We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Karma Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$366
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$490
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$806
US$679
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$851
US$646
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$500
US$385
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 130)
Filter reviews
1 130 results
Traveller rating
321
494
176
86
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
494
176
86
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up baregg stationgreat poolsuperior roomthe beansmall balconypool arearooms are cleanbean bagsoverlooking the beachbit datedseminyak beachla planchathe ground floorwatch the sunsetbuffet breakfastfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 1 130 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Very Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in and out. Safe. Nice clean pool and yummy buffet breakfast. Rooms cleaned well. Airport transfer is great. I would definitely stay again for my next holiday.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear Ms. Amanda F,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

Thank you so much for your review after your stay with us.
We are happy to know that overall you are happy and satisfied with our product and services
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

This was my 2nd time staying at Pelangi, this time by myself. Very lovely staff, very clean, great pool, great location. Yes, it's a little bit dated, but very quiet and clean. Great location on the beach, not far from Eat Street and seminyak square. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Ms. Vicky K,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

Thank you for your loyalty in returning to us a second time, we are very grateful of your choice.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable holiday and as well enjoyed our location, facilities and staffs who always provide you genuine service.

Re : The hotel a little bit dated , for your information we have a renovation plan to improve our accommodation and facilities for our guests convenience.

We look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We stayed at The Pelangi for 5 nights recently and when I booked it I did know it was a bit tired but in a good spot. The hotel rooms appear to have had a make over and were comfortable and clean. The pool area really requires some softening up as the pool is quite nice but the areas around the pool are cramped and have no appeal at all. Just plastic day beds on a concrete slab. The view onto Legian Beach however is very nice. The breakfast included was very basic. My husband booked me into the hotel spa for an hour massage but the massage only lasted 45 minutes and was just ok ( expensive for what it was). The pond near reception really needed cleaning as it was deep green. Overall the hotel needs some TLC and you can certainly get better value for your money In Seminyak. The one thing that did disappoint me was the older gentleman at the porters desk. When we were leaving the hotel we asked him to call us a taxi he offered the hotel driver ( which we knew would be expensive). When we declined and asked if he could just call us a taxi as we were only going to Seminyak. He told us he couldn't and we would have to walk out to the nearest main road to pick up a taxi, which we did pulling our luggage, in the dark. I was not at all impressed and we will not return to this hotel. We know Bali well and suggest you consider other hotels before booking the Pelangi.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dbucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Mr. D.Bucko,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

Thank you for choosing Pelangi Bali Hotel for your Holiday.
First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
Thanks for some input about our hotel and it will make motivate us to improve our standard service and facilities become better.

Re : 1.The pond near reception need cleaning, I have shared your comment with Department concerned to clean it, 2. The Taxi, there is seminyak's taxi organization at the depot in front of the hotel, they have their own rule which is to forbid the empty meters taxi to get in to the hotel to collect the customer, It is very bad rule they have and effect our business.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to review us and we hope you still interest to stay at our resort for the your next trip.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The hotel has a good localization, close to the best restaurants, beach clubs and bars. The staff helped us and everything that we need!
The rooms are great and the pool is in front of the beach, which is great, so you can walk in the beach and comeback anytime to go to the pool

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dafne_guimaraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Mr. Rio De Jaheiro,

Warm Greeting From Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa..

Thank you for taking the time to write this sincere and kind review referring to stay with us recently.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable holiday and as well enjoyed our location, facilities and staffs who always provide you genuine service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights and we selected as we wanted a place close to the beach, cheap and that had a great pool which this ticked all boxes.
It's quite old school hotel but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are tiny but everything else was good for us. Pool is great and the staff were all amazing and so friendly. It is in the lower end of the price scale especially for the beach location, we enjoyed our stay and we will be back.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm Greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with all the travelers your experience at Pelangi Bali Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the service, especially the location right on the beach suited your expectation.

Re : It's quite old school hotel, for your information we have a renovation plan to improve our accommodation and facilities for our guest's convenience

Thank you again for your valued feedback, we really look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Best Regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews