We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 723)
Filter reviews
1 723 results
Traveller rating
1 523
150
27
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 523
150
27
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitechef lukethe main hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonclub villaindian oceaninfinity poolcomplimentary afternoon teabose sound systemsound of the wavesoverlooking the beachthe general managerfour seasonsmini barcool towelsday bed
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1 723 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

This was our second trip to Bali and we again stayed at the Legian having enjoyed it so much before. We were not disappointed - friendly, welcoming service that was always smoothly efficient no matter what the request; beautiful pool and surrounding gardens; delightful room with fantastic views of the beach, especially at sunset; great food and wine. Being so close to the busy shops and restaurants in Seminyak was an added bonus (some only a short stroll along the beach away) as was the absolute tranquillity inside the hotel after venturing out. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerryMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear kerryMelbourne,

It was a pleasure to having you stay with us again at The Legian Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you felt welcomed, enjoyed the view from you suite as well as by the pools, enjoyed the food offerings and the beautifully landscaped gardens. We are also glad that you found the hotel to be ideally located in the heart of Seminyak with shops and restaurants in the vicinity.

We all very much look forward to welcoming your family and you back for another enjoyable holiday.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

A great hotel with a great staff! A spacious room, very comfortable with a great ocean view, own terrace with sunbeds, luxurious cosmetics, nespresso coffee, daily fresh fruits and tasty complements, Bose doc station providing fantastic music sound in the room, blue-ray film collection at the request. Still the greatest value is the staff - so careful and friendly! Special thanks to Darma with whom we travelled around Bali the whole day long and who provided us with a lot of interesting information. Everything was exceptional! Thank You, The Legian!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Kaitana,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your Honeymoon at The Legian Bali. We are all very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the amenities and facilities in your suite and around the hotel. Dharma sincerely appreciated your compliments towards his service.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali to celebrate your first anniversary and bring back fond memories.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Having never been to Bali before, I picked this hotel because of it's #1 rating on Tripadvisor. Easy to see how it got it's rating.

Great holiday, thanks to all the staff who made it so & somehow even organized no rain for the whole week!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NickM5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Nick M,

Thank you for staying with us at The Legian Bali and we are very happy to learn that your family and you had a fantastic holiday and the weather was on your side throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

What a wonderful place. Beachfront hotel with superb gardens and excellent facilities. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a ground floor mini suite facing the beach. Extremely comfortable with everything you need for your stay. There was a nice little terrace area with a table and chairs and a separate terrace with sunloungers.
The food was excellent with a huge choice for breakfast and a very good menu for evening dinner. Afternoon tea was a little disappointing but nowhere near enough to take anything away from this brilliant hotel.
Felt very cosseted and looked after by all of the staff. If you are visiting Bali I would strongly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor mini suite. You deserve it.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PolecatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Dear PolecatLondon,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Legian Bali and taking the time to write a review on your experience. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service, beautifully landscaped lawns, culinary experience as well as the facilities at our hotel.
Your feedback with regards to our afternoon tea is sincerely appreciated and will make any effort to further improve our food and beverage offerings.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for recommending us to others and look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

My wife and i had the privilege to have a 10 night stay in the club at Legian. What an refreshing experience. I have seen quite a lot of luxury hotels so far, but this was by far the best experience. It all starts when you are picked up by a chauffeur from the hotel and it ends when someone from the hotel helps you checking in on your flight out. Amazing !. In between were 10 fantastic days. The Club villas are wonderfull. Yoni was more a Personal Assistant then a butler....thnx Yoni !... Management (thnx Kevin !) is excellent with a great eye for detail. Fireworks on the beach at 00.00 on the 31st. Great party as well. Can't think of anything i would change. Besides of the traffic in Seminyak, but i guess that is out of control of the hotel :-)

Fred & Cindy

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derfmadroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear derfmadroon,

On behalf of the entire team at The Legian, I would like to thank you for staying and celebrating New Year’s Eve with us. It is with great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful and refreshing experience, appreciated Yoni’s personalized service as well as the fireworks and after party on the 31st.

We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you both back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews