We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good bali style accom in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful sparkling pool set in tropical garden take a midnight swin befor bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sparkling pool set in tropical garden take a midnight swin befor bed
another view of pool outside dining near the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Beautiful sparkling pool set in tropical garden take a midnight swin befor bed
another view of pool
outside dining near the pool
outside dining
dining terece
well equipped kitchen to prepare meals
kitchen overlooking sitting area
great day bed/lounge to relax in read or just watch the blue pool
view from the pool in to kitchen
sandy under mango tree in tropical garden
beautiful air conditioned bedroom with ensuit
large day bed in each bedroom
en suite bathroom with bath and 2 showers
view from bedroom on to pool
ensuite bathroom with bath 2 showers
sit and watch the amazing sunset at Seminyak beach
wow isn't the sunset great
buddha of the pool good luck
watch the local dancers very elegant
Good bye sorry to see you go, please come back soon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart S
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good bali style accom in great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa.
We found it a very good mix of location, comfort and quality.
We did have some nervy first 2-3 nights where it sounded like a rave party was being held in the property directly behind us - they made load noise until around 2-3am. Thats something you cant control.
I can understand how some people would find security an issue at the villa - while its tucked away behind a high wall with barbed wire, the access is via a very dark gangway. The ravers may have milled around there on one occasion during the night judging by the noise made and bottles left near our door.
We were more accustomed to it having been to Bali before.
If you stay Warung Kecil is a new place opened near the east end of the gang. Very good local food and drink at very good prices. The restaurant opening at the west end also looks very promising.
The only other beef we had was TV - the reception and screen size made it useless. With the kids a TV with international channels just adds an option when they are bored of beach, pool and other activities.
The staff were very good and came at a time of minimal intrusion which we thought was great.
Otherwise it was very clean if not a little dated. The inclusion of water was great.
Putu was also very helpful when needed.
Our family would return for another stay - still a couple of restaurants we didnt get to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and surround
Liked least: Tv buzzed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robsl28
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very happy with our choice of Tree Frog Villa for our accommodation for our Bali holiday.
Great location - it is super easy and quick to get to the eateries of Wacko, Kreol etc and the shopping street (which once you have got your bearings there are shortcuts!) Found the walk to the supermarket Bintang quite manageable.
Also, very easy walk to the beach - great for sunset and to have a drink whilst lounging on bean bags.
If you are after 5 star resort, this is not it but we found the Villa comfortable and very reasonably priced. We were out and about most days to experience Bali and the villa served us well for our needs and complimented our Bali experience. We also enjoyed the pool to cool down at the end of the day and the open relaxation area.
There is daily cleaning of the accommodation and pool/gardens (except Sunday) and these folk are lovely. Putu our driver was reliable, friendly and fun. Sandy responded super quick to any questions, and was there to help. Really appreciated the amazing effort she went to help arrange flowers that she delivered in person on my birthday - a fabulous surprise and a great holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonEvent...
York Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have been to Bali about 30 times and this was our favorite stay. The villa is located in a quiet lane but only a very short walk to the very busy Jalan Champlung Tanduk.

The villa was clean and the staff were discreet each day when they came. The pool is large as is the fridge, the outdoor entertaining area and the bedrooms.

The villa is not luxurious but it is clean, comfortable and traditional. It has everything you'll need during your stay. It has two bedrooms so is suitable for two couples or a family.

We thought the villa offered excellent value for money and would highly recommend it.

We would also highly recommend Wacko Burger, Lestari Restuarant and Buzz Cafe all a short walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and value for money
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Tree Frog Villas was a perfect hideaway on the border of Seminyak and Legian. Down a quiet laneway, one enters through a gate and instantly notices a drop in temperature compared to the streets as the villa is well shaded and has ample vegetation around.

The external areas comprise a large pool, grassed area for lounging beside the pool, a lounge area, a small kitchenette and a second toilet. Internally, there are two large bedrooms, each with a large Bali style bed, complete with suspended netting and a large bathroom with a shower, a bath with shower and another toilet. Air conditioners are fitted in each bedroom and a pedestal fan is available in the lounge area.

In addition to the features mentioned, a maid and poolboy attend every day, except Sunday, to attend to the cleaning of the villa and a driver is available for day tours, etc.

Within easy walking distance of the main streets of Semiyak and surrounded by plenty of beautiful restaurants and warongs, this is a secluded, private paradise once the gates are closed.

This was our first visit to Tree Frog and one that we will repeat many, many times in years to come. I cannot fault any aspect of the experience and heartily recommend it as a more than worthwhile destination. Many thanks to Sandy for all her hospitality and efforts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Pool was cooler than expected due to shading.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenS220...
Aspendale, Australia
1 review
“Excellent relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Tree Frog Villa 1, wow what a great location, nice and peaceful, once you closed the villa door it was like you had stepped into another world with a beautiful large mango tree and other lush vegetation surrounding the most amazingly inviting pool.
The villa was clean with great sized bedrooms and bathrooms, extremely comfortable beds, the living area was open planned and perfect for those warm nights by the pool. The villa was serviced everyday with beds made, fresh towels supplied, and the pool cleaned, by great friendly staff.
The location was fantastic with only a few minutes walk to amazing shopping and the beach.
We wish we had booked for so much longer, 11 nights was great but 3-4 weeks would have been a amazing. We cannot wait to come back to Bali and will be staying in the beautiful Tree Frog Villas again (this time for longer) Thanks Sandy and your staff for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing