We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #10 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I have not previously written a review on trip advisor, I have not felt the need/been overwhelmed to do so until now.

I will keep it brief: the 5 days spent at this hotel were the most relaxing, luxurious and indulgent 5 days I've spent anywhere. I travel a lot for work and am accustomed to luxury hotels but the surrounds and the service at The Legian are like nothing I've experienced anywhere in the world. After arriving late, by 8am the next morning we were greeted by name by all staff and this was consistent throughout our stay.

I can't fault a single thing. The GM Kevin was very visible and friendly and personally farewelled us on our departure.

Highly recommend for a romantic and rejuvenating holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonmusgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Dear Sharonmusgrave,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Legian Bali and writing a review on TripAdvisor. It is with pleasure to read that you had an absolutely wonderful experience, felt recognized and enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali for another memorable stay.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 638 of 1 631 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2015

This was our second trip to Bali and we again stayed at the Legian having enjoyed it so much before. We were not disappointed - friendly, welcoming service that was always smoothly efficient no matter what the request; beautiful pool and surrounding gardens; delightful room with fantastic views of the beach, especially at sunset; great food and wine. Being so close to the busy shops and restaurants in Seminyak was an added bonus (some only a short stroll along the beach away) as was the absolute tranquillity inside the hotel after venturing out. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerryMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear kerryMelbourne,

It was a pleasure to having you stay with us again at The Legian Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you felt welcomed, enjoyed the view from you suite as well as by the pools, enjoyed the food offerings and the beautifully landscaped gardens. We are also glad that you found the hotel to be ideally located in the heart of Seminyak with shops and restaurants in the vicinity.

We all very much look forward to welcoming your family and you back for another enjoyable holiday.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

A great hotel with a great staff! A spacious room, very comfortable with a great ocean view, own terrace with sunbeds, luxurious cosmetics, nespresso coffee, daily fresh fruits and tasty complements, Bose doc station providing fantastic music sound in the room, blue-ray film collection at the request. Still the greatest value is the staff - so careful and friendly! Special thanks to Darma with whom we travelled around Bali the whole day long and who provided us with a lot of interesting information. Everything was exceptional! Thank You, The Legian!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Kaitana,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your Honeymoon at The Legian Bali. We are all very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the amenities and facilities in your suite and around the hotel. Dharma sincerely appreciated your compliments towards his service.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali to celebrate your first anniversary and bring back fond memories.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Having never been to Bali before, I picked this hotel because of it's #1 rating on Tripadvisor. Easy to see how it got it's rating.

Great holiday, thanks to all the staff who made it so & somehow even organized no rain for the whole week!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Nick M,

Thank you for staying with us at The Legian Bali and we are very happy to learn that your family and you had a fantastic holiday and the weather was on your side throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

What a wonderful place. Beachfront hotel with superb gardens and excellent facilities. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a ground floor mini suite facing the beach. Extremely comfortable with everything you need for your stay. There was a nice little terrace area with a table and chairs and a separate terrace with sunloungers.
The food was excellent with a huge choice for breakfast and a very good menu for evening dinner. Afternoon tea was a little disappointing but nowhere near enough to take anything away from this brilliant hotel.
Felt very cosseted and looked after by all of the staff. If you are visiting Bali I would strongly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor mini suite. You deserve it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PolecatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Dear PolecatLondon,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Legian Bali and taking the time to write a review on your experience. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service, beautifully landscaped lawns, culinary experience as well as the facilities at our hotel.
Your feedback with regards to our afternoon tea is sincerely appreciated and will make any effort to further improve our food and beverage offerings.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for recommending us to others and look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0,2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0,9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3 622 reviews
0,2 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,6 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1 747 reviews
16,5 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0,9 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: R 5 542 - R 9 754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing