We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seminyak surprise”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from
Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Newly renovated pool area. Photo taken a few days after reno.  Gardens are now lush & established
Bed 2, spectacular glass windows, TV, DvD, Wi Fi, safety box, AC, celling fan, writing desk, ensuite
BED 1:  Ensuited, wardrobe, writing desk, TV DvD, AC, Celing fan, safety box, pool view, ensuite
Room 1 large king bed, 42' TV, DvD,  safety box, writing desk, wardrobe and draws, ensuite
Bed 3 the king size bed can zip apart to make 2 singles
BED 3: King Bed can be zipped apart to make two luxury singles
Main entrance surrounded by Lush established gardens
BATH 2:- Each bedroom has ensuite, fresh. clean and open
BATH 3:-
Savoury breakfast, part of our in house breakfast menu selection
Relaxing and tranquil dining surrounded by a Koi fish pond
Dining area looking on to 2 double sun lounges
Fully Equipped kitchen, convection microwave, blender, coffee plunger, basic cooking ingredients
Bathroom 2
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen, fridge freezer, convection microwave, gas cooker, all utensils and basic cooking ingredient
Enjoy stunning sunsets with out leaving the comfort of your private villa.
TEAM 888 happy to look after you
Walking distance to the beach.
300 meters to the Red Carpet Champagne Bar, the perfect meeting place
300m from La Favella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kim757
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seminyak surprise”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa 888 is in a great location - close to the fashion and great restaurants of Petitenget. The villa staff are warm and friendly and looking after their guests so well. The tour manager Wayan is very knowledgable of Bali and is great fun! Get him to take you in his orange covertible for fun! My friends and I would recommend eat pray shop to couples and singles looking for a stylish, relaxing villa. Happy holidays! Kim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you girls, sorry to hear that the Pistachio Martinis have been discontinues...but glad to hear you muddled you way through and taste tested many possible replacements ;)
We look forward to your return
Best wishes,
TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Villa staff in Bali”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you don't get into this you wont get into Bali. We stayed here for 2 weeks and would recommend a visit highly. If you stay here a try a Wyan Volksy trip ITS A HOOT. The villa has 3 good sized bedroom great pool and is close to all amenities .The staff are fantastic and go over and beyond to help. The Villa is located down the little lane off eat street and is easy to get to central Seminyak or double 6 beach yet located a little away from the hustle and bustle so is really quiet. We always do Villas in Bali and we would definitely do a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Agreat Bali experience
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Selma Paggi from "The Isle of The Gods" and Wayan's "Sexy Tour" his pride and joy... so pleased you enjoyed Your time with us at VILLA 888. You all became part of our extended family and hearts.
Thanks for taking the time to send a review, we look forward to your return and can't wait to show you all our continuous little improvements. Eg huge mirrors being installed in the bedrooms this week !!
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonWi...
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was amazing from start to finish. Cooking was super easy, and they were insanely quick to respond to all emails. They picked us up, made great suggestions, and treated us like princesses the entire time. Wayan took the girls on a super fun tour. There is no better place to stay in Seminyak ; )

The house is clean and close to everything, AND they treat you to breakfast one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Such a lovely review, thanks for your kind words and fun company. We loved having you stay and look forward to your return.
Tropical regards,
from Kadek and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justinec0...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic for a girls' get away”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful accommodation and lovely staff. Superb location - easy walk to the restaurants, beach, spas and shops. Very quiet and relaxing. Could not ask for more. Staff provided great recommendations for places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thanks for staying with us at VILLA 888 EAT SHOP PLAY.
We loved having you and will have many more places to recommend to you by the time you return...
Bali attracts people from al over the world making our restaurant scene world class, with new ones opening weekly, always some thing new to look forward to :)
Best wishes,
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aziezul_h...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A luxurious getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Been traveling to Bali for past few years, and this is the first time we booked a villa for our 1 week stay.

Wayan had been nothing but great throughout our stay.
From picking us up from the airport with his awesome red VW,
to bringing us to scenic places that most tour guides wouldnt bring
because the roads to the location are rocky (but trust us it is worth the travel),
bringing us to local spots to show balinese way of living, sharing us the culture that you can only experience first hand instead of those travel books (cock fighting in his village), accommodating to our needs for bike rental, and last but not least
sacrificed his sleep just so he will not oversleep since we have an early morn flight on our last day.

Staff at the villa never fail to greet you with the warmest of smile everyday.
Breakfast to be ordered the day before & a variety of it to choose from.
Mad love for their pancakes =)

Villa location is secluded for most taxi drivers,
thus its better to ask for pickup from airport to villa for first timers so you will know the directions to villa.

Even though its secluded because of the numerous alleyways between the different villas around it, it is actually accessible to shops located around.
A short 5-10min walk to main road, shops, pubs, cafes & chic restraunts.

Best way to explore the area is to rent a bike.
Since the area is near sunset road, you can pretty much just ride down to Bypass, Legian and even Kuta area for more shopping.
Right outside the villa is a minimart that you can get your everyday ciggs, beer & refuel your bike at ease.

During our one week stay, we only had to share the villa with a Taiwanese surf couple for one night since they fly off the day after. So we pretty much had the whole entire place to ourselves.

Villa 888 is highly recommended by us.
A luxury villa with affordable price & staff who will go extra mile to make your stay comfortable & interesting.

We sure gonna come back again to Villa 888!
And this time round with our daughter =))

Ps. Watching cock fight back in Wayan village is definite a must watch & to be experienced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: some areas of the villa tend to have weak wifi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
The pleasure was all ours.. We love it when people come to Bali and put their trust in our recommendations and allow us to show them the many sides of Bali... it really does have a lot of variances.
Thanks for covering so many details, a brilliant insight for future travellers. :)

In Clarification for any one reading this review in-between entire villa bookings when we have small gaps we rent out individual rooms, allowing guests to enjoy all the benefits of a luxury villa at a very small cost.
Thanks again, we look forward to meeting you and your family.
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing