We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more......”
Review of LataLiana Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LataLiana Villas
Ranked #21 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Anik, Eka, Wayan - thank you so much for taking such good care of us while we were your guests. This is the perfect location, perfect place, and perfect team you want to be with when visiting seminyak. Wayan took such good care of us during those 2 days, he seemed like family. Food (we only had bfast) was served with utmost care and everything was sumptuous. We could not have enough of the tangerine juice throughout our stay. The property is beautifully crafted and each nook and corner is done beautifully. Wayan - just get the cycles replaced/repaired, my only complaint during the visit :)
Drop to the main market can happen any time in very well maintained cars and even the charges to go to Waterbom was at par with what the outside taxis were offering. Cleanliness was at a different level alltogether. Next time I am coming for a much much loner stay.

Room Tip: We stayed at Villa 2 and it was just marvellous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kollol1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Kollol1979,

Thank you for your lovely 5* review and comments about our location, staff and food, which we have shared with our teams. Your words will be a great help to future guests looking for a special place to spend their beachside holiday in Seminyak.

As with all our repeat guests, please contact our front office manager, Made Supi, who will be delighted to offer you our special return guest rates and we look forward to seeing you again here in paradise soon for the longer stay you mention.

Sunny smiles from your LataLiana team in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had the best time away at the villa! The venue itself is majestic and so well kept. The staff are amazing. One of the girls had to work for 3 day and another was sick. They looked after them so well! I will definitely stay there again! The finer touches are there, pool beautiful, food amazing, staff can't do enough for you and just luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Michelle,

Warmest greetings and big smiles from sunny Seminyak.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding the experience we created for the 50th birthday trip - we love hosting occasions like these!

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our ever-growing family of valued guests, especially in large groups and for milestones like a 50th. We have passed your kind words on to our staff who were thrilled.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali - we always offer special rates for returning guests.

Kind regards,

Your team at LataLiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Our girls trip to Bali, with 11 great friends, was to celebrate a few of us turning 50 and what a celebration it was.

From the time we arrived at Lataliana Villas, the staff including Selvie, Eva, Anik and Andy were absolutely amazing. From the sensational breakfasts (and it's okay to eat chocolate croissants for breakfast when in Bali) to the lunches that we could order while floating around the pool and the never ending supply of ice for our afternoon (sometimes earlier) drinks, nothing was any trouble. The villas themselves were tastefully decorated and lovely and clean. The beds were comfortable and our rooms cleaned in the morning and our beds turned down in the evening. The grounds were tidied every day and the pool sparkling.

The villa staff were more than happy to book restaurants and day spas, arrange drivers to take us to and from local restaurants and head out and do some shopping when we needed supplies.

The location was excellent and just five minutes to anywhere - straight line walk to the beach, just around the corner from some great shopping and days spas and close to Eat Street.

We absolutely thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would certainly recommend to any groups looking for a holiday where you will be looked after completely.

It would be remiss of me not to mention that Selvie, Ecca, Anika, Andy and all the other staff behind the scenes made our experience in Bali and at Lataliana so special and we could never thank them enough.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Davidlisa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Davidlisa2016,

Warmest greetings from sunny Seminyak.

We are so thrilled and honoured to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our property, staff and food.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our ever-growing family of valued guests, especially in large groups and for milestones like your 50th. We have passed your kind words on to Selvie, Ecca, Anika and Andy who were thrilled.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,

Your team at LataLiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This villa will amaze you , it is even more beautiful at night, we stayed 7 nights and all I can say is Wow Wow Wow ! The staff go out of there way for you and make the experience amazing, nothing is a problem , but they are also so discrete you forget their there, a lot more intimate than a Hotel and set in one of the best locations in Seminyak. The Beach with all the pop up Bars are only 5 mins walk away , plenty of beautiful restaurants to frequent close by all walking distance, the location will not disappoint.
The Villa itself is heavenly and even better than the photos, we travelled with 3 couples and all the rooms were amazing (no flipping a coin on this one for room selection) they have thought of everything, Theatre Room has so much selection of movies, music CDs with Boss surround sound and X Box Games , along with a good collection of books if you just wanted to sit back on sun lounge and read. We had the BBQ Dinner one night and the food was delicious, got dessert as well, plenty of food. The staff also made it special, by putting lanterns and candles around pool, looked so beautiful at night. The breakfast menu also has plenty to choose from, and every dish was lovely, I especially enjoyed my flat white every morning as I'm a coffee lover, I was glad to see that on menu instead of the usual percolated coffee
Anik was a dream to deal with from beginning to end, and made the process so easy. All the Staff went above and beyond for us, from making reservations to driving us around.
The Cars for Transport were very Luxurious, loved the reclining seats on one of there cars. makes you feel very special.
Security was very good, and we all felt very safe.
I have been to Bali multiple times and have to say this is my favourite , I will definitely go back.
A big Thank you to all the staff , you made our holiday so special, can't wait to see you all again one day soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear beloved guests,

Warmest greetings from LataLiana Villas.

We are thrilled to hear that you all had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our villa, food and service - our team especially love preparing our BBQs for guests.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our valued guests so we hope we delivered.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,
The team at LataLiana Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed in this villa for a week with a group of friends could not recommend this villa enough! every room is beautiful, grounds amazing and the staff are even better!!!
We were so well looked after Chef is awesome lots to choose from Tappas are lovely too. Thank you for a wonderful stay we will def be back and next time we will stay longer
Only complaint we had to leave to come home lol
Thanks again

Room Tip: Any room all beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helzton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at LataLiana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear helzton,

We are extremely grateful for your lovely words and 5* review. Our staff loved hosting your group recently and hope you return again to our little corner of paradise one day as we always welcome back returning guests with open arms and great villa rates, especially for longer stays,

We have passed on your feedback to our staff who were so delighted.

Sending smiles from sunny Seminyak,

The LataLiana Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 km away
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
619 reviews
0.1 km away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#28 of 424 in Seminyak
212 reviews
0.6 km away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#20 of 424 in Seminyak
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#16 of 424 in Seminyak
207 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Blubambu
Villa Blubambu
#1 of 117 in Seminyak
411 reviews
0.7 km away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#11 of 424 in Seminyak
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LataLiana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LataLiana Villas

Address: Camplung Tanduk | Gang Melon, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: R7 389 - R17 278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LataLiana Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LataLiana Estate comprises a five-bedroom and a a two-bedroom villa, plus a one-bedroom annexe, located just 200m minutes from Seminyak Beach near the iconic Gado-Gado restaurant. Built on a large tree-lined estate, LataLiana comprises a charming two-bedroom villa featuring a separate, traditional Balinese house, and a majestic five-bedroom villa. Accessed from a private entrance off a quiet leafy street, the two villas enjoy firs- class service from an experienced team of 26 staff, gourmet cuisine, extensive facilities and round the clock security. LataLiana was created in 2011 by the renowned Australian designer, Dee Mytton who owns and manages the estate. The comforts of a private home in one of the most stylish villa estates in Bali with a range of services that allow individuals to tailor their own holidays, add to the allure of LataLiana. Warm, generous hospitality, the ultimate private getaway, a modern take on beautiful Balinese architecture and landscaping are what make this property a great one. The two properties and annexe can be enjoyed independently or as an exclusive eight-bedroom holiday estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your LataLiana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing