We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Romantic Escape”
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Bali
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Travelled in June for my wife's birthday. Was our first time together in Bali and since it was a short trip 2 nights and 3 days I researched a lot for locations and resorts. Turned out that Oberoi was an excellent choice. Tranquil yet close to local shops and dining. We rented a bike to maneuver the heavy traffic in the main street which the hotel staff arranged to be delivered at the hotel. It was cloudy so couldn't get to see the sunset but the view from the hotel was amazing otherwise. Oberoi staff were as courteous and efficient as ever. The hotel spa is great and there are good options next doors. For first timers concierge arranges a guided tour to take you to the best locales at reasonable price. Overall a sweet and satisfying experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashasvi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Ashasvi05,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi on your recent short trip to Bali, and thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review on Trip Advisor forum.

Myself and my team are very happy to learn that your short romantic escape to Bali was memorable and that our resort's location, Spa treatments quality, guided tours and warm services extended by our team members have all met your satisfaction.

If you return to Bali, I would be delighted to have you stay with us again and will be pleased to offer my personal attention with your arrangements.

With kind regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 1 745 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Bali is a wonderful place. Weather was nice and people are friendly. Oberoi resorts made our stay even more enjoyable. They provided a separate bed for my 8 year old son and the welcome pack for my son was great.The only area where they can possibly improve is their Indian cuisine. Indian food served at the resort is just average but they made it up with their excellent service. The beach is excellent and the area Seminyak is bustling with activity all the time. Overall a great experience and would like to visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. But even if you choose garden view rooms, request for rooms near to the beach an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank subbaramank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear subbaramank,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi on your recent trip to Bali and for posting your review on Trip Advisor forum.

We are happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay.

We appreciate your feedback in regards to the Indian cuisine served here. We do try to have some basic Indian dishes and do conduct regular training with the Indonesian chefs on how to prepare some Indian dishes. I am sorry that you found the quality to be below your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the food and beverage team and together we will find ways to fine tune our Indian dishes. On another note, I hope you had tried our Indonesian dishes while you were here.

Thank you once again for sharing your constructive feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Kind regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Have to say that this is the best resort I have ever been to. Almost everything about the Oberoi Bali is perfect. Don't know where to start.
The location is awesome, right in Seminyak the tourist town in Bali, yet the place still has its own tranqility, peacefulness.
The service is just absolute the best ever. Every staff member at Oberoi is so nice, efficient and always welcome you with a smile.
The food is just awesome. Best breakfast is served by order, not buffet. Love the breakfast. Dinner is fantastic as well. Recommended set dinner is a "must try" for foodie.
Love everything the moment we step into the resort.
The only "minus" point is that the front beach is not recommended for swimming.
Well, definitely will come back to Oberoi should we have the chance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank desiremmwekb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear desiremmwekb10,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi on your recent holiday in Bali.

All of us are delighted to learn that your stay was memorable and that our resort's location, food quality and warm services extended by the entire team here have all met your satisfaction.

The beach in front of the hotel is swimmable, perhaps the waves were quite strong during your stay and therefore our lifeguards discourage beach swimming at that time. There are times when the waves are friendlier, and beach swimming is allowed. Our well trained lifeguards may from time to time disallow our guests from entering the sea in the name of safety.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Kind regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The Oberoi is for sure one of the top end hotels of Bali. What a beautiful rooms. No wonder that famous people like Mick Jagger etc have been here in the past....Especially the bungalows with sea sight are recommendable. We'll come back!

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank JurgenSchmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear jurgenschmid,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi during your recent visit to Bali and we highly appreciate your time in posting your review on Trip Advisor forum.

Myself and my entire team are very happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were satisfied with most aspects of the stay as well as the services rendered.

We look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you to The Oberoi, Bali in the near future.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Stunning resort based right on the sea (positioned perfectly for an amazing sunset). The staff were phenomenal, so friendly and helpful (especially when I was sick from street food - they went as far as writing me a get well card and delivered me flowers)! The food was brilliant, although as you can imagine very expensive! The one downside I would say is the cleanliness of the room. There was a large amount of dust gathered on the headboard and there was even a small blood splatter on the bed sheet when I arrived, which was disappointing given the amount of money you pay to stay at a hotel with a high reputation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Charlotte B,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, Bali and we thank you for your valuable time in posting your review on Trip Advisor forum.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay and that you have mostly been satisfied with the services rendered. Your feedback is very useful as we carefully analyze all guest feedbacks in order to assess the performance of each department.

On the contrary, I am sorry to note that the room cleanliness during your stay was not optimal. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and together we will fine tune ways in ensuring similar occurrence will not be repeated in the future. I apologize that we have let you down in this area.

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Kind regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0,4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1,5 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3 612 reviews
0,6 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,8 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
1,3 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
0,5 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: R 3 719 - R 5 864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing