We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
After a hard day's shopping realx in the Bale with spring rolls and a cocktail before your swim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
After a hard day's shopping realx in the Bale with spring rolls and a cocktail before your swim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
After a hard day's shopping realx in the Bale with spring rolls and a cocktail before your swim
The living area doors open up to bring the tropical garden into the villa cooled by silent ceiling
This beautiful teak kitchen includes an espresso machine and all modern conveniences
A fabulous dining area for 8 people
Each bedroom has a dressing room off the bathroom
Laundry service is available on request for local fees..
As well as a turbo jet the pool features a serene crying Buddah and colorfuk night lighting.
Enjoy your included breakast on the balcony overlooking the pool
Relax in the afternoon contempalting the story of the stone scarving of 7 Angels andthe Lake
More then 6 people? They will sleep comfortabley on the 2 king size sofa beds in theStudio room
Four bathroms and this one has a great bathtub
3 full airconditioned king size bedrooms all with luxury mattresses and linen plus TV and DVD player
Uostairs sitting room for the kids to play video games or to retreat to your own TV preference
Want twin beds but be together? Then this is the room for you
The outdoor bathroom has all facilities including a waterfall shower enclosed by soft palms
I thank you on  behalf of the 'Boss' and me for visiting VillaFilo's Paradise. I hope you will come and experience our...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tarika M
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Filo's Paradise was a great place to stay. It was centrally located close to the main strip of restaurants and shops in Seminyak and only a few minutes walk from the beach. The location of the villa made it very easy to fully enjoy all Seminyak had to offer.

The villa was immaculately maintained and offers 3 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms in each of the bedrooms. There is also an outdoor bathroom. The villa was spacious and comfortable.

What truly made the villa an excellent experience however, were the lovely people who care for the property. Isak, Ozy, and Made went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful experience. From the moment we arrived, everything was explained thoroughly and they were a wealth of knowledge about Seminyak and Bali. From bringing new dvd's for us to watch to helping us get to the store to making fabulous meals, every single aspect of our stay was cared for. We truly felt like we were leaving family by the time we left. In addition, Claire was a dream to coordinate with. She is extremely responsive and filled the local contacts in on exactly what we were looking for.

I would definitely recommend staying at Villa Filo's Paradise and I will certainly be returning there next time I go to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Tanika, so glad you enjoyed your stay. My wonderful staff do make everyone's stay special! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trishytee
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Every thing it promised to be.”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It's a little hard to add any more superlatives to those already written. My daughter was celebrating a birthday, so along with her husband, myself and my best friend we stayed here.
When we arrived we were welcomed like old friends, and within minutes felt we were at home.
In most places I have stayed the photos tend to make the place look better than it is, but here the opposite is the case. The photos do not do it justice and I almost took out my wide angle lens to re shoot!
The upstairs two bedrooms are divided by a large area which is like a family room, and even has pull out couches for extra guests. This area has a television and DVD player, as do all the bedrooms! From my room I could not hear a sound from my friend's room or from downstairs when we were all watching different DVDs. The second bedroom upstairs also has a bath tub, as well as the shower. All the shower stalls have two showers so for a couple who like to shower together there is room a plenty.
When you first arrive, you might be a bit concerned as it is down a side alley, but the moment the gates open you truly are in a lovely haven of peace.
Just across from the Villa is a coffee shop called The Cabin, and the food here is wonderful, and very cheap with no taxes as it is deemed a Worung. The staff are fabulous. There is another Worung here which does not look much but again good food and a wonderful coconut, lime and mint drink!
A great deal has been said about the staff at the Villa, and it is all true. Made was like having a mum around, and yet she remains invisible unless needed. Each night she will ask what time you want breakfast and at what time. It was so nice to have the breakfast 'at home' and not have to bother about being still in a dressing gown if you wanted. Dressing gowns provided!
Ozzy our night house man was also wonderful, as he always came and sat with up for a chat but never outstayed his welcome. He must also have good ears as one night I messed up the DVD player and was getting very frustrated, (well I didn't have my glasses on so had I know the remote was upside down). There was knock on the adjoining door and in came Ozzy to see what was wrong and righted it! Where else would that happen.
The new manager, Isach is a font of knowledge about where to go and not go and will help you plan a trip.
A short walk down the alley will bring you to the main road, turning right will take you to the beach, and turning left will lead to the big main road Jl. Raya Seminyak which is the continuation of Jl, Legion.
Leaving the Villa was the only time I have had tears in my eyes when leaving a place in Bali. Not so much as leaving the Villa but leaving the staff was like leaving family.
Due to the time of the year we had a few storms, but sitting on the upstairs balcony with drinks in hand it was great watching the lightning.
This Villa has been the nicest place I have stayed in, and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart S
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This place is fantastic”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thanks so much to Claire for allowing us to stay at the villa, being so accommodating, and overall contributing to a fantastic holiday. The Villa itself is amazing. We dont think the photos can do it justice. The staff are fantastic; a massive thanks to Kadek, Made and Ozi, they were always at the ready and also very accommodating. Made the driver was also great when needed. The location was right in the area we expected and have become accustomed to. We could rave on all day and sing nothing but praises about the place.The little things in particular though - like Vegemite, stubby holders, towels etc - that make the place a bit more homely. If we return to Bali in coming years we will definitely like to stay here again.
Thanks again Stuart, Tabatha, Hayden, and Caitlyn (who also loved Lily)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Not much
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
So glad Lily was a hit with Caitlin. She certainly lets everyone know when she is in the villa. Such a little cat! Such a big voice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sha4362
western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very calming, well placed and staff absoulty wonderful”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was the best stay I have ever had in Bali, close to everything some in walking distance some by short taxi. the staff are wonderful and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calmimg fell of the place
Liked least: The hard matress, every one else love them.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
So lovely to have back at the villa Sharon.
Thank you! Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
So glad you loved our villa Trish. Thank you for the wonderful review and acknowledgement my fabulous family of staff. They spoil me like that too!
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing