We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, great service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David M
Coolum Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great service”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly what we hoped for, clean and stylish. Wayan our 'butler' was very friendly and helpful. The manager Wade really looked after us. Couldn't have wished for a nicer holiday and we will use Nikaya again.. Best place we have stayed in Bali. Great central location, some taxi drivers had a hard time finding it even with the address on the business card so we just said go to The Grand Kuta Hotel which is just around the corner on the main road, we had no problems after that..
There is a great Dim Sum restaurant 2 minutes walk away next to MacDonalds, both are inexpensive and open 24/7.
NOTE - Try to only use legitimate B LUE BIRD taxis and save yourself a lot of grief..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ne224h199...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice, clean villas”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

nikaya villas, had everything we could need, the service was great! They even supplied us with a Moblie phone if we needed to make any calls to them or to use throught our stay. Wayan, the maid, was amazing always making our rooms great! The only fult would be there is no lounge chairs to hang around the pool on. This is the best value villa by fair and very modern also! We hired bikes which made things a lot easier 2 mins to double six beach and about 5 mins into the heart of Seminyak. If you want a taxi though or driver there are many the next street down as there is a big hotel located there. Thank you nikaya for also organising great transportation for us to the gilli Island and making our stay so wonderfull!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad to here you enjoyed your stay at Nikaya villas. Wayan will be delighted to hear your positive feedback. We certainly take on board your feedback about the chairs around the pool areas and will see what can be done to improve this situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateEliza...
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, great service”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Myself and 3 of my friends stayed here over the New Year period and loved it! The villa is absolutley beautiful and Wayan looked after us from the moment we got there by organising our scooters and getting us powerpoint adapters.
Only negative i would have is the mosquitos, but Wayan got us some mozzie coils that we just burnt constantly and it kept them away most of the time.
The villa is a little set back from the beach but if you have a scooter it would take you no more than 5 minutes.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MummaMeg
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nikaya Villas are clean, private and peaceful”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My two teenage daughters and I wanted to stay fairly central but quiiet. 2min walk to small convenience store another 2mins McDonalds and Sunset Rd which you could grab a taxi.
Also 4mins away is a great little local place for breaky cheap.Taxi ride to Kuta about 15mins we did walk also along Jalan Legian, much more interesting, which was about a 15-20 min walk down Jalan Nakula.We would like to thank Ladro,Wayan, Ayu and other staff for assisting us with anything we needed.The pool was nice and refreshing to jump in and cool down in but only downfall is you couldn't really relax around it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Kay2...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Short Stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa was nice, clean & in a quiet location. Close enough to walk places but the only downside for us was the pool is too shaded. Would like to have some lounge settings around the pool to relax. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing