full range of in house services available.
Our Villa 888 Angles are here to help and service your villa daily
300 meters to the Red Carpet Champagne Bar, the perfect meeting place.
300m from La Favella a must visit restaurant / night club late at night.
Main entrance surrounded by Lush established gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
HouseofLa...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five Star Perfection!! ”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family of 5 - hubby and 3 boys (10, 10 and 12) stayed in the Eat, Play, Shop villa for 8 nights. From my very first enquiry it was an absolute delight. Janmaree made the whole experience so easy, her communication was spot on. Transfers were welcoming and so easy.
The villa is nestled up an alley giving you a lovely oasis from the busy streets of Seminyak but so close to walk to the beach, shops and great restaurants. The villa staff are simply gorgeous! Nothing was too much trouble, breakfasts were SO good. The bedrooms, beds, lounge, outdoor oasis and pool were so good we could have never ventured out! Tours coordinated with Wayan changed us forever - we truly fell deeply in love with Bali.
We've already booked our next stay!! Do yourself a favour - stay here, you won't be sorry!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
What can I say, we always meet wonderful people and hopefully make a difference in their lives.
Other times we meet wonderful people who make a difference to our lives... thank you House of Larkin for embracing Bali, its culture, people and Ginger Ice-cream!!
We look forward to seeing you all again in October.... count down is on!!
From the entire team at Villa 888 Bali...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Very comfortable and luxurious villa if you're interested in Seminyak”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

At first we were disappointed to hear that we would be moving to a different villa than the one we had booked, but everyone here made sure that our stay was as comfortable and pleasant as it could possibly be. The move was to give us more privacy - we ended up having the whole villa to ourselves for our three night stay which was absolutely fantastic. The villa is beautiful and peaceful. It's a great place to relax, read a book, and go for a swim. The many people which take fantastic care of the villa are very friendly and nice. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff arranged everything we asked for including a day tour, massages at the villa, transportation from the airport, and a taxi when we needed one. We overall really enjoyed the tour, but would urge Wayan to tailor his tours to his guests rather than give a one-fits-all type tour: despite our suggestion that we go elsewhere than near Ubud since we were heading that way later in the trip, that is where we went, and even though we do not like shopping, several stops on the tour were focused on shopping and made us feel pressured to shop when we really weren't interested. Additionally, while the villa was great, we weren't huge fans of Seminyak. It feels very American/Austrialian-ized, has a lot of traffic, and felt a little too shopping-focused and trendy for us.

If you want to stay in Seminyak, this is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
I thank you for your time to send a review, and am glad that you enjoyed the luxury and location of Villa 888 Eat Shop Play.
I need to clarify a few concerns of yours.
1. The reason you were advised prior and relocated to Villa 888 Eat Shop Play, was because you had booked a "Room Only" in a shared villa via another booking site at 1/4 of the cost of renting the entire villa.
I felt that you and your partner would be far more comfortable and enjoy the exclusive privacy and luxury of Villa 888 Eat Shop Play by not having to share the original villa with non english speaking male guest that had booked the other rooms of your original villa.
2. With regards to Wayan's tours, it is disclosed in prior communication that Wayan's tours are not associated with Villa 888, he works independently in conjunction to Villa 888.
Hence I feel that your comments are unfair as you are reviewing Villa 888 Eat Shop Play and not Wayan's Tour or the Seminyak area.
Bali is very diverse and has many layers to enjoy. Villa 888 Eat Shop Play, is 200m from Eat Street and the beach, which offer world class venus. The beauty of our villas is that you can easily walk, hence no need to use taxi and get stuck in traffic. The reason the traffic is slow in this area is because taxis are dropping and picking people up from many world class restaurants, bars and beach clubs. The traffic is a reflection of the fabulous facilities that this area has to offer.
In closure I thank you for your kind comments and appreciation I trust that I have clarified a few points and that your onward travels in Bali were enjoyable and unique.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giggleloo...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa..”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This Villa is absolutely luxurious, we stayed in Villa 888, there are three big beautiful double bedrooms all with their own ensuite and crisp, cool airconditioning. All rooms open out to a lovely pool and gorgeous garden. The staff were incredibly helpful and just lovely and made us beautiful breakfasts for around $10 AUD each morning.

Its a nice walk into Seminyak, reasonably close to everything, previously I've stayed in resorts in Seminyak which are much more central and right in the thick of things, I definitely noticed a difference, but the quite and tranquility made it worth it. My only criticism was that the manager and driver charged a lot to take us anywhere. I requested a metered cab to the airport, however, the manager turned up and took me in his car and charged me 200,000 IDR (this would have been between 80000-100000) in a metered cab so my advise would be to look around. The car he took us in had a lot of character and was fun for some but not air-conditioned- depends what you're after- i personally would prefer an enclosed airconed car in Bali but my friend loved it.

One other critisim, which I guess is unique to the time of year; prior to arriving we had organised a late checkout for $150 AUD as our flight was at 1130pm the night we were departing. On our arrival we were informed that the Neypi festival (the Bali New Year) would be in full swing and the staff urged us to be out of the Villa and on our way to the airport no later than 10am. We gratefully took their advice, however, they wouldn't refund our $150 for the late check out, this did leave a bit of a sour taste in my mouth as I feel that they should have advised us not to get a late check out when we booked it in the first place. We were however, very grateful for the information they gave us so that we wouldn't miss our flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms, the pool and the gardens.
Liked least: The refusal to refund our late check out despite them being the ones to advise us to cancel it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
So pleased you enjoyed our beautiful villa and location, I would like to address some of your issues.

The transport company is a separate, private concern. All their tours and service charges are listed in a email that was sent to you prior to your arrival.

A day tour is 600,000 which works out at a cost of approx $10 per person per day. The villa sleeps 6 people so if less people staying the cost is then shared between the no. of guests.

Drivers are always more expensive than taxi, how every they add so much to peoples experience and information of Bali and are highly recommended.

You always have the choice of using driver or cab, It is hard for me to ascertain why the driver turned up when you had booked a cab, maybe miss communication.

I appreciate the feed back and have conducted on going staff training.

There was no need for you to check out early as Sunset high way is very quiet on Nypie eve as the road to the airport is super quiet.

I believed that only one person checked out of our villa on Nypie eve, and the others had left 1 and 2 days prior.
They had booked Wayan, the tour driver on their last day in Bali to enjoy the culture and celebrations of Nypie.
Choosing to shower in the village and then go to the airport in the air-conditioned car arriving early evening.

I am concerned that you have had issues, I have attempted to find out clear information before replying.
We take your comments very seriously and have put in place further training to improve our guests experience.

I thank you for your comments and constructive criticism and bringing these issues to my attention.

Sincerly,
Nyoman, Office Management Villa 888 Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkee H
UK
1 review
“Beautiful quite Villas in the hub of Seminyak without mosquitoes”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have stayed in many places around Seminyak and none of them have had the appeal of Villa888 mainly because they are in the heart of Seminyak but without all the noise of passing traffic and the nightly dogs we have found else where when we have stayed. Tucked away down a little alley but still close enough to walk to the main Oberoi street, once there close the entrance door and you are in a little haven with all that you would need for a quite relaxing stay. The attention to detail for this Villa is very good and very well laid out with a lovely garden and swimming pool.A big bonus is that you can sit outside to enjoy all of this without being eaten alive by the dreaded Mossies , where other places we have stayed around Seminyak we haven't been able to .
The staff are very nice, polite and go about their jobs without being obtrusive and will come and cook breakfast for you if you want.A real homely feeling is what you get staying here , the owner even managed to arrange the return of an Ipad we had left in the safety deposit box.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely Homely place
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers and highlighting some of the awesome aspects of the villa. Many which are often taken for granted, by first time travellers.
Best wishes,
We look forward to meeting you again.
Team 888 (The Villa 888 Angels)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul s
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed quiet location, but near everything”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Villa 888 was a lovely villa with excellent amenities. I stayed there with my wife and two children (15 and 12) after we were unexpectedly delayed in Bali due to the volcanic activity. The manager and driver were extremely flexible and accommodating, given we didn't know how long we'd have to stay - and reduced our stress a great deal. The location itself is also wonderful, down an incredibly quiet street - with rice paddies 1 minute walk away, yet literally 5m walk to all the action of Seminyak

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quiet garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing