We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$579
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$449
US$405
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 134)
Filter reviews
1 134 results
Traveller rating
324
495
176
86
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
495
176
86
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up baregg stationgreat poolsuperior roomthe beanpool areasmall balconyrooms are cleanbean bagsoverlooking the beachbit datedla planchaseminyak beachthe ground floorwatch the sunsetbuffet breakfastfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1 134 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Just stayed at pelangi for 10 days What wins for this hotel is the location close to every thing .Staff are friendly and always made us welcome,but the hotel needs a good high pressure clean.Pool is great and restaraunt ,breakfast great.Unfortunately the beach was very littered with garbage which was hard to get use to on the sandBut the locals also made a good effort cleaning it up..will come back but not in march as the rubbish comes from java from the wet season washed down.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor as bottom floor gets quite hot
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear Mr. Charles B,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor

I have noted your remark concerning the hotel needs a good high pressure clean and feel very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your comment has been addressed to department concerned in order to improve our standards.

Thank you very much for selection us for your valuable holiday in Bali.
If you need any assistance with your future booking please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Very Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in and out. Safe. Nice clean pool and yummy buffet breakfast. Rooms cleaned well. Airport transfer is great. I would definitely stay again for my next holiday.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear Ms. Amanda F,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

Thank you so much for your review after your stay with us.
We are happy to know that overall you are happy and satisfied with our product and services
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

This was my 2nd time staying at Pelangi, this time by myself. Very lovely staff, very clean, great pool, great location. Yes, it's a little bit dated, but very quiet and clean. Great location on the beach, not far from Eat Street and seminyak square. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Ms. Vicky K,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

Thank you for your loyalty in returning to us a second time, we are very grateful of your choice.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable holiday and as well enjoyed our location, facilities and staffs who always provide you genuine service.

Re : The hotel a little bit dated , for your information we have a renovation plan to improve our accommodation and facilities for our guests convenience.

We look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We stayed at The Pelangi for 5 nights recently and when I booked it I did know it was a bit tired but in a good spot. The hotel rooms appear to have had a make over and were comfortable and clean. The pool area really requires some softening up as the pool is quite nice but the areas around the pool are cramped and have no appeal at all. Just plastic day beds on a concrete slab. The view onto Legian Beach however is very nice. The breakfast included was very basic. My husband booked me into the hotel spa for an hour massage but the massage only lasted 45 minutes and was just ok ( expensive for what it was). The pond near reception really needed cleaning as it was deep green. Overall the hotel needs some TLC and you can certainly get better value for your money In Seminyak. The one thing that did disappoint me was the older gentleman at the porters desk. When we were leaving the hotel we asked him to call us a taxi he offered the hotel driver ( which we knew would be expensive). When we declined and asked if he could just call us a taxi as we were only going to Seminyak. He told us he couldn't and we would have to walk out to the nearest main road to pick up a taxi, which we did pulling our luggage, in the dark. I was not at all impressed and we will not return to this hotel. We know Bali well and suggest you consider other hotels before booking the Pelangi.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dbucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Mr. D.Bucko,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

Thank you for choosing Pelangi Bali Hotel for your Holiday.
First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
Thanks for some input about our hotel and it will make motivate us to improve our standard service and facilities become better.

Re : 1.The pond near reception need cleaning, I have shared your comment with Department concerned to clean it, 2. The Taxi, there is seminyak's taxi organization at the depot in front of the hotel, they have their own rule which is to forbid the empty meters taxi to get in to the hotel to collect the customer, It is very bad rule they have and effect our business.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to review us and we hope you still interest to stay at our resort for the your next trip.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The hotel has a good localization, close to the best restaurants, beach clubs and bars. The staff helped us and everything that we need!
The rooms are great and the pool is in front of the beach, which is great, so you can walk in the beach and comeback anytime to go to the pool

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dafne_guimaraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Mr. Rio De Jaheiro,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa..

Thank you for taking the time to write this sincere and kind review referring to stay with us recently.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable holiday and as well enjoyed our location, facilities and staffs who always provide you genuine service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews