We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing with first class hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Villa Kaira
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Villa Kaira
The Pool The Beach at Villa Kaira
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
76 reviews
Sunset at Villa Kaira
The Pool
The Beach at Villa Kaira
The Living Room
The Guest Suites
The Master Suite
The Games Room
The Java Bedroom
Dining room
Bedrooms floating on the Lake
The Chinese Bedroom
The Grand Piano
The guest bedrooms
The Garden and Beach
The Villa Kaira Estate
The Kitchen
The Entertainment Room
The Walkway
The Java Room
The Entrance to Villa Kaira
The Temple at Villa Kaira
The Ocean Bedroom
The Sunset and Massage Daybed
The Inside Dining Room
Sunset At Villa Kaira
View to the Ocean
Sunset On Beach - Directly Outside Villa Kaira
Bathroom
Outdoor Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dressing Room
Upstairs Additional Living Area / Kids Play Area
The Beach - Directly Outside Villa Kaira
The Garden & Main House At Night
The Dining Room
The Bale By The Pool
A Massage By The Pool
Sunset at Villa Kaira
The Pool
The Shallow Koi & Turtle Lake
Romantic Wedding Venue
Romantic Wedding Venue
Romantic Wedding Venue
Romantic Wedding Venue
Romance Is In Air - A Magical Place
Romance Is In Air
Romantic Wedding Venue
Romantic Wedding Venue
Romantic Wedding Venue
Linen House Australia Photo Shoot
Sunset Drinks
Interior Magazine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mat4613
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing with first class hospitality”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived at Villa Kaira after staying for 2 nights at Villa Brightside.. what an upgrade! This is an awesome place to stay with a group of friends and family in Bali. This is located in Canggu not Seminak just in case that is a problem for you, it wasn’t for us.

I will start with some negatives as there are not many but there are some. We were worried about a previous 2 star review we had read that was very negative. The majority of the reviews was in regards to how bad the kitchen was. The kitchen near the sinks did have some boarding over it where the cupboards once were. And to be honest that side of the kitchen did not look sleek and modern. However you have your own chef and staff so the only time I went in the kitchen was to get drinks from the fridge and even then the staff were more than happy to grab you a beer whilst you were by the pool. So in regards to the last negative review I would not let that turn you away from booking this villa. The reviewer clearly had it in for the place.

The Spa in the master bedroom did not work which was a bit upsetting especially after spending half an hour filling it up, jumping in then nothing. I spoke with Herry our manager who said due to the villa always being booked they needed a week where the villa is vacant to fix the spa. I have no doubt they would need a day or 2 if they got all the parts, but a week is a bit of a stretch. It would have been nice to know prior to arrival as well as this was a highlight to our room.

We also discussed with Herry that one of the air conditioners in the separate guest houses was just not cooling the room. I don’t believe the fault was fixed whilst we were there (bigger air conditioner may be required).

Other than those few things this villa was amazing.

The pool is really good looks right out over the beach and there is a sound system in the entertainment room that you can plug your ipad / phone into to play music throughout the whole house and the pool.

I did go body boarding using the house boards. I would not recommend sending your kids out at this beach, the waves are very large and powerful but for us big kids they are allot of fun!! Just look out for the occasional dumper that comes through. You can also Hire surfboards just down the beach if you want to surf as well.

We only went out to eat once for our 5 night stay here simply because the food you will get out would not be as good as the food that Wayan Wijana will cook for you. We ate mainly local style dishes and were having 3-4 different dishes to share for dinner and desert and it was costing around 50000 to 70000IDR each person per main meal for groceries. Wayan and his staff really made our stay so simple and relaxing instead of worrying about going out to get food, we just ate in and enjoyed the villa. He truly is a great chef and a friendly happy person to go with it.

All the other staff including Herry our manager were fantastic. Upon arrival you are given a mobile phone to use whilst you are at the villa and we contacted Herry nearly every day to organize extra massages etc. I had 3 massages whilst I was there including a hot stone massage and I would highly recommend them, they are 150000IDR for a 1 hour whole body or 250000IDR for a 1.5hr hot stone. Be sure to tip them if they do a good job.

Our driver was Katut Mudita. He was very helpful during our stay, he worked extra hours when required and was happy to start his shift at 4pm and work through till midnight if we needed him to. He is a friendly person and was a pleasure to have around for the entire time we were in Bali. I could not recommend him enough.

If you are with a group of friends and family and are just looking to get away from it all for a week and relax then I would definitely recommend this Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: Spa not working
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey V
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“10 of US LOVING IT!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I arranged a ladies reunion for a long weekend at Villa Kaira. We had a fantastic time and planned to go out lots but ended up spending far more time in the villa than we planned to, cancelling a couple of restaurant reservations so we could ‘stay in’. We had a birthday celebration one night and Craig very kindly supplied a lovely birthday cake which was a nice gesture. The chef and staff prepared a gorgeous celebration dinner which couldn’t have been more perfect!
Villa was great and really spacious in all the bedrooms, staff helpful and looked after us all. We went for walkss on the beach at sunset a couple of times and the villa even has its own beach entrance…the upstairs huge daybed was idyllic for watching the sunset over the ocean and palm trees with close friends and several bottles of wine!! All in all, hugely enjoyable trip. I really do recommend Bali and this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beachfront location, brilliant staff
Liked least: leaving as we didn't want to
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gqwon18
Misawa, Japan
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderful staff, comfortable beds, adequate A/C, great location what more can I say? Overall the great living experience we were looking for. The driver Made was a great help, worked late without complaint, showed us around, made reservations and was a genuinely nice person. Never wanted to leave! The only thing I would point out to make it even better is there were a lot of geckos and ants inside, but it was not much of an issue.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: too many ants and geckos inside
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for booking with us and it was a pleasure hosting you at Villa Kaira, our absolute beachfront villa estate. Thank you also so much for your kind words about the villa and the staff. We always get rave reviews about them and Made the driver too, they do love going out of their way to ensure our guests are happy and enjoying their stay with us. Many guests like you just don't want to leave our little bit of Bali Paradise!

Bali is of course a tropical island and the geckos do live in and outside the villas, they actually eat flies and other small insects so they do have a major benefit, are totally harmless and very cute. We do have the sprays and other solutions for ants/insects and the staff will always happily assist you with these which you’ll find in all places across Bali including hotels.

We very much look forward to welcoming you to Bali and being one of our many returning clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena490
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“it's time to make repairs”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I had a lot of questions before my visit. But customer reviews did not give me answers. Now I can give a detailed description of the villa. I hope it'll be useful. I'll write something that you will not find in the description of the villa, but what you will encounter.
1. Some guests complained about the air conditioning system. The problem really is, and it is unlikely you will be able to avoid them. Air conditioning in the bedrooms on the first and on the second floor of the main building is very noisy. Sleep with this noise is very difficult. Аir conditioning in the Chinese house was blowing on the bed. A regulator of air flow direction was broken. The bed had no curtains.We had to use sheets as curtains for bed. In the master bedroom there were no problems.
2. The smell of sewage in the bathrooms.Particularly badly in the second bedroom on the second floor. We complained to the staff, but cleaning is not possible to solve this problem.Constantly had to ventilate and use incense sticks and candles.
3.Very poor furniture in the kitchen. In some places, it's just rotted. Rotten parts closed by decorative screen. Photo worms that live in this furniture I have attached. It is shocking.
4.A part of the furniture in good condition and quality is really good. But some furniture has traces of mold and very dirty (see photos).
5. The pool is good. But for some unknown reason, chlorine is added by staff without the use of automation. Chlorine is poured from a bucket into the water (see photos).
6. Only one TV. The second in the fitness room. But we didn't use it. It's condition such that you do not want to use it. All rusty.
Рositive aspects:
- friendly staff. They tried to do everything possible to improve the quality of our holiday.
- opportunity to visit the fitness center.
- next to the ocean.
But the beach is very dirty (see photos). Not only because of the storm, but also because of the fact that the garbage thrown directly onto the beach. We have seen it.
One guest wrote in his review that it is impossible to swim in the ocean. Is this true.
Primarily because of the high waves. Swimming is possible mainly for surfers. Nevertheless, we tried to swim and were shocked by the huge amount of the trash in the water. Road to the beach is also not pleasant, but it does not apply to the villa.
I can not say anything about the quality of the cooking, because we had a private chef.
In conclusion I want to say that walls, furniture, sewage system and air-conditioning are need of repair. Some things, such as a second sink in the master bathroom and bath in the bathroom on the second floor did not work. It was very difficult to get the pleasure of renting this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Nature
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do the review. There were a few issues with which I can agree with you and some that I can’t. That said, we do welcome constructive feedback on how we can improve the experience of our guests.
We do sincerely apologise for the few issues which arose but you have massively exaggerated some and others are just not true at all. As explained to you at the time, we have had a particularly heavy rainy season which is now over. The villa has been very popular and we’ve had many guests stay in the last 5 months or so. We had dates blocked out of the calendar for maintenance which was immediately after your departure and we did some urgent maintenance. This has been ongoing in between other guest stays.
We bought a brand new AC unit during your stay to replace the one making a noise. The other one was fixed during your stay too. You fail to mention this.
The smell from the drain in the bathroom upstairs was attended to and fixed during your stay also.
Not all of your comments are fair though. For some reason, you seemed intent on finding issues some of which didn’t exist. You physically removed some parts of the fitted kitchen and other fixed furniture to walls in the villa which has caused considerable damage and for which you refused to pay to have repaired which is very unreasonable .
The TV is fine in the entertainment room and works well.
Regarding the beach and sea. The villa is located near a surf break which is excellent fun for boogy boarding or surfing and we supply complimentary boards. There are flag patrolled swim areas just a short walk a little farther up the beach as well as a swimming lagoon on the beach close by. It’s a real shame you fail to mention these too.
Some debris does wash ashore during the short rainy season and this was explained to you prior to your arrival. It is cleaned up.
Suffice to say that maintenance has taken place at the villa and we invest a lot of money maintaining it to a good standard throughout the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing