We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Handy location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Beautiful Lap pool Villa LA. Open living area with LCD TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Pool area
Beautiful Lap pool Villa LA.
Open living area with LCD TV
Open living with sofa
master bedroom facing to the pool and completed with LCD TV
Master bedroom view to the pool
The jacuzzi in the bathroom
2nd bathroom of Villa LA
Beautiful pool in Villa LA
Pool and garden in Villa LA
Beautiful tropical garden of the villa
manicured garden in the villa
Two sun beds in the villa
The jacuzzi in the villa
Open living area with ceiling fan
Open living room
Open dining room with 6 seater
Open living and dining room
Open dining and living room
Open living and dining room
fully equipped kitchen
1st bedroom with king size bed
1st bedroom with private bathroom
1st Air conditioned bedroom with king sized bed
Single wash basin in the bathroom
Bathtub with jacuzzi
Master bedroom with sofa
Master bedroom with king sized bed
Master bedroom with king sized bed
master bedroom facing to the pool
The staff preparing the room
Private bathroom with bathtub
Twin wash basin in the bathroom
3rd bedroom with LCD TV
Air conditioned 3rd bedroom
3rd bedroom with king size bed
3rd bedroom with king size bed
3rd bathroom
3rd bathroom with shower
The staff at Villa LA
The housekeepers, gardener and security guard
The staff of Villa LA
Bintang Supermarket near Villa LA
Shops close from villa LA
Beach Club in Seminyak Beach
Sunset view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulhamil...
2 reviews
“Handy location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

The villa itself is well appointed and clean.
The staff who look after the villa are great.
The one negative would be that the road just outside the villa walls is very very busy and very noisy.
It is definitely not in a quiet location, to sit around the pool and relax during the day is very difficult due to the constant roar of motorbikes.
Close to shopping district.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Dear Paulhamil2n
Hope this mail fined you well, Thank you very much for choosing Villa La for your stay during your holiday in Bali. We do appreciate for your time to write a review for us. Happy to hear that you enjoy the villa and service we provide for you. In regards of the road outside as you understand that our villa location was in the heart of seminyak, and the road was short cut to the main big road as well. To let you know that the day during your stay the main road was closed for Hindus ceremony ( this is recently happening in Bali) and most the people especially motorbikes use the alternate ways to reach the main roads seminyak. In other case our villa was closed to shop and restaurant around, and many customer are really happy during their stay. However we will find the best solution to solve the problem. Thank you very much for your kind contribution to make our service to be better. We will always more than happy to welcome you again to stay with us in near future. Thank you very much, wayan Sudiartawan. Villa manager Maviba Villas and Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
1 review
“Excellent stay at Villa LA”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Highly recommended 3br villa in the heart of Seminyak, around 10 minutes by motorbike to the beach. Friendly staff and constantly good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Dear Alex B,
We appreciate very much for taking the time to write us a review and thank you very much for staying with us at Villa LA during your holiday in Bali.
To the beach, yes it takes around 10 minutes from the property but surely less than that to find various shops, restaurant, supermarket. We glad to know you enjoy the services by our staff at villa LA and your feedback confirmed us that our staff have performed very good work as our standard. And sure will see you again on your next holiday in Bali.
See you soon again.
Matur suksema.
Dina Suwastawan
Operation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jearls332
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Just superb”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa La was an absolute delight. It was a wonderful get away and our family had an incredible experience. The outdoor living area was just perfect and the bedrooms each were beyond our expectation; comfortable beds, excellent air-conditioning and a bathroom that was its own oasis. The location was fantastic, it was central to all the great locations in Seminyak and less that 5 minutes to the main road which was full of shopping, food and the well known Bintang supermarket. We cannot thank the staff at villa LA more for such a great holiday- they were so helpful, kind and welcoming. Villa La also provided us with additional services (at a set price) which included beautiful breakfast and massages without even leaving the villa! It was our first time to Bali and we could not have had a better time. Highly recommend this villa to all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Dear jearls332,
We appreciate very much for taking the time to write us a review and thank you for staying with us at villa LA during your holiday time in Bali. We do understand that your holiday is a happy moment and sure you will be enjoy it supported by our dedicated staff services and villa facilities. It should be a happy time for us to serve you.
See you soon again.

Matur suksema,
Dina Suwastawan
Operation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Openness
Liked least: all ok
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear Mark,
Thank you very much for staying with us in villa LA and for taking the time to write a review. We happy if you can enjoy your stay in villa LA and also the service provided for you by our staff. We would like to inform you that the DVD player has already been fixed, air condition has performed well, and waste water from the shower area was fixed, and water flows very fast. We have response your feedbacks with fast action to provide the best service for our next guests. We would be happy having you back stay with us in Villa LA.
Matur suksema,
Dina Suwastawan
Operataion Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bec B
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for our family & friends”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa LA was fantastic. Excellent location, attentive staff and the villa was well maintained. We had a great time here. From the moment management greeted us at the villa until the moment we sadly had to say goodbye. Everything was just as we expected - even better. We will definitely stay at Villa LA again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Pool
Liked least: We only had 1 week here.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Bec B,
We thank you very much for staying with us at villa LA under Maviba Villas and Resorts and deeply appreciate for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are happy that you have a good time during your holiday in Bali and enjoying our service provide for you. It is our goal to meet and exceed guests expectation with our service and villa facilities. The location of villa LA is a quiet place in Legian area. Walking distance to find all you need at supermarket, shops, bar, restaurants, 10 minutes motor bike to beach and more. We would be more than happy to have you back stay with us in the near future.

Thank you very much, matur suksema.

Dina Suwastawan
Operation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing