We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Kitchen over the living indoor/outdoor area.  Indian Katha Quilts, Blue Corduroy lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Kitchen over the living indoor/outdoor area.  Indian Katha Quilts, Blue Corduroy lounge.
Welcome to Villa Roma ! View to the lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View from Kitchen over the living indoor/outdoor area.  Indian Katha Quilts, Blue Corduroy lounge.
Welcome to Villa Roma !
View to the lounge.
Lounge
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen island bench
Dining and kitchen all open plan
Dining/lounging
Tropical natural filtered swimming pool with contemporary glass and stainless steel pool fence
Enjoy the ambience in the evening
The day bed receives plenty of sunlight during the day and its a great place to watch the stars
Delightfully fresh swimming pool with tropical trees protecting the water
Mangoo tree, palm trees,  bougainvillea trees, frangipani trees, hibiscus flowers...tropical bliss
Garden love
The colours never stop giving at Villa Roma !
View of the downstairs bedroom from the garden
Down stairs bedroom view over the garden and pool
Half outdoor half indoor tropical bathroom, shower under the stars and palm trees, enjoy the freedom
Ground floor bathroom
Child friendly stairs
Master bedroom with balcony and ensuite with black resin bath.
Master bedroom with ensuite with TV/DVD unit and safety deposit box
Master bedroom beauty
Master bedroom view into the en-suite
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom with large shower head and black resin bath
Antique black wooden bird for hanging towels in the bathrooms
Upstairs view of bedrooms.  3 bedrooms upstairs (the third to the right of this picture)
Second beautiful bedroom. Gorgeous afternoon light.
Second bedroom view
Second and thrid contemporary bathroom with round windows with a beautiful view of tropical palm trees
Third bedroom with Latex and sponge matress with 100% cotten sheets and soft lighting
Baby pink elephant
Inglesena Italian high contemporary high chair if required
Pool. Colour. Art
View from the child friendly 1.3m balcony.  Night time lighting
Villa Roma
The boutique laneway of the Villa. Safe and well lit up at night.  A beautiful stroll to the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We had a holiday with son,DIL and two grandchildren aged 5 and 2. The villa was exactly as we had imagined it to be. The layout met our needs with the younger family members using the upstair bedrooms and the Oldies downstairs. The swimming pool was amazing and we were all able to relax due to the safety of the pool fence and magnificent breeze that flowed through the villa. We can't speak enough about Putu. She was such a pleasure to deal with and was always friendly and helpful. We spent time discussing our different cultures and ways as well as her showing us how to cook traditional Balanese food. Only one negative, which was not about the villa itself were the mozzies who joined us at dusk and dawn!! Be sure to put your mozzie net around the bed downstairs and use repellant at these times. An absolute fabulous villa and location for both young and not so young to enjoy beautiful Bali and the people.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Te openair living leading onto the garden and pool
Liked least: The mozzies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mg60AU
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“location and Housekeeper made it better than average”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

After always visiting Thailand for our holidays we thought we would give Bali a go. 2 families for 10 days and over Christmas and plenty of time to relax.
The villa itself is of very open design, so privacy is limited but great for the kids to run around downstairs. We had a few maintenance issues, like oven not working, power going out regularly, reverse osmosis water filtration not working and doors not being able to be closed.
No microwave oven for those quick cooking jobs either.
Swimming pool was used well and with 2 young kids the pool fence was a god send. My only concern with the pool was that it could have had better water quality. I cleaned it multiple times each day to keep the leaf litter out.
Putu the Housekeeper was just terrific, always on hand and great with the kids.
Location was excellent for just going to the supermarket or a quick drink at a bar or restaurant. A walk to the beach is about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Hello and thanks for your review.

I'm happy your family enjoyed your holiday in Bali. I apologize for the oven not working it will be serviced in the coming weeks. I am not a supporter of the microwave oven as I am very health conscious and believe microwaving ruins the quality of the food. I have the facilities at the villa to use the gas stove tops for heating food for children. Also I have recently decided to not continue with the reverse osmosis system as I didn't trust its ability 100% to clean the water. I now provide 5L water bottles constantly at the villa for drinking and cleaning the teeth. Our water purification tank still cleans the water coming into the villa for children's protection when bathing and showering.
The very beautiful and large mango tree that stands beside the pool does drop its leaves together with the frangipani flowers and bougainvillea flowers. As you were in Bali during the rainy/windy season this also makes it difficult for the pool to be clean all day. But I am glad the kids still got full use out of the pool despite the weather!
I will do further investigation into which doors are not shutting and have them serviced asap.
The beach is a 10 minute walk if you use the back lane ways from our villa to the beach. It is a more tranquil walk than the main roads and much quicker!!
Thanks for your feedback and see you next year in Bali :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandyanna...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in the heart of Seminyak, we LOVED it.”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with my 3 kids for 10 days in Oct this year. The Villa is just beautiful. Open, light and colorful. The location is great. We walked everywhere and when we returned home we had our own little oasis away form the hustle and bustle. Putu the housekeeper is a dream come true for any parent. There is plenty of space, we had the in laws stay a few nights too and it never felt crowded. Highly recommend a stay in Villa Roma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanz_11
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great villa , esp if u like 'open' living...=)”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I definately had a great stay at the villa, as we went with extended family. So I'll start with the positives
- beautiful open seating areas, good location (alltho bit far from the beach)
- pool fence which is great for the kids
- great little kitchen and lots of restuarants within walking distance
- and last but not the least, the Wonderful house-keeper Putu!! She made us lovely pancakes every morning,did our laundry, got lunch for my kids..and always smiling and always helping out. She definately made my stay much easier as I have a 5 yr and 3 yr old

I wont say negative, but some things to consider, which I somehow missed when I was booking:
- the bedrooms have very little privacy- 2 bedrooms have walls which are open at the top. The downstairs one has an open to air bathroom, which also has a pretty open bamboo fence
- Master bed bathroom is open plan so tough with kids
- other 2 rooms , u share a bathroom. Bathroom windows have no curtains and u can sometimes see other ppl on buildings outside
- 3rd bedroom doesnt have an AC
- there were a few mice(!) even tho there is a live-in cat. But I hear its common in most villas in bali!!!
Howevre, overall it was just a lovely villa to chill with family members. The only negative I would point out was at the booking. We landed there and within an hour another group showed up with the same booking dates!!! we were just lucky we got there first or it could have been us , looking for a place to stay at the last minute. Must have been terrible for them. Please call the owner and make sure she has your dates right.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thanks for your thorough review of Villa Roma.
Our Villa is a 10 minutes stroll to the lovely Seminyak beach. We have a map at the villa showing the sweet walk through the gorgeous 'old bali' gangs/lanes with over flowing bougainvilla trees and other tropical flowers which leads to this beach. If you go down the main road it can often take longer and is hectic with shops.
Our villa is 'open planned' as you can see from the pictures - such a delight to have this - only in the tropics can you have no walls down stairs!!
The upstairs roof is spectacular with a wonderful traditional alang alang grass roof dome high roof. It is an interior design feature with the walls not reaching all the way to the top - another tropical design feature.
The master bedroom as you can see from the pictures has the ensuite open to the bedroom - private toilet space but the bath area is open to the room.
The third bedroom upstairs has an overhead fan that seems to be a great option for guests who prefer not to use air conditioners and enjoy the fan and the tropical air.
The downstairs bedroom as another tropical design feature with the half indoor half outdoor bathroom - the shower is open to the elements underneath the coconut tree and bougainvilla flowers :)
The 'double booking' was the first experience we have had with the flipkey system failing to recognize this occurrence - the bookings were made simultaneously from two separate parties. The guests were looked after immediately and were upgraded to a $600 per night villa and had an incredible holiday :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannyb131...
Frankston, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Villa”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My Wife, myself, our two young children aged 2 & 4 and my parents have just returned from staying here for a 17 day holiday. I would 100% recommend Villa Roma for anyone even if you haven't been to Bali before. Villa Roma is in my opinion in a perfect location. Minutes from the main road with easy access to Taxi's, Shopping, Bintang supermarket and all other things. The pool is perfect if you have small children as the pool fence make life a lot more relaxing. This is our 4th trip to Bali and couldn't have been any easier. Putu is fantastic she is the perfect house keeper. Our boys had hours of fun with her. The villa its self is starting to show some age but this is very typical of open living in Bali. Kate the owner was very quick in her responses to our emails and very helpful with any of our questions. We have stayed in a few other Villas around the Seminyak area and this was by far my favourite so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review of Villa Roma.
In response to your comment that the villa is showing some age - we have just painted the downstairs bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom being indoor/outdoor is exposed to the elements more so than upstairs. In between bookings we get the chance to do all our maintenance on the villa. During the high season we are solidly booked so its difficult to touch up small signs of aging due to the humidity and high temperatures.
Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again next year at Villa Roma!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing